Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Mexican Street Corn

Street vendors across Mexico have introduced this addicting snack recipe — also called Elotes — to countries around the world. Corn on the cob (on a stick) gets smothered in seasoned mayonnaise — ranch, in this case — and coated in Tajín® Clásico Seasoning, crumbled cotija cheese and fresh cilantro. What’s not to love?

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Light a charcoal grill using Kingsford® Charcoal or heat a gas grill to high. Rub the corn with olive oil, season with salt and pepper, and place on the grill.

  2. 2

    Cook corn, turning occasionally, for about 5–6  minutes, until it begins to char on all sides.

  3. 3

    Remove from the grill. Mix the mayonnaise and ranch seasoning together and brush onto the corn. Sprinkle each ear with Tajín® Clásico Seasoning and cotija cheese.

  4. 4

    Garnish with chopped cilantro, if desired, and serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(29 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

17 Reviews

5

recommend 88.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So easy to make and was full of flavor! Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2022-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like in Texas and Mexico so good I loved this it reminded me of being n El Paso so good
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Corn! The Ranch Mexican Street Corn is great and reminds you of walking in Monterey on market day.
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo Delicious! Just made this first grill of the summer and was soo good!
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum Makes the corn taste so wonderful! My whole family loves this
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CORN FLAVORS This is the best flavor corn I have ever tasted! I definitely recommend this to anyone and everyone. Perfect to add as a side at a barbecue!
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor The flavor of this corn is wonderful and full of flavor. Ingredients make a great flavor.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love corn like this Very easy to make and something different to eat in a corn. Super delicious with Mayo and the cheese. I love it!
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make and was full of flavor! Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish Made this over the weekend. We loved it. will have this a lot this summer.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mexican Street Corn This is so tasty! Using Greek yogurt and ranch seasoning, grill and sprinkle on parsley when done!
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great corn! This is the best corn, it was quick & easy to make, perfect flavor.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and essy Love this recipe. Taste great and was packed with flavor.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Mexican Street Corn I enjoy eating at food truck. Simple, easy, and really really good.
Date published: 2022-04-05
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_43006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 170.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards