Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Gluten Free Ranch Onion Dip

Hidden Valley® Ranch is the MVP with this simple Gluten Free Ranch Onion Dip recipe. The classic flavor of Hidden Valley® Ranch is the perfect complement to rich sour cream and onion seasoning for a dipping experience worthy of the flavor hall of fame. Perfect for game day spreads or wherever there are salty snacks or cut up veggies in need of dunking.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a bowl, add the sour cream, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix and onion powder and stir until well blended. Fold in the green onions. Chill covered for 1 hour before serving.
  2. 2
    Serve with potato chips or crackers, for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(111 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

72 Reviews

4.8

recommend 84.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This dip is quick, easy, and absolutely delicious and very easy to make
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too salty. Way too salty, very heavy on spices, using more sour cream may cut back salty taste.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was very good I use this for my cauliflower chips from Sam's club and it is amazing.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Onion Dip Better than store bought dip. Just the tang. Fresh and creamy
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Onion Dip This recipe is a tasty change of pace. Very easy to do.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting onion dip I love your dip, the plastic seal under the lid doesn't come off when you peal it off, it leaves a second layer that you have to cut out, very messy. Please go back to your old seal. Otherwise all of your products are very tasty. Thanks.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dip This dip is quick, easy, and absolutely delicious. I usually serve it with chips or assorted veggies.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip I love this dip so much. It is the only thing I eat.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best thing for a dip the first time i ate this dip i couldn't stop eating it it was that good
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect game day snack! I made this dip for game day and it is such a great middle man dip, meaning we used veggies, pretzel rods, chips & more to dip in it. You can use so much to dip with. Very easy and very tasty ans its bold!
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! Have made this a few times.The original recipe is great, I like trying to add different things sometimes, making it a little different each time and it always turns out so good! Very quick and easy to make and tastes great!
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A make over and over dip This was so good I took it to a potluck and people wanted the recipe it was so good
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dip I tried the Ranch Onion Dip and wasn't disappointed. So easy and So tasty!
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Ranch Onion Dip A great fresh onion dip. So good, I recommend. Try it you will love it!
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The word of the day is YUM! I made this for our 4th of July party and everybody really loved it, It was so easy to make and I will be making it again soon,
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy My go to snack! Super easy, fast, and so delicious!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish recipe. Served this dip with Ranch Hamburgers and chips for a quick great supper
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum! So easy and so delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great dip! So yummy, so easy. Perfect with pretzels or veggies or chips.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Dip This such a creamy and delicious dip, It's so simple and easy to make it's great to dip chips, veg, pretzels or almost anything else.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and classic Two of my absolute favorites combined! My kids loved this as well!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was great. I made this a couple weeks ago so simple and easy.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic this is a must have for Thanksgiving all my family and friends cant stop eating it with chips or veggies
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy!! This Ranch Onion Dip was very easy to make when i had company coming over. I had all the needed ingredients on hand and it was a hit! Flavorful and creamy!!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is a great dip for most anything, crackers, chips, veggies....
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip! Dip! Dip!! Such a creamy, delicious dip. Goes great with vegies or freshly made tortilla chips.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser! It was just as delicious as I thought it would be! It was a very popular dish at my get together and I had to share the recipe 5 times!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick Dip You can't go wrong with this simple and quick dip!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple and so good I make this for me and my husband all the time. We both love it with chips or crackers or veggies.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Super easy to make and totally delicious!! One of my favorites.
Date published: 2019-07-10
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 189.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards