Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Hasselback Chicken

Our Ranch Hasselback Chicken is both keto-friendly and delicious. Incorporate Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Mix Shaker for the zesty ranch flavors you know and love.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Pre-heat oven to 400°F. Lightly butter a 2-quart baking dish.
  2. 2
    Using a sharp knife, cut 7–8 vertical slits in each chicken breasts along the longest side, going about 3/4 of the way down, but not completely through. Season with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning and Salad Dressing Mix Shaker, then transfer to the buttered baking dish.
  3. 3
    Stuff a piece of deli ham into each slit, then top each chicken breast with an equal distribution of cheddar cheese. Bake on oven middle rack for 25 minutes until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F. Immediately serve.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

SO EASY. SO YUMMY. Ranch Hasselback chicken is 4 ingredients, rated 4.8 and a weeknight recipe the whole fam will ask for again and again. Try it now!

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1331 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

404 Reviews

4.8

recommend 89.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried it tonight, it was so good, will definitely do it again
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy I made this on an evening that I needed quick and easy. We all love hvr so this was a big hit. No leftovers.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Super easy and quick to make. It was also very yummy.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This is a nice quick and easy one and I love the taste.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch hasslebacj chicken Easy to prepare for young and older people. Juicy and delicious!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken This is good chicken meal you can do so much with it . Easy to prep and cook .
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Better of All others tried What a GREAT ENTICING FLAVOR Just makes your flavor buds want more
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta tru Looks easy and delicious. I can make with gluten free flour
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 I'm looking forward to making this. This dish looks amazing!
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Hasselback Chicken I made this tonight it was really good I love this chicken recipe
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delicious Ranch Hasselback Chicken is so delicious, easy to prepare and taste great!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I loved this recipe and it was very healthy! I served it with a side salad. Yummy!
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Chicken! Super easy to make and very, very tasty! This will be a family favorite!
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty and easy to prepare. This iso easy to prepare. I takes only a few minutes to put together and less than 30 minutes in the oven. The finished dish is delicious and serves four but can be easily altered for more or less servings. I make it weekly. Still not tired of it. :) I have shared the recipe several times.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to make and very tasty! Love making dishes that are keto friendly and always like chicken recipes
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT Love this recipe. Easy to make and so very tasty. Very good
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Hasselback Chicken I made this easy recipe and it turned out great! Very tasty !
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! This my first recipe trying the shaker ranch bottle. My husband loved the chicken and it was an easy recipe to assemble. I would make this again.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad! This reminds me of chicken cordon blue. It was a little challenging to make it look pretty but overall tasted good!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great, kids love, still keto I was looking for keto recipes and it looked interesting. Tried it and the kids loved it.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy fancy dinner Love this recipe. Easy to make, yet fancy enough to serve company.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make! So easy to make, my husband loved the flavor! Very tasty!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting dish I made this recipe and loved it my children are picky eaters but they also loved it so it is going to be added to my once or twice a month dinners.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy dinner Made this for Saturday night dinner and it was all gone. They've it
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Easy to make and super yummy an instant hit in dinner table.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple yet decadent chicken Chicken can get boring when eaten a few times a week. This recipe is simple yet special, a new favorite! I do recommend covering with foil when baking to help keep the chicken juicy.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasting I loved loved this recipe so easy to make. I made this for dinner and everyone just bragged about it being so delicious
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live I loved this product and take it everywhere with me
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! We love this recipe! We add slices of jalapeño for some kick
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Easy Tasty Great dinner dish that is both fun and easy to make. Only change I may suggest is to lower the oven temperature so the edges of the ham slices do not burn and add 15 minutes cook time. Don't hold back on the cheddar.
Date published: 2021-03-06
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_19364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards