Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Smothered Hash Brown Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a pan set over medium-low heat, warm the olive oil. Add the onions and sauté until softened, about 4 to 5 minutes. Turn heat to medium-high and stir in hash browns. Let cook for about 8 minutes total, stirring once or twice, until crisped and cooked through. Set aside to cool.
  2. 2
    Mix contents of dips packet with sour cream. Add hash brown mixture and cheese. Stir well to combine. Refrigerate 1 hour before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(22 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

22 Reviews

4.9

recommend 72.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much Yum I thought this would be odd. Potatoes in a dip? But it was so amazingly yummy and decadent.
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love this so much I could eat this as a meal. So tasty
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hash browns I love this hash brown dip, grandson and I can eat it all up in one sitting. The only thing different is I use garlic olive oil.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Ranch Smothered Hash Brown Dip Number 1 of many dips. This is interesting and very likable combination of flavors. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dip Not bad and super simple to make. Goes good with with some chips
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Dip This is such a great tasting dip! I love the mix of hash brown potatoes and ranch and cheese. This is a great dip to serve with chips and veggies and tastes so good!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearty Dip I made this today for Thanksgiving, it looks really good in a bread bowl. You'll want a hearty chip or cracker to dip this dip.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This recipe for Ranch Smothered Hash Brown Dip is yummy and easy to make!
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled I love all of the ingredients so I thought I would give this recipe a try. Easy to make. Enjoyed the taste.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised I had my doubts about this recipe but I have to say it's really good.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought it would be! I love bacon cheeseburgers so I knew this dip would be even better! I’m so glad I made it! I love dips of all kinds but this is my top 5 for sure!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Who doesn't love hash browns. This hash brown dip is amazing. Great for dipping a variety of foods.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Potatoes and Ranch together. This is one great dip. So good, and easy.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes!!!! Thought I'd give us go and it turned out to be amazing. Great for dipping anything including Pizza
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearty I love this so much I could eat this as a meal! Whoever came up with this recipe is pure genius!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breakfast Ranchey Hash Browns Served this warm with some eggs,bacon & toast it was soo good!!!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hash brown dip. a new dip thats great.good with celery sticks and chips.
Date published: 2018-08-10
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5573, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 211.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards