Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch-Rubbed Pork Loin

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 55 min
  • Servings 4–6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (7)

  1. 1
    Rub the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker all over the pork loin. Season with the pepper. Let rest at room temperature for up to 2 hours.
  2. 2
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  3. 3
    Add 2 tablespoons oil to a large (12-inch) ovenproof sauté pan and, just when the oil begins to swirl, add the pork loin and sear on all sides until golden, about 3 minutes each side. Remove to a plate.
  4. 4
    Toss the potatoes in the oil left in the pan. In a small bowl, mix together the brown sugar and remaining 2 tablespoons oil. Rub into the pork on all sides. Then place back into the pan and into the oven and surround with the sweet potatoes.
  5. 5
    Bake, stirring the sweet potatoes once or twice, until the pork is cooked through and the sweet potatoes are softened, about 40 minutes for medium.
  6. 6
    Remove the meat to a cutting board and let rest for 15 minutes before slicing. Skim off the excess fat from the pan.
  7. 7
    Toss the sweet potatoes with the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Salad Dressing. Keep warm until ready to serve.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(168 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

22 Reviews

5

recommend 86.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delish A great Way To Boost Your Flavor On Your Pork Loin , Our Family Loved This
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy ranch rubbed pork loin is so good. We did not have leftovers
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Ranch Rubbed Pork Lion Very tender and flavorful with sweet potatoes. I recommend.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Pork Loin I made Ranch-Rubbed Pork Loin for Easter dinner it turned out delicious and it was easy to prepare, I made a tossed salad, a perfect dinner.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Cooked it on the grill and it turned out perfect. Tasty
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pork Loin Ever! I have made more pork loin roasts than I care to remember and this is hands down the best ever. The cold meat is even amazing! I did cut back on the brown sugar a lot and there was still plenty of juices for the sweet potatoes. This one is a keeper!
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So delicious! Brown sugar added that sweetness that it needed. I thought this was a great recipe.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubbed roast pork loin I made this recipe for a Sunday night dinner for a family gathering. It was perfect juice and full of the ranch flavor. The whole family raved about it. I also used the Ranch mashed potato recipe. They were both the hit of the Evening.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and tasty simple and tasty for sure made for my kids they loved it.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dinner and leftovers. So tasty and easy great for slicing for sandwiches and leftovers are even better.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pork Loin So easy and so good. Great dinner and the left overs are even better.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe This recipe tastes so good to be so easy! It is a go to recipe for me.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Love him easy yet so good. Love anything with ranch .
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it When I found this recipe I had to try it because we love pork loin. Made the recipe and it turned out great.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is very good recipe. My family loves it. We do this very often.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I enjoy making this for my family because everyone always loves it and it taste so good so glad I found this recipe to make because my family really enjoys it
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TENDER HIDDEN VALLEY RANCH AND THE OTHER WHITE MEAD IS GREAT
Date published: 2018-10-30
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_7520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards