Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Gluten Free Ranch Onion Dip

Hidden Valley® Ranch is the MVP with this simple Gluten Free Ranch Onion Dip recipe. The classic flavor of Hidden Valley® Ranch is the perfect complement to rich sour cream and onion seasoning for a dipping experience worthy of the flavor hall of fame. Perfect for game day spreads or wherever there are salty snacks or cut up veggies in need of dunking.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a bowl, add the sour cream, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix and onion powder and stir until well blended. Fold in the green onions. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  2. 2
    Serve with potato chips or crackers, for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(133 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

81 Reviews

4.7

recommend 79% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gf friendly Simple recipe. Good option for my daughter who is on a gluten free diet
Date published: 2023-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GREAT RECIPE!! VERY BASIC AND SIMPLISTIC RANCH ONION DIP RECIPE THAT WILL FILL THE PARTY!!
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I love me some Onion Dip and the Ranch did not disappoint! Got the entire family to enjoy this recipe! Tyvm HVR!
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is very good and gluten free. I will be making it again.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe,easy recipe and a great value for the money….
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs something more to it—more flavor Not a big fan of this dip. To me, each bite only had two flavor outcomes—oddly bland or like a mouthful of onions. With some culinary creativity, it does have the potential to be delicious. I read one reviewer said to add bacon. I think that would really make this dip come to life
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome dip Try adding some crispy crumbled bacon to this :) -or- sharp cheddar cheese.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love onion dip! I love onion dip! I do, really, a lot. This one is a winner. Break out the celery sticks and chips and have a great time.
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Very easy to make and is very good! Also quite inexpensive.
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This dip is quick, easy, and absolutely delicious and very easy to make
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too salty. Way too salty, very heavy on spices, using more sour cream may cut back salty taste.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was very good I use this for my cauliflower chips from Sam's club and it is amazing.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Onion Dip Better than store bought dip. Just the tang. Fresh and creamy
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting onion dip I love your dip, the plastic seal under the lid doesn't come off when you peal it off, it leaves a second layer that you have to cut out, very messy. Please go back to your old seal. Otherwise all of your products are very tasty. Thanks.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dip This dip is quick, easy, and absolutely delicious. I usually serve it with chips or assorted veggies.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip I love this dip so much. It is the only thing I eat.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best thing for a dip the first time i ate this dip i couldn't stop eating it it was that good
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect game day snack! I made this dip for game day and it is such a great middle man dip, meaning we used veggies, pretzel rods, chips & more to dip in it. You can use so much to dip with. Very easy and very tasty ans its bold!
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! Have made this a few times.The original recipe is great, I like trying to add different things sometimes, making it a little different each time and it always turns out so good! Very quick and easy to make and tastes great!
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A make over and over dip This was so good I took it to a potluck and people wanted the recipe it was so good
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dip I tried the Ranch Onion Dip and wasn't disappointed. So easy and So tasty!
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Ranch Onion Dip A great fresh onion dip. So good, I recommend. Try it you will love it!
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The word of the day is YUM! I made this for our 4th of July party and everybody really loved it, It was so easy to make and I will be making it again soon,
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy My go to snack! Super easy, fast, and so delicious!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish recipe. Served this dip with Ranch Hamburgers and chips for a quick great supper
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum! So easy and so delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great dip! So yummy, so easy. Perfect with pretzels or veggies or chips.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Dip This such a creamy and delicious dip, It's so simple and easy to make it's great to dip chips, veg, pretzels or almost anything else.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and classic Two of my absolute favorites combined! My kids loved this as well!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great. I made this a couple weeks ago so simple and easy.
Date published: 2019-10-18
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 72.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules