Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Grilled Chicken with Baby Red Potatoes

  • Prep Time 0 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings ——

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Combine the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet, paprika and fresh parsley in a small bowl.
  2. 2
    Drizzle the chicken breasts with olive oil and sprinkle half of the ranch mixture onto the chicken. Combine 2 tbsp. of the olive oil and the remaining ranch mixture in a large bowl.
  3. 3
    Add the baby potatoes and stir well to coat. Spoon the potatoes into foil packets (include a sprig of fresh rosemary on top, if desired) for the grill.
  4. 4
    Place the foil potato packets onto the grill and cook for 5 minutes before adding the chicken.
  5. 5

    Grill the chicken for 5–6 minutes on each side or until chicken reaches an internal temperature of at least 165°F.

    Tip: Drizzle with KC Masterpiece® Easy Squeeze Classic 816 Original BBQ Sauce for additional BBQ flavor!

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(26 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

16 Reviews

4.9

recommend 87.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum and easy! Found this recipe and since I was already grilling i thought why not?! So easy to make/prepare and tastes wonderful. All the spices and ranch mixed together really bring out the flavor. Its quick and easy.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy clean-up One of my favorite ways to grill is in a foil packet. Chicken stays juicy and lots of flavor with the rosemary.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEEN DOING BBQ THIS WAY FOREVER MY MOM STARTED ME COOKING CHICKEN WITH RANCH SINCE I WAS A KID
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Delicious Moderately healthy comfort food dinner to please even the pickiest of eaters.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I was surprised by the finished products. I was enjoyed by both of us.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good This was easy to make and great hit with all. The kids devoured it.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Main Course Hidden Valley packet main course with chicken and potatoes with extra veggies added. Super grilled all in one meal.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste This is simple yet delicious. Will be making again.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This is a simple delicious and quick recipe for the grill we all enjoyed it gonna make this over and over again
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken perfection! I sprinkle powdered ranch on my grilled chicken and every time it turns out perfect
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish This is an easy family meal that tastes great. Even my 3 year old loved it so thats a big plus !
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit Made this last night for my family. It was a big hit. My son asked to have it again soon.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this great dish for company. I really loved it wonderful dinner
Date published: 2017-08-31
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_7989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 83.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards