Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

How to Make Chicken Tostadas

Get fired up for a fiesta with these ranched up chicken tostadas. Wanna add some real cool heat? Kick up the flavor with Hidden Valley® Secret Sauce Spicy.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (10)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Lay tostada shells on a work surface. Mix sour cream, seasoning mix and chicken together and set aside.

  2. 2

    Spread about 2 tablespoons of refried beans on each. Top each with the chicken, some shredded lettuce, avocado slices, salsa and sour cream or Hidden Valley® Ranch Spicy Secret Sauce. 

  3. 3

    If desired, garnish with fresh cilantro. Serve immediately.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

Get dinner on the table fast using leftover chicken in this quick and easy tostada recipe. The secret ingredients? HVR Seasoning and Secret Sauce!

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(93 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

49 Reviews

4.8

recommend 77.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting tostadas My daughter and I made these a few weeks ago and I loved them!!! I will be making these again this weekend!!!
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe. Can't wait to make and it this. It looks extremely delicious!
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! I haven't ever made tostadas with ranch but i will from now on!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Made it several times and for different friends. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Simple fresh good tasting make all the time recipe.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE This recipe turned out GREAT This is something I had never tried before I will DEFINITELY make this more often
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Tostadas Good and spicy. Makes a good snack. Also a good lunch.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Yummy I followed the TikTok video and it was so easy. The whole family enjoyed.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! Everyone loved these with chicken, we usually make them with beef. Delicious!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blend of elements A mix of hard and soft, warm and chewy...easy comfort in style!
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Main dish Everyone enjoyed easy to make the ranch added very good favor to the chicken
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not The Best This recipe was not the best i have had. I would not recommend this one! Sorry...
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a winner Chicken Tostadas My husband thought this sounded good and easy to make. I don't care how easy it was to make. My husband nor I cared for this dish.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Recipe.....but I really like this recipe but I would enjoy it better made with ground beef.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Easy to make and the flavor is wonderful. I love the avocado. It makes it taste so fresh and authentic. The ranch seasoning adds a fun kick - I wasn’t sure how this would turn out at first, but I was pleasantly surprise.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great Tried this recipe for dinner and tasted great. Easy to make
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Flavor Blast!! My family requests these once a week The grandkids love them
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full flavor Best tostadas I have ever had. It had a full flavor with every bite
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the convenience of Ranch Shakers so quick and easy to use with a blast of fkavorb
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tostada Tuesday Easy recipe for dinner with the family. Definitely worth trying!
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco Tuesday Love the Hidden Valley Original Ranch Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker! This recipe is great for Taco Tuesday!
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and yummy Sumple yet yummy. This recipe is a go to meal in my house.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid approved Great addition to taco Tuesday, lots of different options to personalize!
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to make Easy recipe to make, yummy flavor and great snack.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco Tuesday Meal This recipe is delicious and so easy to make, it's perfect for Taco Tuesday!
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great made this few days ago and tasted great. easy to do
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Khloe Cookin Khloe is just turned 8. This is her favorite recipe to make. She is on a roll. These all Make her comfortable to fix for dinner
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made these, couldn't believe how easy & delicious they were. I'll be making these again soon.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken Tostadas I made this for several children and they loved the Chicken Tostadas.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple tasty I can't believe how good theses chicken tostadas are I make them once a week everybody enjoys them . Never any left over .
Date published: 2021-10-21
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39155, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards