Save
Email
Print

Ranch Clam Chowder

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.75/5 based on 12 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1

    In a large saucepan or Dutch oven, melt butter over medium heat, add onions, and cook for 5 minutes, or until translucent.

  • Step 2

    Stir in the seasoning mix, cream of potato soup, half-and-half, and liquid from the clams until well-blended. Cook uncovered until heated through, but not boiling, then add the clams.

  • Step 3

    Season with pepper, to taste. Serve hot. (For a pop of color and freshness, garnish with chopped parsley.)

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (10 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvement Didn't think there was anything you could do to the chowder to make it better but you did!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and toasty soup Great simple lunch or lite dinner recipe. Different ranch twist on an old favorite.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is great as a warm, rich creamy soup. It is very easy to make. It’s very delicious and filling.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! A wonderful twist to traditional clam chowder-really enjoyed this!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sounds good I love clam chowders so I am very intrigued by this
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and tastes great! I tried this about a month ago and have made it twice since. my kids live it and it makes a great lunch for work!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice twist a good twist on a boring recipe. I made it yesterday for my entire family
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks fantastic and tastes just as fantastic, will be served often
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved the clam chowder soup . It is very filling and delicious.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clam Chowder Clam chowder is a tasty soup
Date published: 2014-05-25
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 82.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards