Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Chicken Tomato Pasta

What happens when you add the flavor of Hidden Valley® Ranch to your favorite pasta dishes? Out of this world enjoyment, that’s what. This simple weeknight pasta recipe tosses colorful tomatoes with hearty cooked chicken, fettuccine pasta, parmesan cheese and just the right amount of HVR Seasoning to make it sing. Now that’s Amore!

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 1 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (5)

  1. 1

    Cook pasta according to package instructions. Reserve ½ cup of pasta water. Set pasta and water aside.

  2. 2

    In a large skillet, heat olive oil until shimmering, add garlic, sliced chicken and HVR seasoning, cook for about 2 minutes.

  3. 3

    Add tomatoes and cook for another 5 minutes, the tomatoes will start to release a little liquid and become jammy.

  4. 4

    Add pasta and half of the pasta water, toss until combined. Add a little more pasta water if needed, and cook for about 2–3 minutes, until mixture is heated through.

  5. 5

    Top each portion with parmesan, a drizzle of olive oil, and fresh basil if desired.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(28 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

19 Reviews

4.8

recommend 84.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thinking on my toe’s.... With a lot of help from ranchology. What an easy answer to leftovers. Thanks!
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All three All three recipes are absolutely delicious and easy to make!
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple So simple and easy to make, loved it. Perfect for a small dinner for two
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs more flavor Loved how simple this was to make nothing out of the ordinary and on hand ingredients made it all that easier to pull together. Quick to make when you don't have a lot of time to put together a full meal. Hubby said chicken was too bland needs more flavor. I personally added a little extra garlic (love garlic) however I had to agree needed something more so I will work on it. Will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical and delicious I think this is a great recipe, and it can be diversified with whatever you have on hand or leftover, I fried artichokes with it and made garlic bread and it was all eaten up with no leftovers.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum-O Always looking for a quick and easy meal to feed the kids. This one was a winner. So yummy. Swapped out the chicken with shrimp.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best so yummy i love this and it has great flavors always make
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noodles yes please Noodles, yes plenty of food for all. Yum. More please
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! Great tasting with tons of flavor. Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I made this and it was really easy and it taste awesome! Loved it. I will make it again for my main dish. Family ask for me to make it once a week. New fan!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quck and easy I made this for my family as it look quick, easy and delicious. My husband love it! ANother to add to my list.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I made this for the family and they loved it definitely will make again
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my family loved it I WANT TO SERVE IT FIR COMPANY NEXT
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Ranch Chicken Tomato Pasta I recommend. Thinking of making a similar pasta dish with dried tomatoes.
Date published: 2020-11-10
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 86.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards