Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Onion Rings

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 450°F. Line a large baking sheet with parchment paper.
  2. 2
    Place flour and seasoning mix in a large resealable plastic bag. Separate onion slices, add to the bag, and shake until well-coated.
  3. 3
    Pour dressing into a medium bowl. Put breadcrumbs into a separate resealable bag.
  4. 4

    Individually toss the flour-coated onion rings in dressing, shaking off the excess, before coating with breadcrumbs and placing on the prepared baking sheet. Cover with cooking spray and bake until golden brown, 15 to 20 minutes.

    Tip: For a firmer consistency, freeze the onion rings for 15 minutes before baking.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(43 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

164 Reviews

4.9

recommend 87.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These ranch onion rings are the bomb. So easy to make and so tasty
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Onion Rings They were super crispy and simply delicious with the added ranch...Yum!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick dinner night! These are so easy to make and delicious after the fact! Toss them in the airfryer and they come out nice and crisp! Match them up with some Turkey bugers with spicy ranch sauce and it's a match made for everyone!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Onion rings and ranch are already a perfect pairing so using ranch to coat them just makes them even better.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soon worth it!! Wow! I was craving onion rings, so I decided to make these and I'm so glad I did. They were scrumptious!!
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and so good trying something differ, so easy and good finger foods
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought couple of weeks ago and glad I did so fresh and creamy will be doing again
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hit! My husband and kids loved these! I will be making again!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always dip my onion rings in ranch, so why not make ranch onion rings? It's a win-win!!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY I didn't quite make it this way, but I did make the onion rings with ranch in my air fryer. How delicious.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! So good I have always loved onion rings, but this takes them to the next level,
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tasting I made these and I never thought I could make an onion rings taste so delicious in my own home
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My family and I absolutely love these. They taste amazing!!!!!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love these for the kids the kids love these for treat night. We always make these on fridays!
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ranch onion rings suprisingly pretty good, added a different flavor that the whole family enjoyed
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply delicious great snack or side with dinner we loved these simple and delicious really highlighted the onion ring flavor that added touch really added alot of flavor
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Appetizer I love the simplicity of this recipe and the fact that it isn't time consuming to make. The HVR gives the onion rings a yummy zing of flavor. I will definitely make them again.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rings around the table My family loves these onion rings. I make a huge batch and pile them high on a large plate - It gets passed around the table and by the time it makes it back to me, I am lucky if there are crumbs left on the plate. The boys put these on their burgers, as a side with just about anything I prepare and just as a snack. One of my boys loves 'hot' flavors, so sometimes I add hot pepper flakes to a separate portion of the panko - just for him - and he loves it. I guess the hot with the ranch has a really cool taste.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste Wonderful! Taste wonderful! My son loves when I make these onion rings. He dips them in ranch dressing for more ranch wonderful favor. We are a ranch dressing family and we love only Hidden Valley brand. YUM!
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect addition This has become a family fave in this household! Make it at least twice a month if not more
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste These have an awesome taste I definitely recommend these to my family & friends that come ove
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun onion I love onion rings these was very easy and taste great.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes!!!!!! I really want to spice up onion rings and so glad I used this recipe. Was a huge hit at home
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tasty but get someone else to make them These were so good but it took me a while to clean up after I made these. I’m gonna give this recipe to everyone I know though because they were so good!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who wants onion rings? I was in the mood for onion rings and found this recipe. I thought I made enough for a snack and for a later meal. Well, they are all gone. Going to need more. It's okay. Very delicious and simple to make.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who thought you could improve on onion rings I would have never thought of adding seasoning like this to onion rings if I hadn't run across this recipe. They are great!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg I love to dip my onion rings in ranch but this brings them to a whole new level
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste!!! Love these onion rings, perfect for anytime!!! Ranch gives it that extra special flavor
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crispy and tasty I love the ranch flavored onion rings. They are a perfect side dish to your favorite burger or sandwich.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Easy to make. So delicious. The best onion rings. Great for a side dish to Ranch burgers.
Date published: 2019-06-27
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_12331, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards