Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Hasselback Chicken

Our Ranch Hasselback Chicken is both keto-friendly and delicious. Incorporate Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Mix Shaker for the zesty ranch flavors you know and love.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Pre-heat oven to 400°F. Lightly butter a 2-quart baking dish.
  2. 2
    Using a sharp knife, cut 7–8 vertical slits in each chicken breasts along the longest side, going about 3/4 of the way down, but not completely through. Season with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning and Salad Dressing Mix Shaker, then transfer to the buttered baking dish.
  3. 3
    Stuff a piece of deli ham into each slit, then top each chicken breast with an equal distribution of cheddar cheese. Bake on oven middle rack for 25 minutes until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F. Immediately serve.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1261 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

386 Reviews

4.8

recommend 89.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Hasselback Chicken I made this easy recipe and it turned out great! Very tasty !
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! This my first recipe trying the shaker ranch bottle. My husband loved the chicken and it was an easy recipe to assemble. I would make this again.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad! This reminds me of chicken cordon blue. It was a little challenging to make it look pretty but overall tasted good!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great, kids love, still keto I was looking for keto recipes and it looked interesting. Tried it and the kids loved it.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy fancy dinner Love this recipe. Easy to make, yet fancy enough to serve company.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make! So easy to make, my husband loved the flavor! Very tasty!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting dish I made this recipe and loved it my children are picky eaters but they also loved it so it is going to be added to my once or twice a month dinners.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy dinner Made this for Saturday night dinner and it was all gone. They've it
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Easy to make and super yummy an instant hit in dinner table.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple yet decadent chicken Chicken can get boring when eaten a few times a week. This recipe is simple yet special, a new favorite! I do recommend covering with foil when baking to help keep the chicken juicy.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasting I loved loved this recipe so easy to make. I made this for dinner and everyone just bragged about it being so delicious
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live I loved this product and take it everywhere with me
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! We love this recipe! We add slices of jalapeño for some kick
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Easy Tasty Great dinner dish that is both fun and easy to make. Only change I may suggest is to lower the oven temperature so the edges of the ham slices do not burn and add 15 minutes cook time. Don't hold back on the cheddar.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up Quick and easy recipe with big flavors and an awesome overall taste.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This is a good main dish. It’s a quick and easy recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Easy to make and really delicious! It earned a five star review from my family who loved it!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Simple This is a great recipe. you can change the cheese to make it different if you prefer.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Easy, delicious and fancy enough for company. Will add this to my recipe rotation.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love chicken and bacon I love chicken and bacon and the ranch makes it even better. My family loved it as well.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this recipe this is so delicious. I loved it and so did my family. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice, solid family meal
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for busy parents Super easy and not very time consuming for parents on the go!
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and wonderful!! Made this and everyone loved it!! Easy recipe and so tasty. There were no leftovers
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This was the best recipe ever!! 10/10 would tell everyone about this
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy elegance So easy to make, but presents like it took hours to prepare! Great for a simple quick weeknight dinner, or fancy enough for guests
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and looks delicious!!! I plan on making this dish within the next week....after hubby goes shopping :)
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great I tried this recipe. My family love it. Of course we used the most popular dip well we use the ranch dressing as a dip to dip or pour over the chicken
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lets do it I am planning to make this for dinner tonight. Looks yummy.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive dish This is an easy way to prepare chicken and have it look restaurant worthy. It is delicious with the ham, but next time I am going to try bacon to for a change.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We are this an are definitely gonna be making it plenty more times! Thanks! Salute!
Date published: 2021-02-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_19364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 264.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards