Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

HVR Ranch Corn with Andouille Sausage Casserole

New & improved recipe! Andouille sausage has French roots, but is now considered a true Cajun classic. This spicy sausage, corn and ranch dish will take you down home to Louisiana. So dig in for a hearty breakfast, and let le bon temps rouler! 

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 1 hr
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1

    Preheat an oven to 350°F. Slice the sausage into coins and brown in a sauté pan until warmed through. Drain and set aside.

  2. 2
    In a large bowl, stir together seasoning mix, sour cream, butter, whole kernel corn, cream-style corn, corn muffin mix and sausage. Pour into a greased casserole dish. Bake for 45 minutes or until set in the middle. Sprinkle cheese on top and continue to bake until cheese is melted; about 5 to 10 minutes. Remove from oven and let stand at least 5 minutes. Serve warm.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

We’re headed to the Southern Gulf for a Cajun classic in our latest Ranch Night recipe - Ranch Corn and Andouille Sausage Casserole. This flavorful dish takes just 10 mins of prep and 60 mins in the oven for a mouthful of deliciousness.

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(45 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

34 Reviews

4.8

recommend 85.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Familiar Feast Growing up, this was one of my Dad's favorite dishes. Living in New England, however, it was made with Portugese Chourico, the hotter (spicier) the better. I tried the Andouille, but the taste simply wasn't as great as the remake with Gaspar's Hot Chourico.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Good! Thank you for all the Gluten-free options and recipes on here. It really is awesome and useful! This casserole will not disappoint and it's also very easy.
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is great even without the sausage. Makes a good veggie side dish.
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Corn Casserole This is a great recipe that you can make your own. I used a nice smoked sausage, that I got at a local butcher shop. I also used Pepper Jack Cheese. It’s so easy to make. And delicious.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Spicy Flavors I enjoyed this casserole; I changed the meat to spicy. Everyone truly enjoyed this dish. The HVR seasoning was spectacular also. I love corn, so I was truly excited about preparing this dish. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavors! We made the HVR Ranch Corn with Andouille Sausage Casserole on Sunday for a brunch get together. This dish traveled well and I cannot tell you how many people asked me for the recipe. We will certainly make this dish for potlucks in the future especially with summer get togethers right around the corner. I made 1 recipe change and I decided to use sweet Italian sausage instead of the Andouille sausage for this casserole.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cornish Made and loved the flavor the corn gives. Plan on making for grandkids.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WoW! What an absolute easy recipe. I made this & my entire family went crazy. They loved it & asked me to make it again really soon. Such great flavor!
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Casserole This turned out to be a really flavorful dish! You can mix it up and add other ingredients in place of the sausage if you want.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciously cheesy and corny! The corn bread mix and creamed corn made this recipe! I didn't completely drain the creamed corn but left a smidge of the cream in the can and this made such a creamy yummy dish, really complimented the sausage well! way to go HVR! Nailed it!
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yup yummy. i think i would use less butter which i did
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make On a busy night this is an easy dish to make with no skill needed
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! I often make corn casserole, but finding this recipe really upped my game! My family loves andouille sausage (we are Southerners) and I always add it to my gumbo, but never would have thought to add it to corn casserole. It’s like a taste of heaven! I served it with a salad with Hidden Valley Ranch dressing and it was a perfectly complete meal!
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! We love andouille sausage & ranch, this casserole was great! I served it with a salad. Winner recipe!
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy, & Yummy Last week, I tried this recipe and my family enjoyed it. I was able to make it quickly and it was super easy. Also, you could really add in so many of your favorite ingredients to make it your own. For instance, crab meat, tasso, or shrimp would add delicious flavors to it.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good This was very good and so easy to make. The whole family loved it
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whoa what a flavor Enhancer This was good and the FLAVOR Just popped the Taste Buds. This Recipe has become ANOTHER FAMILY FAVORITES.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch corn with andouille sausage I made this tonight! Step up from corn bread pudding. You could use other typesausages and still delish!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Sausage! I have been making this corn casserole for quite sometime and would never add Andouille sausage. It's just too good without it.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corn casserole Never had corn casserole with sausage in it before but now I'm going to.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Really good ranch corn casserole with sausage and cheese for breakfast.Very tasty
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Easy Ranch Corn Casserole with Sausage and Ch I loved this corn casserole, but switched out the sausage of bacon. Very good!
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really quick dinner ideal We loved this something different with great flavor great reviews here
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Pretty good ranch corn casserole with sausage and cheese for breakfast
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corny Ranch Casserole Wasn't too sure about this, but tried it after a friend recommended it. Yummy, dangerous. Will probably only use on holidays and entertaining. My mouth is watering, I kid you not.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corny Ranch Casserole I was a bit skeptical about this recipe and I am not a big corn bread or creamed corn fan. I absolutely LOVE this casserole. I have taken it to several functions at my church and everyone raves about it.
Date published: 2013-01-25
  • y_2022, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards