Save
Email
Print

Ranch Mozzarella Sticks

  • Prep: 2 hr 15 min
  • Cook: 5 min
  • Total: 2 hr 20 min
  • Servings: 12

What happens when two of the world’s greatest foods come together as one? HVR Mozzarella Sticks, that’s what. A decadent combination of mozzarella, cheddar, and cream cheeses pairs perfectly with zesty Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning before being double breaded and golden fried. A homemade ranch dipping sauce is the finishing touch that flavor dreams are made of.

Rated 4.746/5 based on 63 customer reviews

Ingredients (9)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1

    Combine cream cheese, mozzarella, and ranch seasoning in a large bowl, mixing until homogenous. Add tomato sauce and stir to combine. Spread evenly into a plastic wrap-lined pan or casserole dish, and freeze for 2 hours, or until firm.

  • Step 2

    Heat frying oil to 350°F.

  • Step 3

    Remove from the freezer and cut the cheese mixture into sticks. Coat the sticks first in flour, followed by beaten egg, followed by bread crumbs. Fry for 30–90 seconds, until golden brown. Drain on a wire rack and serve with a side of ranch.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (60 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This was a fan favorite in my household! It was really simple to make and required little to no baking skills.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better Mozzarella sticks I always make Mozzarella sticks. Never thought to add anything to the mozzarella, the ranch flavoring and cream cheese was a welcome addition.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheese Anything with cheese plus ranch and I'm a fan, this was SO good and insanely easy to make.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicios! My son loves the ranch mozzarella sticks. He ask me to make them all the time. Great snack.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy A family favorite! Everyone enjoyed it. Great.!!!!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than store bought Let me just say more is better! This recipe calls for a triple dose of HVR and it's the perfect trifecta. 3 cheese blend and the dipping sauce makes this taste better than any cheese stick sold in restaurants or the freezer section.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Highly recommend trying! Easy to make and delicious!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make, kids can help These are perfect for a late night snack and the kids can even join in and help. Oh, and they taste great!
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great snack when you have the munchies during the movie this is a great snack to fill the tummy
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I made this and my children loved it! I am definitely making it again.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious but time consuming I tried this and took awhile to get them prepped but my whole family loved them. I'm sure I will get quicker with practice
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Bread Sticks Made this with spaghetti and wish I had made a double batch, everyone loved it!
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious These are the best. So yummy and cheese but the best part is the ranch!! We love anything ranch in this house
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Don't Pass This Recipe Up! Try It ASAP! I honestly was on the fence with this recipe, since it isn't like the normal mozzarella sticks recipes I've made in the past. However, my love of HVR convinced me to just give it a go... And... Wow. These are absolutely the best mozzarella sticks, and the easiest, I have ever made! There whole family loved them!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mozzarella Sticks I've never made mozzarella sticks this way but I'm gping to give it a try. The recipe sounds delicious. The pic looks yummy too. Plus Hidden Valley Ranch!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty treat My bunch loves cheese sticks and these are a healthy version they love.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe I bought this I very happy I did it came out great
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven on Earth These are the easiest and the best food to make and eat. They can be as a snack appetizer main course whatever
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind blown This is the most amazing thing any human has ever eaten. Trust me!
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Ranch Mozzarella Sticks I made these a couple of weeks ago for my kids and I as a movie night snack, and we all enjoyed them! They kids have requested that I make them again soon! I love finding recipes my kids like.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheese and ranch-yum Tasted delicious dipped in ranch and loved the tips in the video about refrigerating the cheese and to double dip in bread crumbs.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I've been looking for a great recipe for mozz sticks and I found it here.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! And super easy` This was super easy to make and quite the delicious treat. Thank you for the recipe!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cheese sticks I made these cheese sticks they where the best. Plus easy to make
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teacher's pet I am thrilled to find this appetizer just like the restaurant. We aren't going out so this was awesome!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product This recipe was easy and delicious. I made them and they were gone within minutes. Everyone loved them. I would make them again
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing recipe My kids are really picky about food but they loved these mozzarella sticks.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mozz sticks are the best These are so good fried, but I wish the nutrition information were available.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from can't go wrong cheese sticks and ranch what's not to love. anyone would love this.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Way to ranch up your day! Super easy and the kids love it. Can never go wrong with mozzarella sticks!
Date published: 2020-10-19
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 140.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards