New Ranch Hasselback Chicken

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.8154/5 based on 65 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Pre-heat oven to 400°F. Lightly butter a 2-quart baking dish.
  • Step 2
    Using a sharp knife, cut 7–8 vertical slits in each chicken breasts along the longest side, going about 3/4 of the way down, but not completely through. Season with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning and Salad Dressing Mix Shaker, then transfer to the buttered baking dish.
  • Step 3
    Stuff a piece of deli ham into each slit, then top each chicken breast with an equal distribution of cheddar cheese. Bake on oven middle rack for 25 minutes until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F. Immediately serve.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(65)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Have not tried it yet but it looks delicious and i am always looking for new recipes
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eaters love this! I have a life family of picky eaters and we all love this! We use bacon instead of ham. Easy recipe. Simple ingredients.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Catchy Title I have very picky eaters in my family and can't wait to try this....Think it will be a huge hit!!!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this last night. WOW!! I used bacon instead of ham, and OMG!! Mouth watering!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks delicious I can’t wait to try this I like be bacon and ranch
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! Will definitely make this again! We both loved it!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great I tryed this is was good but i migjt change a few things next time
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch chicken This ranch chicken sounds so amazing. I can’t wait to make it for my family and have them try it out
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Great meal! The kids loved it. It was quick and easy.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever I made this the other day and it was so delicious.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rancc Hasselback Chicken A hearty dish.Very moist and juicey.Full of flavor.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hasselback chicken Made this for my son and his family and they loved it
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! Made these tonight for supper and we loved it. There were no leftovers tonight.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This looks great and easy. Will try it with bacon .
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Try this to give the kids something new and they loved it I also do this with potatoes thank you for adding
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit! This is such a delicious meal. Everyone loves it and it's always a hit when I make it.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner last night and could not have been more impressed!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Adding ranch to this hasselback chicken is so delicious!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste amazing! So this isn’t super simple to make for dinner and my whole family loves it! I absolutely love it and t has such a good flavor I also like that it’s simple to make and that I know when I make it my family will definitely eat it
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hasselback ranch chicken I've had this before I didn't make up a friend did it's really good making this weekend
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Bacon and Chicken This is a very nicely paired recipe. If you love bacon you should love this!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good! Tried this, and my family loves it! Will definitely be making it again!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish! Baked for dinner and it was a hit! Will definately be making again!!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kiddo approvex Great recipe for those with picky kids and super EASY!!! Im a busy mom so easy and not time consuming at all
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite I have picky children, but every one rushes to dinner when I make this meal.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited to try this! Restaurant quality meal in a snap!! Sure to be a family hit!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing!! I haven't tried this yet, but it has 3 of my favorite things to eat so it must be good!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barb1952 Can’t wait to try it . It looks delicious and easy to make.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I look forward to putting ranch on just about everything! This brand is top notch! Love everything you offer @
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and easy This was quick to make and a hit with my teens. Next time I am going to add fresh peppers and tomatoes
Date published: 2019-04-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_19364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 83.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes