Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Potato Skins

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 375°F. Scoop the potato out of the skins; combine with sour cream and dressing mix. Fill skins with mixture. Sprinkle with cheese.
  2. 2
    Bake for 12–15 minutes or until cheese is melted. Garnish with green onions and/or bacon bits, if desired. Serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(191 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

227 Reviews

4.8

recommend 89% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for parties We made these for the Superbowl last year. They were a big hit!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato Skins I love potatoes with ranch flavors, and this recipe was so delicious with the addition of bacon as well!
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from satisfaction this recipe allows us to create 2 dishes :mashes potatoes &ranch potato skins as sidedish or snack
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EAsy to make Our family loves anything with taters :) We added butter and extra seasonings
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent add butter.the kids even ate the skins, make again.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste & Disappearing! I made this recipe and took it to a cookout. They disappeared so fast! Everyone was asking me for the recipe. So I would definitely give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy, super yummy. These are so easy to make. This recipe is so easy to follow.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic appetizer!! These are simple, tasty, and can be personalized with a variety of toppings from diced pepperoni to breakfast bacon and chives! The possibilities are endless.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Looks amazing!! Can’t wait to try this out for a quick snack
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great Who doesn’t Love Potato Skins! These are No Exception to that Rule. They are Great!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious! I made this for myself and boyfriend as an appetizer and he loved them! Asked for them 3 days in a row! Winner!!!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy always a giant hit I make this for our family get togethers and they are adored by everyone. grab those bites of heaven and the smiles are ear to ear!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Simple This is a really easy recipe that you can doctor up or adjust as you like. Can be made vegetarian or not. Really quick prep.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a great appet6or anytime snack! Its is very delicious and versatile. You. An make it exactly as the recipe calls for or change it up with some different toppings that you like.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy! Great for parties! I always throw in about 6-8 potatoes, not expensive and feeds a crowd! You can stuff with tons of different topping, bacon, green onion, cheese, we even do buffalo chicken dip!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Very delicious and easy recipe for a snack for game day, get togethers, or anytime of the day snack. Everyone loved them when I served them over the weekend.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These look great I'm going to make these tonight. They look great and easy to make. Cant wait to try them
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super easy these potato skins are super easy to make and very tasty
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy appetizer to make for a party or big crowd or family gathering. Super delicious.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Fab spin on twice-baked potatoes, everybody loves these.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatoes Made Better! Love it. Delish. Potatoes came out crispy and buttery.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from potato skins, can't stop eating these who wants mashed potatoes when you can have ranch potato skins, not our family. the skins win everytime
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Love this recipe! Ranch really brings the potato skins up a notch!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is so good. Great for a snack, as a side, and great for when we have friends over. A hit with everyone!
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can never go wrong Excellent choice and very easy to go along with other things
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy THese were super easy and tasted great. Also they were fun to add other topping to suit everyone the the house
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good! These are excellent for a family get together! Tasty and quick!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor & easy to make I love having these during football games. They taste great!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Eay peasy recipe thats always a hit no matter where you serve them
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty. I made these a month ago as a snack. They are terrific.
Date published: 2019-10-13
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards