Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Potato Skins Appetizer

This Ranch Potato Skins Appetizer recipe is perfect for parties or family dinners. These tender shells of potato perfection are filled to the brim with savory melted cheese and delicious crispy bacon to win over any crowd. They're easy to serve as an appetizer for your next dinner, but they just might outshine the main course.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

THIS RECIPE IS AIR FRYER-FRIENDLY
Simply reduce the cooking time and temperature on your air fryer as shown here.*

Timing
Set air fryer timer for half the cooking time of a conventional oven. Add extra time for doneness if needed.

Temperature
Reduce regular oven temperature by 25° to 50° (not going below 350°) on your air fryer. If food is getting too dark, reduce by another 25°.

* Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 375°F. Scoop the potato out of the skins; combine with sour cream and dressing mix. Fill skins with mixture. Sprinkle with cheese.
  2. 2
    Bake for 12–15 minutes or until cheese is melted. Garnish with green onions and/or bacon bits, if desired. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(220 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

239 Reviews

4.8

recommend 88.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizers I have used the recipe several times the last week . Planning on using over the holidays. Very popular with my family.
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great potato skins I loved these. These were crisp and not dry at all.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect appetizer or snack Quick easy delicious. I always add extra cheese to everything but was awesome the way it was
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different but delicious I wanted a lil different flavor and this recipe delivered just that tang I wanted.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Easy Delicious Very quick and easy and delicious. My family lives it! Perfect for week night meals.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Quick and easy to make. Absolutely delicious, we all loved them!
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice Oh this tastes so so good. Love these. Easy to make
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty taters! Was looking for a way to make my potatoes taste better - found it here!
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty this recipe goes with almost any meal. Easy and tasty for the whole family
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Makes the perfect side or a fun appetizer. Easy and tasty
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love potaoe's and I love this recipe, ideal as a yummy side!
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good Potato skins were so good! A fun and delicious meal for any snacking or meal.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Potato Time I was going to make baked potatoes for the umpteenth time. I found this recipe and thought "this is different". It was easy to prepare and a step up from the usual baked potato.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite side Makes the perfect side or a fun appetizer. Easy and tasty!
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from game time favortie These were a hit for our sunday football party. Everyone liked that taste and how flavorful these were will be making again. very simple and easy to make.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Every single member of our family absolutely devours these bad boys. I love the crunchy texture and the ranch dressing makes it super tasty.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Great way to use leftover baked potatoes. I like trying different ranch flavors and cheeses.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish Ranch twist on Potato Skins I make this delish Ranch Potato Skins Recipe at least once a month. Tip: add dollop of cream cheese!
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delious Came out tender inside and flavorful on the ohtside perfect
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Potatoes skins My sister made them and they where outstand.So I will making for the family get together soon.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack Made these for a basket game and they absolutely loved it
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! If you follow this recipe it ends in deliciousness! The potato wedges are soft yet crispy to the bite. I love these for appetizers
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy My family loves these potato skins. I make them all the time for a tv viewing
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and tasty these are so tasty ... and they dont take skill or time to make .. so someone like me, can make them fast and tasty
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Skins I have always Loved potato skins but adding the Ranch to the recipe made them the tastiest I have ever eaten or made
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for Happy Hour! Made these as an appetizer for our get together! I should have doubled or tripled the recipe and made more because they were a huge hit!
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing pair as an appetizer with steaks. I like to dip in ranch sauce too
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch + Potato skins everyday I had a big bag of potatoes that needed to be used. I have always loved potato skins. This is the easiest anytime you are hungry recipe
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect before dinner snack I used the inside of the potatoes for mashed potatoes and decided to turn the skins into this delicious recipe! It was a definite hit with the family!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Ranch Potato Skins Cute mini potato skins and fun to make. Great for parties.
Date published: 2021-01-24
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 170.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards