Save
Email
Print
Play button

Ranch Hasselback Chicken
Keto Friendly

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 4

See more Keto-Friendly recipes here.

Rated 4.8156/5 based on 141 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Pre-heat oven to 400°F. Lightly butter a 2-quart baking dish.
  • Step 2
    Using a sharp knife, cut 7–8 vertical slits in each chicken breasts along the longest side, going about 3/4 of the way down, but not completely through. Season with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning and Salad Dressing Mix Shaker, then transfer to the buttered baking dish.
  • Step 3
    Stuff a piece of deli ham into each slit, then top each chicken breast with an equal distribution of cheddar cheese. Bake on oven middle rack for 25 minutes until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F. Immediately serve.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (96 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(141)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy This looks so good. A quick and easy meal for when I get home at 12:30 in the morning and need to make supper. A definite must try.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS is chicken! All chicken should taste this good! Succulent and properly zingy!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious meal on the table in about 45-50 minutes This dish was easy to prepare and so good! You could even prep the chicken breasts by slicing them the day before or earlier in the day and keep covered until you're ready to prepare it. Just keep refrigerated until needed.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is everything Chicken, ham, Hidden Valley Ranch and cheese? What else do you need in a dish? Oh bacon! It's a great add on!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great taste This was a great easy recipe very easy to make. A goto recipe
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This looks great! Cant wait to try this one. Looks amazing. Love ranch chicken
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious I love that this recipe is simple enough to make on a Tuesday night after soccer practice, but is delicious and pretty enough to serve to guests. It's perfect for any occasion and loaded with flavor!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo Goooooood! This was amazing! Def making this again!! Such an easy meal!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gf Happy great dinner. It was very delicious l.......
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing So quick easy simple and amazing. Add a bit of ranch on top for a little more kick
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!! My whole family loves this and it was super quick and easy!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch+chicken=family favorite My kids love anything with ranch and chicken so this was an instant hit.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing my kids and husband loved it! Will keep making this for my family!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cordon blue casserole Made it at our nursing home for 80 people, the residents loved the combo of flavors, and that the boneless chicken breasts, were tender and juice; this dish will defiantly be part of our 5 week cycle.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch seasoning makes it The seasoning makes the chicken so good! Definitely stocking up on seasoning and adding it to eberything!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rustic Cordon Bleu that tastes fantastic! Simplifying the chicken Cordon Bleu recipe, makes this dish much more approachable...but satisfies with outstanding flavors and overall taste. Its unpretentious, but delicious!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good name!! Came out very good. Would make again definitely. Very flavorful with the ranch seasoning!!!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & tasty! Super simple and my family gobbled it up. Will double recipe next time!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasteful Whole family loved it! Definitely going to make again soon
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I make this at least once a month, ansokytekt delicioud8
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST TRIED THIS GREAT FUN RECIPE GOOD FOOD GREAT RANCH PRODUCTS....ALWAYS SO GOOD!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is so easy to make delicious and kids will love it too
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavors Saw this recipe and couldn't wait to try it. So glad I did it was delicious.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste This recipe is the best. Cant really get better than ranch, bacon and chicken.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make. Easy to make, great taste and Grandchildren loved it. Also low in cost to make.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy It’s the easiest tastiest chicken I’ve ever made and everyone loved it.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent This is a big hit at my house, serves enough, with some leftovers.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit! Everybody loved this recipe! It was fairly easy to make, and I'm afraid to try new things in the kitchen... Will def make again!
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it wanna make it again Made this for a family dinner. Absolutely delicious! Easy to make !
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and easy chicken. Thankfully I tried this easy recipe and the whole family enjoyed it. The small children were able to help with this one as well.
Date published: 2019-10-23
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_19364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 148.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards