Save
Email
Print
Play button

Ranch Potato Skins

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.8333/5 based on 180 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 375°F. Scoop the potato out of the skins; combine with sour cream and dressing mix. Fill skins with mixture. Sprinkle with cheese.
  • Step 2
    Bake for 12–15 minutes or until cheese is melted. Garnish with green onions and/or bacon bits, if desired. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (34 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(180)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Very delicious and easy recipe for a snack for game day, get togethers, or anytime of the day snack. Everyone loved them when I served them over the weekend.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These look great I'm going to make these tonight. They look great and easy to make. Cant wait to try them
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super easy these potato skins are super easy to make and very tasty
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy appetizer to make for a party or big crowd or family gathering. Super delicious.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Fab spin on twice-baked potatoes, everybody loves these.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatoes Made Better! Love it. Delish. Potatoes came out crispy and buttery.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from potato skins, can't stop eating these who wants mashed potatoes when you can have ranch potato skins, not our family. the skins win everytime
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Love this recipe! Ranch really brings the potato skins up a notch!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is so good. Great for a snack, as a side, and great for when we have friends over. A hit with everyone!
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can never go wrong Excellent choice and very easy to go along with other things
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy THese were super easy and tasted great. Also they were fun to add other topping to suit everyone the the house
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good! These are excellent for a family get together! Tasty and quick!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor & easy to make I love having these during football games. They taste great!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Eay peasy recipe thats always a hit no matter where you serve them
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty. I made these a month ago as a snack. They are terrific.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice,snack Good recipe,easy to make,and is a,awesome,snack and,the taste,is,awesome
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change from the usual I love to make these as a side when the regular mashed or roasted potato sides get boring! Eat with your hands!!!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! I made this for the first time a month ago and my family loved them. Now they ask for them at least three times a week more if there is a football game on .
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Súper easy ‘ Made this for a small gathering. Several people asked for the recipe. The flavor was on point! I’m making them again this weekend.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Simple and quick great for teenager and beginner cooks.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great apetizer This is one of my favorite appetizer I always order at the restaurant, so tasty with Ranch dip .
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the HVR shaker! These potatoes are easy to make and sooo delicious!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavors Ranch, bacon, potato? Where can you go wrong?? Yes please, I'll have another!
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How can you go wrong with ranch and potato skins? You can't. Love this dish!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good I love potato skins! Adding the ranch flavor made it even better!
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Love this recipe! Taters are a staple in our house, and so is Hidden Valley Ranch.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome side! These are amazing as a side for steak or chicken on the grill!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Super Easy to make and so very yummy, never any leftovers :)
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Nobody complained when I made this! I usually take leftovers to work, I couldn't this time. They were GONE! Will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser Use this every time I entertain. Super easy and quick. Never fails
Date published: 2019-08-24
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 86.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards