Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Hard Ranch Baked Pretzels

Our zesty Hard Ranch Baked Pretzel recipe will have you reaching for handful after handful. This recipe only requires a few simple steps with a delicious and addictive end result. Enjoy!

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 10
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 300°F.
  2. 2
    Melt the butter in a small saucepan over medium-low heat. Place the pretzels in a large shallow roasting pan. Drizzle the butter over the pretzels, tossing to mix well. Sprinkle Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker over the pretzels and bake for 15 minutes. Stir pretzels and continue to bake until crisp, about 15 minutes longer (The pretzels will crisp even more as they cool.)
  3. 3
    Store cooled pretzels in airtight containers for up to 2 weeks.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1163 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

727 Reviews

4.8

recommend 89.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Hard Pretzels I made these with broken hard pretzels. They were delicious.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Very delicious snack for fun evening. Just be careful to not overbake. It's very easy to burn them or make them taste stale if overbaked. Though when I make these for get togethers none are left afterwards.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and easy Very quick and crowd pleasing! Everyone liked them.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Baked Pretzels Perfect and easy snack, great for football season!!
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These make the perfect snack. Only problem is they are very addictive
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First thing gone! Haha! This stuff vanished soo fast! Everyone enjoyed and ask for the recipe lol.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!! These were so easy to make and everyone loves them!! My husband consumed the ENTIRE recipe in ONE day, and most of that was at one time! I've already made another batch, I will have to make sure he shares some of these, lol.
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love these pretzels they are great and get ate like crazy
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good app This is a great dish to eat while watching the game I'll make this one alot .
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Quick and easy to make for game night. Great topper for pretzels!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty treat! My husband and I loved them, grandkids are a couple, not as impressed as I thought they'd be, but they are them. I'll def make them again, at least for the grown ups!
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty! These make the perfect snack. Only problem is they're hard to quit eating once you start!
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swell for Home-gating I like to serve Ranch Baked Pretzels when entertaining at home, especially whilst watching sports on the Telly. They are always a popular and I share this recipe all the time.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This is a great way to up ones pretzels. Its a great snack to have
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Pretzels Ranch adds a nice boost to the pretzels and is a great snack for the kids and for family gatherings.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from average at best I added little bit more ranch, tad more butter and slightly less pretzels. No didnt do anything for me. Out the bag is better.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snack This was simple and delicious snack. The kids love them!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Snack Oh dear! I followed one set of instructions that said bake at 350 for 15 minutes and stir. Put back in oven for another 15 minutes. Another set of instructions said bake at 300 for 30 minutes. If I would attempt again, I would only do a total of 20 minutes and at the lower temperature. Read reviews after the fact that said theirs were burnt, also. This site needs to correct the instructions.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy snack This is easy and the taste is wonderful. Great snack and I think it is better for you.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Household Staple We always have these in the house for a everyday snack. Simple and delicious!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This snack recipe is so quick and easy and oh so yummy!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make They were easy to make and was a nice snack for a party or during a football game with friends
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack I made these and they are easy and delicious and better than just boring old plain pretzels
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great! Kids will love this, parents as well. This is just great
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the way the pretzels taste when I make them.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic with a Great Ranch Crunch! Great snack! My husband love it! Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second only to oyster crackers and Ranch I tried this when I was out of oyster crackers, it did not disappoint!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Appetizer Wanted something to snack on besides chips, made this and it was really good, and very easy to make will make again
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Snack Easiest and best snack ever. Kicks up your pretzels another notch.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our absolute favorite We made this recipe for family movie night and it was delish!!!
Date published: 2021-03-04
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_685
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_833, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 208.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards