Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Mozzarella Sticks

What happens when two of the world’s greatest foods come together as one? HVR Mozzarella Sticks, that’s what. A decadent combination of mozzarella, cheddar, and cream cheeses pairs perfectly with zesty Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning before being double breaded and golden fried. A homemade ranch dipping sauce is the finishing touch that flavor dreams are made of.

  • Prep Time 2 hr 15 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 12

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Combine cream cheese, mozzarella, and ranch seasoning in a large bowl, mixing until homogenous. Add tomato sauce and stir to combine. Spread evenly into a plastic wrap-lined pan or casserole dish, and freeze for 2 hours, or until firm.

  2. 2

    Heat frying oil to 350°F.

  3. 3

    Remove from the freezer and cut the cheese mixture into sticks. Coat the sticks first in flour, followed by beaten egg, followed by bread crumbs. Fry for 30–90 seconds, until golden brown. Drain on a wire rack and serve with a side of ranch.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(129 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

109 Reviews

4.7

recommend 88.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mozzarella sticks These sticks are easy to make, and they taste great. Good for a snack.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I made this and my whole family loved it and ate it all.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two great tastes together! I tried this last week and it was delicious! The ranch, of course, brings everything together perfectly!
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious sticks I used both mozzarella and Colby cheeses. They were so good and not as complicated as I thought.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Simple I never knew it could be so easy to make my own Cheese Sticks. Definitely give these a try.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for anyone Kids ate it up along with guest we had over. Good for anytime
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction I bought this a month ago and tried it with ranch and omg delicious!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A neat twist Adding ranch to mozzarella sticks is something I had never thought to do, but I am glad Hidden Valley did! This kicks up mozzarella sticks a notch or two.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, easy and yummy!!!!! I love these!! They are so cheesy and stringy! The ranch flavor gives them that extra boost of flavor. My new go-to!!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delish Super easy to make! Great for sharing with friends or hosting
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many wonderful flavors! Such a nice combination of flavors, especially when dipped in Hidden Valley Ranch!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavor was great Super stringy kid friendly finger food snacks easy to make great for movies or to enjoy outside bbq
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious My cousin and I did a mix of different cheeses like the mozzarella and gouda. We even made them wi th h pepperoni wrapped around the cheese.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious These look absolutely delicious. Cannot wait to try them for my kids!
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made these for my daughter when she had a bad day! Brought in Hidden Valley and all was good!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy!! These were so easy and didn't take long at all!! The whole family loved them!! Amazing Appetizer or Game Day Snack!!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! My kids love these! And they love everything with ranch. This is a win in my house.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy The grand kids love these. They ask for them every weekend
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I love food, it’s my favorite thing to eat. Yum yum yum.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible These are wonderful and everyone loves them. While they are time consuming they are worth it.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So yummy I love mozzarella sticks, but this recipe takes a long time to prepare. Looks good but I think is a lot of time to prepare.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with spaghetti Cooked spaghetti over the weekend.I made these to go with it.My family loved them.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok The cheese didn’t stay warm enough for me to really enjoy
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was pretty good Tastes a little bit strange and it would take a while to get used to this
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mozzarella sticks Im a fan of Mozzarella Sticks but not with ranch, it just doesn't do it for me
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Excellent way to make some delicious cheese sticks at home!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soooo good My family loves cheese and this recipe went over so well as a snack for them and they were begging for more
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Delicious Preferred them much more to the store bought frozen ones!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste, easy to make! My husband made the breadsticks because he knows I love cheese. I brought out the ingredients and did that part myself and they were the best cheese sticks I ever ate and it was because of the Ranch dressing. Delicious, Love them! Simple to make.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick Quick snack to eat. I eat it for a side to pasta too
Date published: 2021-03-03
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 81.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards