Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Bowtie Pasta Chips with Ranch

Turn bow tie pasta into irresistibly crunchy ranch snacks with this TikTok-famous recipe. Dress 'em up by dipping 'em in your fave flavor of Hidden Valley® Ranch or marinara sauce.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Cook pasta in a large pot of well-salted boiling water al dente, about 8 minutes total. Drain and pour into a bowl.

  2. 2

    Drizzle olive oil over the pasta and sprinkle in the ranch seasoning mix and Parmesan cheese. Toss well until evenly coated.

  3. 3

    Working in batches, place the pasta in the basket of an air fryer and cook for about five minutes. Shake once or flip over and cook for another 3–5 minutes, until toasted and crisp.

  4. 4

    Serve with warm marinara or extra ranch dressing, for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(106 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

52 Reviews

4.8

recommend 86.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bow tie Pasta Chips This had mixed reviews. Some liked it. Some didn’t.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed reviews I thought it was alright just as my husband did. My son on the other hand has asked to make it again he loved it.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deeeelicioussss!! Super easy to make. the kids loved these. Would make again
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Easy and fairly quick. Was somewhat of a mixed bag on to keep or pass recipe category for my family. Thought it might be more like toasted ravioli but you never know unless you try.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I saw this on tiktok I saw a recipe like this on TikTok and found this recipe. So delicious
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messy but FUN My kids and husband loved it so much we are making it again tomorrow!!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and tasty The recipe is simple enough and easy to follow. The flavor is good. My kids ate it and wanted more. I like the option to add meat, meat substitutes or as is.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy!!! Very easy to make for a snack or a appetizer. Came out great and oh so delicious! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Better of All others tried This recipe was different from the Dish I make and call it Gulosh made with elbow macaroni. This Bowtie gave a very Impressive Appearance when serving it up for Dinner.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great Simple to make, delicious and perfect for an appetizer.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice crisps Really liked the air fry pasta it tasted good it was excellent will try again soon .
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Unique! My son and I made this for a party! We kept running out as people were scarfing it down so fast. Everyone thought we were some kind of gourmet cooks! We laughed at their response when we told them how simple it was!
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made this a few days ago and it was easy to make and tasted great.
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bowtie Pasta Chips I made this Pasta Chips as a snack for when watching TV. My husband, four kids and I really enjoyed the blended flavors in the pasta chips. It was also fun dipping them in the Ranch sauce. This was a yummy snack that I would make again.
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite This one of my family's favorites!! I have picky eaters and everyone just loves this dish!!
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Eats I made this for my family and it was delicious. Can't wait to eat again.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels comfy and warm Had dressing in the fridge and did not knew what to do. And now i saw this recepie and decided to make it. Whew the best thing i tried.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I found this recipe! Easy to prepare, which was great, but very tasty, which was greater.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This dish is simple and good for children and adults too.
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something new! This is something I don't think I would have ever tried without seeing this recipe. Nice to have something new in the rotation of foods!
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummo Simple and easy to make. A fan favorite in our household.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bowtie Pasta Chips with Ranch Very good. A pasta lover's dream. Great anytime for a side or snack.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Super easy and a great yummy snack. My kids love it!
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks cool and tastes awesome! Easy to prep, make and eat! Looks really awesome at the tailgates!
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Pasta I'm not much of a pasta eater, but the Grands loved it! Quick & easy!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for vegetarians This recipe caught my eye because it's vegetarian. It tastes great and it's super easy to make.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Test_Pasta Its a Great product hhdhdhd dndsndndhddjdjdjdjdjdjdjcandb
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile farfalle i didn't know pasta could be good when crispy like this, and i like HVR's boldness in saying that ranch 'dresses up' pasta!
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get your Air fryer ready! I came across this recipe today, so I decided to try it out. And WOW! Let me tell you, it was so fast, so easy and my fiancé loved it! Found a new hit in my house!
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun appetizer Another good appetizer to make with your air fryer! This is quite easy and tasty.
Date published: 2021-11-29
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39164, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 228.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards