Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Picnic Potato Salad

  • Prep Time 45 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (11)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    In a large pot, add the potatoes and enough water to cover.
  2. 2
    Add the salt and bring the water to a boil. Cook the potatoes for 10 to 15 minutes or until tender when pierced with a fork. Drain and set aside to cool slightly.
  3. 3
    In large bowl, combine potatoes, celery, onions, parsley, salt and pepper. In small bowl, stir mustard together with the dressing until well blended. Pour over potato mixture and toss until lightly coated.
  4. 4
    Chill covered for at least 1 hour, overnight is best.
  5. 5
    Serve in a bowl lined with lettuce leaves, if using, and garnish top with the chopped egg and paprika.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(75 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

63 Reviews

4.7

recommend 81% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hate to make potato salad I have tried many recipes...so many friends I have can just through a potato salad together, and it always tastes great. Not so with me. But this one with Hidden Valley I did try and it was successful.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Potato Salad THis is by far the best potato salad I have ever tasted!!! I know many people use bacon on potato salad but we are vegetarian and this recipe is awesome!!! it is even great without the egg if you prefer just use a bit more potatoes if not using the eggs.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley puts the , just what it needed , in everything you add it to. Love this stuff.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tasty I love how easy it is make a this salad. It is a hit every time I make it and everyone loves it
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ranch Zing Makes it Pop! There are so many potato salad recipes out there, most of them pretty good, but the Hidden Valley zing added to this salad brought this salad to the top of my list, and my family's! Really truly wonderful!!!
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Salad - Horrible Web Site This potato salad is a family favorite, but the format of these recipe pages is the worst one on the internet an I visit dozens. Just horrible on screen and printed.
Date published: 2023-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Deliciousness! I love this recipe! So easy to make and delicious! Ranch from now on luls!
Date published: 2023-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious We love homemade potato salad. This is a new favorite. Highly recommended
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome great stuff.!.!. Had it before now making my own. It’s such a great recipe.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Always add ranch to potato salad makes it taste better. Great recipe
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For anyone This is a great little recipe for potatoe salad I use it alot
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy. Tasty. Ranch Potato Salad I make Ranch Potato Salad at least once a month and more during the Summer. This is such an easy tasty recipe. I sometimes add pickles/pickle relish or shredded cheese. It is a versatile recipe.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Picnic Potato Salad I made this and also added cheese, It was awesome.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer in a bowl Potato salad goes so well with so many main dishes it really marks the beginning of summer for my family. For personal preference i left out the celery but everyone thought it was fabulous
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picnic Perfect! Great for picnics and backyard BBQ’s. Recipe is easy and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always add ranch to potato salad makes it taste better.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This is delicious! A quick and easy recipe to make!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to prepare Great taste, easy addition to any meal. Enjoyed by all!
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Ranch Picnic Potato Salad I love potato salad and like this recipe really well. I recommend
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good I made this for Christmas. Everyone loved it. Loved the seasoning.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cookout sellout this is a great side to take to any cookout and woo all your friends they will love it
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a great potato recipe I was looking for a great potato recipe as I have been given a large number of potatoes! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tatses great What a great twist on a picnic staple. Tastes so good
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potluck must have So delicious , must make extra , it goes fast, definitely a crowd pleaser
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twisted Potato Salad I liked this recipe even though I really don't like potato salad, but I did make some changes the 2nd time I made it. I used sort cream & ranch dip mix instead of the ranch dressing & I added sauteed onions & bacon.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer side dish We made this for a barbecue to side with ribs, burgers and dogs. Left out the egg for top and cut Dijon mustard in have. Was amazing.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato salad with sass. This was utterly delicious
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent in potato salad! I always add a packet of ranch to my potato salad, perks it up w flavor similar to a basil mix for spaghetti. LOVE IT...
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pickles too! Dill is a magical addition to this! I freaking love ranch and potatoes
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a Picnic! Ranch Picnic Potato Salad is easy and quick for a daytime picnic!
Date published: 2019-11-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_40, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 111.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules