Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Potato Skins

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 375°F. Scoop the potato out of the skins; combine with sour cream and dressing mix. Fill skins with mixture. Sprinkle with cheese.
  2. 2
    Bake for 12–15 minutes or until cheese is melted. Garnish with green onions and/or bacon bits, if desired. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(171 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

225 Reviews

4.8

recommend 88.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Great way to use leftover baked potatoes. I like trying different ranch flavors and cheeses.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish Ranch twist on Potato Skins I make this delish Ranch Potato Skins Recipe at least once a month. Tip: add dollop of cream cheese!
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delious Came out tender inside and flavorful on the ohtside perfect
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Potatoes skins My sister made them and they where outstand.So I will making for the family get together soon.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack Made these for a basket game and they absolutely loved it
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! If you follow this recipe it ends in deliciousness! The potato wedges are soft yet crispy to the bite. I love these for appetizers
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy My family loves these potato skins. I make them all the time for a tv viewing
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and tasty these are so tasty ... and they dont take skill or time to make .. so someone like me, can make them fast and tasty
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Skins I have always Loved potato skins but adding the Ranch to the recipe made them the tastiest I have ever eaten or made
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for Happy Hour! Made these as an appetizer for our get together! I should have doubled or tripled the recipe and made more because they were a huge hit!
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing pair as an appetizer with steaks. I like to dip in ranch sauce too
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch + Potato skins everyday I had a big bag of potatoes that needed to be used. I have always loved potato skins. This is the easiest anytime you are hungry recipe
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect before dinner snack I used the inside of the potatoes for mashed potatoes and decided to turn the skins into this delicious recipe! It was a definite hit with the family!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Ranch Potato Skins Cute mini potato skins and fun to make. Great for parties.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tastes good Tastes good especially when dipped in extra ranch dip :)
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh this is a must, so delicious!! I made this for just a little snack and my kiddos loved it.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and delicious! I made this as an appetizer and they were so good!
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack for the oscars Our friends get together for Academy Awards nights and we have made this many times. We seem to have had the recipe passed around the neighborhood for quite a while. So simple and such a different snack or appetizer. We were thinking about trying it with tater tots...maybe next time...just for fun.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good I tried this recipe out a couple of weeks ago and my family loved it!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toppings bar was a hit! I made these for a company get together with the ranch seasoning mixed in. I had a "toppings bar" with cheese, chives, sour cream, butter, margarine, etc. This was a big hit with almost everyone coming back for more "bites!"
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them My family lives these you can't make enough of them.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good These Ranch Potato Skins are so good!!! Easy to prep and make. Great for football parties. Easy finger foods for the whole family.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite. I make this every year at Thanksgiving.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these potatoes not really a potatoe fan but i really did like the taste of these
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin not skinny Nom Nom I love potatoes and when made like this what's not to love.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So easy to make and everyone loves it. I made it few times.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for parties We made these for the Superbowl last year. They were a big hit!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato Skins I love potatoes with ranch flavors, and this recipe was so delicious with the addition of bacon as well!
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from satisfaction this recipe allows us to create 2 dishes :mashes potatoes &ranch potato skins as sidedish or snack
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EAsy to make Our family loves anything with taters :) We added butter and extra seasonings
Date published: 2020-08-07
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 79.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards