Save
Email
Print

Ranch Hasselback Chicken
Keto Friendly

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 25 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 4

See more Keto-Friendly recipes here.

Rated 4.7857/5 based on 336 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Pre-heat oven to 400°F. Lightly butter a 2-quart baking dish.
  • Step 2
    Using a sharp knife, cut 7–8 vertical slits in each chicken breasts along the longest side, going about 3/4 of the way down, but not completely through. Season with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning and Salad Dressing Mix Shaker, then transfer to the buttered baking dish.
  • Step 3
    Stuff a piece of deli ham into each slit, then top each chicken breast with an equal distribution of cheddar cheese. Bake on oven middle rack for 25 minutes until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F. Immediately serve.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (883 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 336
  • Satisfaction 95.714%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy and Incredibly Delicious This was an excellent meal for my husband and I. I cut the recipe in half since it is just the two of us. He looked at his plate (side dish of salad with....RANCH) and exclaimed "I cannot eat this whole plate". I looked over, as I worked to finish my meal and his plate was completely clean, as in, meal gone. It was sheer delight and will be on our monthly meal rotation for sure.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy weekday dish! I couldn't find the ranch sprinkle seasoning in the container so I used the Ranch Seasoning Packet and it took 1 packet to do about 8 breasts. The recipe turned out really nice but would have been better if we'd used the super thin deli ham instead of kirkland brand deli ham. The pieces were thick so we had to cut them and they didn't curl and look cute like the photo. My husband also wanted more cheese so we kind of overdid it but my son said he liked the extra cheese and even said we could have put even more seasoning on them. He really liked the ranch.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious! I tried this recipe a couple of months ago, and now my kids ask for it every weekend! We double the recipe as we're a large family, and we almost never have leftovers. It's great and easy.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite I recently made this recipe for family, which includes three picky grandkids. Everyone loved this recipe! My grandkids said that they can't wait until I make it again.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full of flavor, and juicy This was one fo my first HV meals and I made it start to finish. It was so tasty. While there was meant to be enough for left-overs - this was not the case. We ate it all!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and easy to make. I would definitely make again
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy We made this and my whole family loved it will be making it again
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and easy Very impressive for a party and super easy. I also tried it with Swiss cheese. Yum
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor I made this Ranch Hasselback Chicken last night for family and friends, It was so easy and was a big hit. Will be adding this to my menu often,
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The easiest recipe for some delicious chicken!! Defiantly worth a try!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe I make Hassleback chicken every chance I get we love it. It's quick and delicious
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty I made this a week ago, it was quick and easy and so good!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good but not spectacular. I was hoping for a little more flavor but it wasn't there. Very easy to make.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Everything’s easy when it come to making thing with ranch
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Forgiving Recipe! I didn't have enough ham for all, so I substituted bacon for 2. And on these 2 I used Swiss cheese instead of cheddar cheese. All were delicious!
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Family Meal Made the recipe just as written and EVERYONE in the family enjoyed it. No complaints from anyone! Thank you Hidden Valley Ranch!
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this meal idea I made this for my daughters birthday dinner and she loved it .. I added bacon instead of ham and it was the hit of the party ..
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I really enjoyed this recipe. It was very simple. The only thing, I had no ham on hand so I used Turkey bacon. It tasted wonderful!!!
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hassle! Loved this! The flavor and how tender it was is absolutely right on!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty! This is a great recipe for the ham lover. It's like an American cordon bleu which is one of my favorites. This makes a great sandwich when sliced also.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg so delicious Saw it, made it, nothing left! So delicious. I will definitely be making this again
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It !! I have made this for my Kids and Grandkids and they Love it. There is never any leftovers :)
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy! I made this for my family and they loved it! It was very easy to make, only 4 ingredients, and tasted great. I will definitely add this recipe to my go to meals when I need to make a quick meal.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy This was easy to make and quick! little time to prep
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I made this recipe last week. It was so easy and very yummy. Will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! Super easy to make and the family loves it! We always go back to this recipe! It’s also very good with bacon instead of ham
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fulfilling Yummy Dish This is a very fulfilling Yummy Dish. It's also a rather quick dish to make!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Combination I made this for dinner last week and we loved it! Chicken, ham and Hidden Valley Ranch - a perfect combination. Easy to make.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to make! Thus is a great go to recipe that's delicious and easy to make!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea Really good recipe but I changed it too Gouda cheese.
Date published: 2020-03-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_19364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 87.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards