Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Quinoa with Cranberries

Learn how a dash of savory ranch can unleash the wow in that quinoa.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • To get started: In a medium-size pot set over medium heat, warm up enough olive oil to coat the bottom of a pan. Add a diced onion and sauté until softened. Add quinoa (one cup dried will feed 4-6 people) and cook for another minute or so until toasted.
  • Stir in chicken broth, vegetable broth or water (twice as much liquid as quinoa) and a tablespoon of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker for every cup of dried quinoa. Bring to a boil and then lower heat to medium low, cover and cook for about 10 minutes.
  • Stir in some dried cranberries, cover again and cook for another 10-12 minutes, or until the liquid is absorbed. Fluff with a fork before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(23 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

23 Reviews

4.4

recommend 91.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I really like this dish because it combines different flavors and textures and tastes so good.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great flavor combination alone or with chicken i enjoyed eating it as a side.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Thanksgiving side in place of dressing or stuffing I created this as directed and it was great. Thus we decided to use as main side with turkey
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm quinoa on this one In your mouth, in your mouth Yummy, yummy, yummy-ie-ie What's in your mouth, in your mouth? Yummy, yummy, yummy-ie-ie, oh
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So healthy and yummy We love this quinoa dish at our house, sometimes I like to add slivered almonds as well.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make My family loved this! It was easy to make and had some interesting flavors compared to our ordinary quinoa side dishes.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch is the new "butter" for all cooking needs! Ranch makes everything better, even if it tastes good to start with, but especially if it doesn't! I add it to my pasta dishes every time! I usually have to sneak back into the kitchen to do without a witness....my other half is a Chef by profession and it seems to offend or anger him that I add it to anything and everything on my own serving because I love it! I just bought Quinoa for the 1st time, so I'll use this quick recipe to help me get acquainted to the new dish when I prepare it! (What chef don't know won't hurt him....he knows he secretly loves ranch too! )
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what never had something like this before , but with ranch it tasted pretty good
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quinoa side dish As a fan of savory I found this dish good for something different but not something I would put in my regular side dish rotation. Easy to make.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My family loves this! So easy to make and so yummy!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Reminds me of cous cous or however you spell that.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor I made this a month ago and I'm so happy I did!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cream of the creme A simply delish meal using quinoa ,cranberry and my fav ranch dressing , a taste so scrumptious,can't get enough
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch Quinoa with Cranberries Yummy side dish and a little different to make a change.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is definitely a new family favorite. Easy to make and nutritious.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a great start - nice to add more texture The Ranch is good with the quinoa, needs almonds and scallions, would be great with a shredded rotisserie chicken.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I’m in love with the fresh taste of this recipe and since it has cranberries makes a perfect side at thanksgiving
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Quinoa I really like this dish because it combines different flavors and textures and tastes so good. I love serving this as a side dish and it tastes delicious!
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prep I use this one for meal prep as well as the zoodles. I can leave or take the cranberries but they add a little texture
Date published: 2019-11-22
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_23229, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 219.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards