Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

How to Make Chicken Tostadas

Get fired up for a fiesta with these ranched up chicken tostadas. Wanna add some real cool heat? Kick up the flavor with Hidden Valley® Secret Sauce Spicy.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (10)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Lay tostada shells on a work surface. Mix sour cream, seasoning mix and chicken together and set aside.

  2. 2

    Spread about 2 tablespoons of refried beans on each. Top each with the chicken, some shredded lettuce, avocado slices, salsa and sour cream or Hidden Valley® Ranch Spicy Secret Sauce. 

  3. 3

    If desired, garnish with fresh cilantro. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(68 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

33 Reviews

4.7

recommend 75.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Recipe.....but I really like this recipe but I would enjoy it better made with ground beef.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Easy to make and the flavor is wonderful. I love the avocado. It makes it taste so fresh and authentic. The ranch seasoning adds a fun kick - I wasn’t sure how this would turn out at first, but I was pleasantly surprise.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great Tried this recipe for dinner and tasted great. Easy to make
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Flavor Blast!! My family requests these once a week The grandkids love them
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full flavor Best tostadas I have ever had. It had a full flavor with every bite
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the convenience of Ranch Shakers so quick and easy to use with a blast of fkavorb
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tostada Tuesday Easy recipe for dinner with the family. Definitely worth trying!
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco Tuesday Love the Hidden Valley Original Ranch Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker! This recipe is great for Taco Tuesday!
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and yummy Sumple yet yummy. This recipe is a go to meal in my house.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid approved Great addition to taco Tuesday, lots of different options to personalize!
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to make Easy recipe to make, yummy flavor and great snack.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco Tuesday Meal This recipe is delicious and so easy to make, it's perfect for Taco Tuesday!
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great made this few days ago and tasted great. easy to do
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Khloe Cookin Khloe is just turned 8. This is her favorite recipe to make. She is on a roll. These all Make her comfortable to fix for dinner
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made these, couldn't believe how easy & delicious they were. I'll be making these again soon.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken Tostadas I made this for several children and they loved the Chicken Tostadas.
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple tasty I can't believe how good theses chicken tostadas are I make them once a week everybody enjoys them . Never any left over .
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy meal!! My family loves all types of food and Mexican dishes are their favorites . This was easy and quick. I'm going to actually make this again for my Upcoming dinner with Family from out of town. Inexpensive and very tasty.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chicken Tostadas Just 1 word, amazing. Every one of our guest loved it.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crispy and delightful! Very pleased with this recipe ! It's refreshing and crunchy and has just a hint of sweetness ! Very filling and a family pleaser
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for leftovers! Ranch is the perfect addition in this easy tostada recipe, making your leftover "ho-hum" leftover chicken the star of the show! My family loves this, as it's easy to for everyone to customize their own. I love that it's a fast and easy recipe, but tastes like I've spent much longer in the kitchen! Bonus that I'm using leftovers, and saving money! I highly recommend this recipe, I've even swapped the chicken for leftover steak, and it was still amazing!
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super yummy im so happy hhhhhhhhhhhhggggggvfggggghghg its so yummy
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No leftovers!!! I've been a long time fan of HVRanch but had never tried it with chicken tostadas before now. This is my new go-to for a quick, delicious meal that my entire household enjoyed.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Dinner One of the most delicious meals I’ve ever had! I am glad to serve this.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I made this after seeing the recipe online. It's super easy to make and no cooking needed.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How To Make Chicken Tostadas(TikTok Chicken Recipe Very good open face Tostadas with fresh avocados and ranch dressing.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Such a great way to use left over chicken. Any type works with this one. It tastes great
Date published: 2021-07-16
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39155, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 175.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards