Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Clam Chowder

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    In a large saucepan or Dutch oven, melt butter over medium heat, add onions, and cook for 5 minutes, or until translucent.

  2. 2

    Stir in the seasoning mix, cream of potato soup, half-and-half, and liquid from the clams until well-blended. Cook uncovered until heated through, but not boiling, then add the clams.

  3. 3

    Season with pepper, to taste. Serve hot. (For a pop of color and freshness, garnish with chopped parsley.)

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(24 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

19 Reviews

4.8

recommend 84.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this recipe but added some other seafood to it being I had bay scallops and shrimp leftover from another recipe and OMG it's now made weekly! I like adding different things and try it out! THIS is a keeper
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Chowder This chowder hit the spot. Easy to make, tastes great and wonderful since it is really cold her right now!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Ranch Clam Chowder So good to serve during this recent chilly weather. I love oyster stew and both are great!
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea I plan to try this because I am a huge fan of Clam Chowder,would be great to try.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful i love and am a huge fan of clam chowder. Love this idea.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clam chowder is my favorite I love this recipe and i recommend this 100! Ranch makes everything better tbh
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvement Didn't think there was anything you could do to the chowder to make it better but you did!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and toasty soup Great simple lunch or lite dinner recipe. Different ranch twist on an old favorite.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is great as a warm, rich creamy soup. It is very easy to make. It’s very delicious and filling.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! A wonderful twist to traditional clam chowder-really enjoyed this!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sounds good I love clam chowders so I am very intrigued by this
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and tastes great! I tried this about a month ago and have made it twice since. my kids live it and it makes a great lunch for work!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice twist a good twist on a boring recipe. I made it yesterday for my entire family
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks fantastic and tastes just as fantastic, will be served often
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved the clam chowder soup . It is very filling and delicious.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clam Chowder Clam chowder is a tasty soup
Date published: 2014-05-25
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 123.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards