Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Hasselback Chicken

Our Ranch Hasselback Chicken is both keto-friendly and delicious. Incorporate Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Mix Shaker for the zesty ranch flavors you know and love.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

THIS RECIPE IS AIR FRYER-FRIENDLY
Simply reduce the cooking time and temperature on your air fryer as shown here.*

Timing
Set air fryer timer for half the cooking time of a conventional oven. Add extra time for doneness if needed.

Temperature
Reduce regular oven temperature by 25° to 50° (not going below 350°) on your air fryer. If food is getting too dark, reduce by another 25°.

* Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

  1. 1
    Pre-heat oven to 400°F. Lightly butter a 2-quart baking dish.
  2. 2
    Using a sharp knife, cut 7–8 vertical slits in each chicken breasts along the longest side, going about 3/4 of the way down, but not completely through. Season with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning and Salad Dressing Mix Shaker, then transfer to the buttered baking dish.
  3. 3
    Stuff a piece of deli ham into each slit, then top each chicken breast with an equal distribution of cheddar cheese. Bake on oven middle rack for 25 minutes until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F. Immediately serve.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

SO EASY. SO YUMMY. Ranch Hasselback chicken is 4 ingredients, rated 4.8 and a weeknight recipe the whole fam will ask for again and again. Try it now!

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1380 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

417 Reviews

4.8

recommend 88.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and so delicious So good chicken is so moist one of my family favorites.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RECIPE!! WHEN BAKING THIS RECIPE ITS HARD TO GET THE SALAMI INTO THE SLOTS PERFECTLY AND WHEN TO MUCH CHEESE IS PUT ON THE CHICKEN DOES NOT LOOK AS GOOD AS THE PICTURE!!!
Date published: 2023-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used turkey and it was delicious I really liked this, but it was quite heavy. It's more of a snowy winter meal.
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy I made this and it was quick and easy! Delicious dinner for a busy week.
Date published: 2023-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely FANTASTIC! My hubby is a very finicky eater but he cleaned his plate. It will definitely be on my schedule to fix again.
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and yummy This tastes as yummy as it looks and sounds! Very affordable and delicoius ! Easy to prepare
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ranch makes everything better! This sounds so yummy! Im wondering if there is nutrition information available about the meal?? Calories, added sugars, etc.? Love this idea, just want to know a bit more 😀 thank you!
Date published: 2023-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds Devine!! I have not tried yet but...I'm salivating at the thought and heavenly smell of this Hassekhoff Ranch chicken !! Chicken breast is the perfect canvas for this...I'll bet it's good as well made with deli chicken , ham and potatoes..this I have to try, I'll let you know !!
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy I’ve made this recipe several times and it’s one of my favorites
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy cordon bleu Loved the idea and way it was so easy to make. The ranch gave it a new zest and transformed an old recipe!
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and yumm My family loves this recipe. Love that it is easy to make and everyone will eat it!
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious & So Easy! I gave this recipe a try and am so very glad I did. It was incredibly easy to make and tasted delicious! I will add even more ranch seasoning to the bottom of the chicken breasts next time, but it was so tasty as the recipe says. Thanks for introducing me to this. It is definitely going into the rotation!
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A delicious classic! I love this recipe! I completely forgot about Hasselback chicken. Soo easy, delicious, and a family pleaser!
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried it tonight, it was so good, will definitely do it again
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy I made this on an evening that I needed quick and easy. We all love hvr so this was a big hit. No leftovers.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Super easy and quick to make. It was also very yummy.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This is a nice quick and easy one and I love the taste.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch hasslebacj chicken Easy to prepare for young and older people. Juicy and delicious!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken This is good chicken meal you can do so much with it . Easy to prep and cook .
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Better of All others tried What a GREAT ENTICING FLAVOR Just makes your flavor buds want more
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta tru Looks easy and delicious. I can make with gluten free flour
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 I'm looking forward to making this. This dish looks amazing!
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Hasselback Chicken I made this tonight it was really good I love this chicken recipe
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delicious Ranch Hasselback Chicken is so delicious, easy to prepare and taste great!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I loved this recipe and it was very healthy! I served it with a side salad. Yummy!
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Chicken! Super easy to make and very, very tasty! This will be a family favorite!
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty and easy to prepare. This iso easy to prepare. I takes only a few minutes to put together and less than 30 minutes in the oven. The finished dish is delicious and serves four but can be easily altered for more or less servings. I make it weekly. Still not tired of it. :) I have shared the recipe several times.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to make and very tasty! Love making dishes that are keto friendly and always like chicken recipes
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT Love this recipe. Easy to make and so very tasty. Very good
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Hasselback Chicken I made this easy recipe and it turned out great! Very tasty !
Date published: 2021-05-06
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_372
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_19364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 164.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules