Ranch Onion Rings

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.8797/5 based on 133 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 450°F. Line a large baking sheet with parchment paper.
  • Step 2
    Place flour and seasoning mix in a large resealable plastic bag. Separate onion slices, add to the bag, and shake until well-coated.
  • Step 3
    Pour dressing into a medium bowl. Put breadcrumbs into a separate resealable bag.
  • Step 4

    Individually toss the flour-coated onion rings in dressing, shaking off the excess, before coating with breadcrumbs and placing on the prepared baking sheet. Cover with cooking spray and bake until golden brown, 15 to 20 minutes.

    Tip: For a firmer consistency, freeze the onion rings for 15 minutes before baking.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(133)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg I love to dip my onion rings in ranch but this brings them to a whole new level
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste!!! Love these onion rings, perfect for anytime!!! Ranch gives it that extra special flavor
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crispy and tasty I love the ranch flavored onion rings. They are a perfect side dish to your favorite burger or sandwich.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Easy to make. So delicious. The best onion rings. Great for a side dish to Ranch burgers.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Onion rings I made these last night and the family went crazy for them, even dunked them in HVR dressing instead of usual ketchup!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! I so appreciate this recipe... delicious! Super easy to make
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love onion rings and these are the best I ever had.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong with ranch onion rings! I love onion rings and always have ranch to dip them in but this almost makes it so I don't need to, I still do because I love ranch but I almost don't need to!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I love onion rings. These were a nice twist to normal onion rings. I’d make them again.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally made these They came out great and we used the hidden valley chipotle ranch as the dipping saucr.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New rings I can't wait to try these onion rings they look so delious
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from App night. Once a week I have an 'app night', when appetizers are dinner. These onion rings were the star of the show! So easy to make. Such delicious flavor.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! My family absolutely loved this! There's just something so tasty about onion rings with the ranch flavor that really makes them even better! Will definitely make again!!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Rings I have always been a big fan of onion rings. There’s something about the crispyness or the onion itself it is so amazing. And adding that ranch seasoning made them 100x better !
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Was craving good onion rings I didnt ever think to put ranch in them overall great taste
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Onion Rings Since we live in the middle of "Vidalia Onion Country" we enjoy onion rings and serve them frequently. I have even tried using Hidden Valley Ranch on the "blooming" onion before cooking it and as a dip once it is done.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Onion Rings This has to be one of the best onion ring recipes that I have found. They taste great and are easy to make.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Absolutely love these! So easy to make an way better than store bought. I made these and put in the air fryer and man were they awesome!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flavor I have always been a big fan of onion rings in restaurants and I love that these can be baked at home. They have so much flavor and taste amazing. These are great to serve for lunch and dinner and are so good!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY got my kids to eat onions they love them they will make their own now
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first bite My family are in love with these onion rings they are the best
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I will definitely try this recipe on my daughter's birthday party and I am sure all guests gonna love this recipe
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting Made these for the family and it was the hit of the gathering
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty recipe Me and my family enjoyed these with our favorite ranch burgers! Easy to make and a hit for all ages.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy!! Very easy and yummy recipe to make! Great for kids and they were really crunchy and flavorful!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb We had this for supper yesterday and it was amazing. My hubby who hates ranch dressing loved it
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I made this! Onion rings are especially hard to get crispy but this recipe is a fool-proof way to do it and the ranch seasoning makes takes the flavor over the moon!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy I made this recipe last night, my brother in law who hates onions tried it and loved it! I'm going to try it with my stuffer onion recipe next time :)
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy A fun and quick way to jazz up your onion rings that everyone will love. These turned out great!
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU WILL RUN CIRCLES..... Best onion recipe ever, ranchy crispy and so good .... this recipe runs circles around the best onion ring recipes out there
Date published: 2019-05-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_12331, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1213.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes