Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Lobster Roll

Lobster roll origins can be traced directly back to the Northeast — Connecticut, specifically — where the first recipe was introduced around 1930. Since then, its popularity has spread throughout New England and around the world, thanks to its buttery chunks of tender lobster piled high into a split top bun.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    In a mixing bowl, gently stir together the lobster meat, mayonnaise, ranch seasoning, lemon juice, celery and chives until well combined. Taste and add additional lemon juice, if needed.

  2. 2

    Spread the butter onto the outsides of each bun. Place in a pan or on a griddle set over medium heat and cook for 2–3 minutes per side until golden brown.

  3. 3

    Spoon the lobster mixture into the buns. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(26 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

26 Reviews

5

recommend 92.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes Great Nothing better than a good lobster roll and this one tastes great.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Yum! The Ranch Lobster Roll is the perfect lunch for a lunch date with my husband. We rarely get to have lunch together but when we do I like to make something special.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish Sea escape, you think your at the Beach. Close your eyes on that first bite
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Easy! This recipe was surprisingly easy and made me look great in the kitchen! Tyvm HVR for the awesome lobster recipe!!
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Lobster Roll Love seafood! This recipes sounds like an original you would get on the East Coast, cant wait to try it
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yesss It's amazing. Worth a try. For sure. I'd make this again
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful This is a must try! Once you do, your hooked! Each bite makes you love it more and more!
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Super easy lunch or quick dinner. I love making this
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from on the menu My boyfriend loves these. He asks for this once a week. Definitely a keeper
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Sandwich Is My Lobster! These lobster rolls are pretty good! They are really simple to make and put together for an easy dinner.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and delicious Sounds fancy looks fancy absolutely delicious and doable
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TASTY LOBSTER I have tried different recipes but this one was the best, simple to make and sooo tasty. This has become my favorite.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lobster!! How can you not like lobster or the ease of a sandwich. Loved it.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and just wonderful This was very good and so easy to make. The whole family loved it
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy So good and easy. A real crowd pleaser. Even the kids loved it
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I made it today and my family loves it it’s simple and easy to make
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Delicious Lobster Rolls This recipe is so delicious family loved Ranch Lobster Rolls and I will be making them again.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious lobster roll This lobster roll was delicious! Quick and easy to make, my family loved them! Will definitely make over and over.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Never had anything like this before. Very good and easy to make
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Lobster Rolls These are the best ever .Great for Parties. Cannot stop eating them.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE What a GREAT ENTICING FLAVOR Just so quick to make for a Main Meal
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rolling Out The Ranch Goodness This Ranch Lobster Roll Was Fantastic, Love The Ranch Flavor Added To it , My Fav Part
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from .HV- Lobster Roll Lobster is the 1st on my list of top 10. Visited Maine twice and ate all the lobster I could. Very good recipe for lobster rolls.
Date published: 2022-03-14
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_43051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards