Save
Email
Print

Ranch Meatloaf

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 40 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 6

This Ranch Meatloaf recipe has all the flavor you’d expect from Hidden Valley® Ranch for an easy entree that’s quick to prep and great with mashed potatoes and a side of veggies. Four ingredients is all it takes to create this weeknight staple that’s the centerpiece to a proper family dinner.

Rated 4.7697/5 based on 165 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1

    Preheat oven to 350°F.

  • Step 2
    Mix all ingredients together in a bowl, but avoid excessive handling for a moist meatloaf. Form into a loaf and place in a baking dish or loaf pan.
  • Step 3

    Bake for 40–45 minutes or until the internal temperature reaches 165°F.

  • Step 4
    Remove from oven and let the meatloaf stand covered for 10–15 minutes before slicing.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (594 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 165
  • Satisfaction 95.394%
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family Approved I made as written the first time and it was pretty good, but made it differently the next time and it was better! I do 3-4 Tablespoons of ranch instead of just two. And top with bacon, ketchup and cheese! It's delicious! I then used the leftovers crumbled up in a cheesy noodle homemade "hamburger helper" type recipe the next day and it was still good!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! Made for tonight’s dinner, it was a hit! I used ground turkey in place of beef and it was still so moist..I had to make 2 so I tripled the recipe and used 1.6 lbs. of ground turkey. It was perfect! So few ingredients made for a quick clean up too!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrumdiddlyumptious I make meatloaf all the time, but I never thought of putting ranch in it and I'm so glad I did!! Wow.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The moistest meatloaf I have ever had I made this meatloaf last week, and I have to tell you, it was the moistest meatloaf I have ever tasted. It melted in my mouth. I made it just like the recipe said, but I brushed the top with secret sauce for the time it was baking, and wow did that make a difference, and the taste was great too. I had meatloaf sandwiches all week!
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would rate 10 stars... Made the meatloaf today and it tastes fantastic! Will definitely make it again. It was moist and flavorful. Made a ketchup topping with ranch as well.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from homestyle recipe my family gets tired of eating chicken so we tried the meatloaf and was very satisfying
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Meatloaf EVER This is absolutely the best ever meatloaf. My husband said he did not like meatloaf. Well, he changed his mind when I made this one. Moist, full of flavor. Be sure to top with ketchup to get that beautiful blanket of color on top.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and simple. This is a wonderful and easy meatloaf. It turned out so moist and full of flavor. Definetly will make again.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finger licking I stumbled across the recipe, trying to find something my grandfather will eat. He loved it.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite meatloaf I have made this meatloaf about 5 times now. It is so good that it has replaced a family recipe. We all love it!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who da thought Who thought that teaching kids to make meatloaf, will lead to them eating it.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful flavor! I tried this for the first time and it turned out really good! As I was mixing the ingredients together, it seemed a little dry, so I added 1/2 cup of beef broth.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Meatloaf Tasty and moist meatloaf. A wonderful supper last night.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! love how this adds a little something extra to meatloaf.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty! This is a great way to spice up your meatloaf. It adds the best flavor!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite This is a family favorite. I make it twice a month . My whole family is ranch lovers and love how moist the meat comes out . We use ranch on the side when it’s time to eat instead of putting sauce on top of our meatloaf when it’s good cooking .
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meatloaf, don't buy the mix anymore This is so great. No need to buy mixes that add salt and unnecessary preservatives. Just use this recipe-your family will thank you.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be called ranchloaf What a fun twist on boring old meatloaf. I didn't have any breadcrumbs (Thanks COVID-19) so I used regular oats. I would definitely make this again!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We all love meatloaf.. Meatloaf the great family food cant go wrong. Tasty and simple.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from meatloaf! Who doesn't love meatloaf especially with ranch seasoning? Hot or cold it's a hit!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest meatloaf This was the easiest meatloaf recipe I have ever made! U have made THIS recipe many times already
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great meat loaf I like this meat loaf a few times a month. The leftovers make great sandwiches. I would recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Meatloaf Easy peazy! This is some good eating comfort food!
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome change to traditional meatloaf This was a great change for the traditional, boring meatloaf! I also added a packet of onion soup mix which added more flavor and depth. Was. Huge hit!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome taste I made this last week and my family loves mushrooms so I added them it was a BIG HIT.....
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to make, fast prep time. The flavor of meatloaf was great, but the recipe lacked a glaze. I found one on another site.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Meat Loaf I made ranch meat loaf for my family for dinner and it was very tasty.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Family Night Dinner Finally something everyone loves! Best Family dinner meal night in awhile. Not your mother's plain old meatloaf anymore, yummy!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. I was surprised as to how moist and juicy. I’ll be making it again.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally tried this recipe The meatloaf came out better than expected. Juicy and delicious.
Date published: 2019-10-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards