Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Easy Ranch Meatloaf

This easy Ranch Meatloaf recipe has all the flavor you’d expect from Hidden Valley® Ranch for an easy entree that’s quick to prep and great with mashed potatoes and a side of veggies. Four ingredients is all it takes to create this weeknight staple that’s the centerpiece to a proper family dinner.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 40 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 350°F.

  2. 2
    Mix all ingredients together in a bowl, but avoid excessive handling for a moist meatloaf. Form into a loaf and place in a baking dish or loaf pan.
  3. 3

    Bake for 40–45 minutes or until the internal temperature reaches 165°F.

  4. 4
    Remove from oven and let the meatloaf stand covered for 10–15 minutes before slicing.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(871 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

179 Reviews

4.8

recommend 88.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bes meatloaf yet I'll never go back to my old meatloaf recipe after trying this one just once. The flavor is far better than any others I've made.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ah-mazing! This was amazing! My mother actually cooked tonight and chose this recipe. It was perfect. The seasoning was right there...blended in wonderfully and best part no ketchup which hurts my stomach. Best meatloaf ever! Can't wait to cook a recipe from here when it's my turn in the kitchen!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it! I followed the recipe, except I used turkey meat, not beef. Also, I added the best ingredient... BACON! I crumbled it up and added it the toptop...yummmm. Also, seasoned it with salt pepper and garlic.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Easy This is the quickest, good meal I've ever cooked. I had to double the recipe to feed my family and it tasted great.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my fiancé's view on meatloaf For 5 years my fiancé said that he hated meatloaf. Then one day he told me he would try it if I made it because he knows it's one of my favorite meals. I decided to try something different than the traditional meatloaf, so I made this. He absolutely loved it and said to add it to my arsenal of meals to make for him. I'm making it again tonight and can't wait to have it again.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the most amazing meatloaf ever Family pleaser for sure. My kids loves it and my husband devours it.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! I loved this meatloaf! It was my first time making it but, I'm a good cook so I didn't even read any directions. I kind of whipped up my own thing: I used the dip packet, onions, few seasonings and added a little bbq and A1 sauce.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Was very easy to make and everyone loved it
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great! I really liked this recipe. Its a super simple recipe. I did decide to spice it up a little bit and having three kids and a very hungry husband I doubled the recipe. Here are all of the changes I made For the breadcrumbs I used the seasoned Italian breadcrumbs. They went AMAZING with the ranch. I also added 1/2 C. almond milk to assist with how dry it was. I think with the bread crumbs I used it needed it a little bit. I added a little bit of fresh garlic because we love garlic. It probably ended up being a tsp or tsp and a half. Finally I split it up and cooked it in 5 little loafs, one for each person. The cooking time was just a little bit less, but not a lot. I would say about 35 mins or so to get to the required temp.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was great! I had to pretty much triple the recipe, which seem to make it very dense. So I added about a cup of milk to the recipe to keep it from being to dry. I also added 1/2 tsp of onion and garlic powder. I only used 2 packets of ranch. If I would have used 3 it would of been to overpowering and also to salty. I used 2.25 lbs of meat. Also used a 1/4 tsp of dill to this because my husband loves the hidden valley dill ranch dip. It turned out great!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please do give this a try!! I was highly skeptical of this recipe, even though ranch is my favorite flavor! My concern was with blandness and lack of other flavors since the recipe was way too simple. I had 1# of beef so used that and added minced onion, garlic powder b/c I ran out of fresh, fresh chopped parsley, parmesan cheese, salt and pepper, and used panko for the bread crumbs. The greatest addition was buttermilk..... 1/3 cup! Finally I topped it with shredded sharp cheddar. WOW!!!! This was the most moist and amazing recipe I ever tasted!! It is going in my family cookbook and will be a go-to recipe forever for the most flavorful meatloaf ever!!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum-OH! Gosh, is this good! It's actually one of the best meatloaves I've had EVER. I am rather a purist about my cooking and use very few "ready-made" items. Hidden Valley is one of them, but until now I'd used it only for salad dressing. I've been seeing the adverts for the meatloaf and finally ran out of holiday leftovers, so I decided to try it tonight. I had 1.25 lbs of meat, so I upped the crumbs -- Panko, actually -- to probably half a cup. I also added about two tablespoons of heavy cream for extra moisture in addition to the egg. I put in a quarter- to a half-teaspoon each of garlic and onion powders. (BTW, it also took 1 hour and 15 minutes, I presume because of the extra weight.) I can't wait to have this again and want to try it with green peppers, as mentioned by another reviewer.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only meatloaf my kids will eat My kids and I don't normally eat meatloaf but my husband does and kept asking for me to make it so I gave this recipe a try and now its a favorite recipe. I do add some ketchup to the top but other than that I don't make any big adjustments
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for years! This is a great meatloaf! Always moist and full of flavor. I was just wondering why this is no longer the original recipe? It used to include ketchup and French's fried onions. Much better with these two ingredients mixed in
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lynn I made a meatloaf with the hidden valley ranch, and added my own things to it and it came out GREAT!!! I would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was very juicy, i added oat meal,onion bell pepper and garlic.My family really enjoyed the meat loaf
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I love this recipe used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup. Used broiler pan sprayed with pam. No grease or burnt bottom. Even made 2 one with gluten free breadcrumbs for my son. Sooo good either way!!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super moist and fluffy This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. My husband loves nice fluffy meatloaf and boy this recipe is super fluffy and moist with great flavor from the Hidden Valley seasoning! I doubled the recipe to have enough for dinner. Excellent!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good I went a little bit farther and doubled up everything but, instead of heavy cream I used 8oz. of Sour Cream (Hood) which I felt blended together very well with the Ranch flavor. Thanks for the GREAT IDEA!!!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ranch meatloaf I made this exactly according to the directions. It was so moist I couldn't shape it in a loaf to bake it. Are the directions/amounts correct??? I was very disappointed .
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all.ages! So easy to make and its a family favorite. Love this especially since it's so easy to make and I'm so busy.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Easy and simple to make also kid friendly everything i have made was great
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This is a quick and easy recipe and turned out great! The whole family loved it!
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 way meatloaf I was so excited to make this. It had been awhile since I had made meatloaf, and I was craving a meatloaf sandwich, so it was about time to make Meatloaf for dinner. Yummy moist, but stays together for the sandwich.
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch meatloaf Easy to prepare. Very fluffy and tasty! Enjoyed by entire family
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wife pleaser Anytime I want to make meatloaf, I pull this recipe up. I usually add a little Cheddar shredded cheese to it.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loafing! Love e the m e atloaf dinner it is an exceptional exceptional recipe cause ifs hard to make a good meatloaf.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist and Flavorful Meatloaf I was happy with how moist and flavorful the meatloaf turned out. It was even better the next day.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange recipe Just 3/4 lbs of meat, Maybe a typo, it should be 1 3/4? It makes like two servings
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. The taste is amazing and it is so moist
Date published: 2021-05-11
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards