Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Homemade Mozzarella Sticks with Ranch

Our Ranch Mozzarella Sticks recipe is a masterful mashup of mozzarella, cheddar and cream cheeses spiked with zesty Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning. And if that's not enough, they're double breaded, golden fried and served with a ranch dipping sauce to make all your flavor dreams come true.

  • Prep Time 2 hr 15 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Combine cream cheese, mozzarella, and ranch seasoning in a large bowl, mixing until homogenous. Add tomato sauce and stir to combine. Spread evenly into a plastic wrap-lined pan or casserole dish, and freeze for 2 hours, or until firm.

  2. 2

    Heat frying oil to 350°F.

  3. 3

    Remove from the freezer and cut the cheese mixture into sticks. Coat the sticks first in flour, followed by beaten egg, followed by bread crumbs. Fry for 30–90 seconds, until golden brown. Drain on a wire rack and serve with a side of ranch.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(150 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

126 Reviews

4.7

recommend 88.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy New family favorite. We didn't think Mozzarella Sticks could be improved upon. Adding the ranch made this out of this world. As well dipping it in ranch was chosen by our family. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Date published: 2023-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious So good. Made it for a gathering and we loved it so much
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting! These are a huge hit in my household! I’ve made them all sorts of ways, first following the recipe to a tee (which was delicious), but I have also experimented with air frying (surprisingly crispy and non greasy), and I boost nutrition by using whole wheat bread crumbs. The perfect accompaniment to pasta.
Date published: 2023-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snack The mozzarellavstcks are a great quick and easy snack.with a lot of flavor. Thebkids love it
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good I did not use the ranch packet, instead I dipped them into ranch dressing. Plus, I used 1 cup grated Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese, 1 cup shredded mozzarella, 1 cup marinara sauce. Turned out pretty good.
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Tasty This was very easy to make and my whole family loved it!
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy These are delicious . So easy to make. New favorite thing
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheese sticks! Who doesn't love cheese sticks! They're so good and it's great to have a recipe that can be made at home!
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow These were such a great snack for movie night. The kids and I enjoyed them alot.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple! We made these at home last week for the kids, and they were a big hit. So quick and simple to make.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mozzarella Stick One of my favorite easy snacks to make for my family!
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Such an awesome, easy and delicious recipe! An instant hit with the family! Ranch Mozzarella Sticks!!
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy tried chhese Everyone loved it...and wanted reciept...so I a l says print to share
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cheese sticks These are so much better than store bought cheese sticks, a little labor intensive but worth it. Used my air fryer, delicious
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Cannot beat this classic combo of mozzarella sticks and ranch! A hit with my kids and at parties
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks So Good ! This is so intriguing! I made this recipe before and it is so yummy! You can even use the air fryer
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mozzarella sticks These sticks are easy to make, and they taste great. Good for a snack.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I made this and my whole family loved it and ate it all.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two great tastes together! I tried this last week and it was delicious! The ranch, of course, brings everything together perfectly!
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious sticks I used both mozzarella and Colby cheeses. They were so good and not as complicated as I thought.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Simple I never knew it could be so easy to make my own Cheese Sticks. Definitely give these a try.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for anyone Kids ate it up along with guest we had over. Good for anytime
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction I bought this a month ago and tried it with ranch and omg delicious!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A neat twist Adding ranch to mozzarella sticks is something I had never thought to do, but I am glad Hidden Valley did! This kicks up mozzarella sticks a notch or two.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, easy and yummy!!!!! I love these!! They are so cheesy and stringy! The ranch flavor gives them that extra boost of flavor. My new go-to!!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delish Super easy to make! Great for sharing with friends or hosting
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many wonderful flavors! Such a nice combination of flavors, especially when dipped in Hidden Valley Ranch!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavor was great Super stringy kid friendly finger food snacks easy to make great for movies or to enjoy outside bbq
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious My cousin and I did a mix of different cheeses like the mozzarella and gouda. We even made them wi th h pepperoni wrapped around the cheese.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious These look absolutely delicious. Cannot wait to try them for my kids!
Date published: 2021-03-26
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 246.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules