Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch-Spiced Fish Tacos

These fuss-free fish faves are perfect for Taco Tuesday, and Wednesday, and Thursday…

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Season firm whitefish of your choice with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker on both sides (mahi-mahi, cod or snapper are all good choices). Warm olive oil in a large nonstick skillet. When it starts to shimmer, add the fish.
  • Sear for a few minutes on each side, until cooked through. Remove to a plate and break up with a fork. While the fish is cooking, squeeze some fresh lime juice onto shredded cabbage and season with pepper.
  • To assemble the tacos, spoon the fish into warmed corn tortillas and pile with the dressed cabbage, sour cream (add another shake of Ranch to the sour cream for an extra hit) and avocado slices.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(61 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

29 Reviews

4.8

recommend 86.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious I don't personally eat fish but we made made these last night for dinner and they were great ! My fiance and daughter loves them .
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Use this on mackinaw lake trout. Always looking for a great fish taco recipe.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious I used Mahi-Mahi for the fish and these were delicious. I spread quacamole on a heated flour tortilla and then the fish fillet, shredded cabbage and some mango salsa. ENJOY!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy Quick and easy but delicous. One of the best fish tack recipes I have ever tried.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe This is an amazing recipe. Great flavor and easy for an outside bbq or a great summer dinner
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and simple dish This dish is simple to make and healthy to eat. Tasty and delicious. Good recipe for a quick dinner or lunch.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from goood Its a good recipe my family loved it you should try it
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fish Tacos Yummm This Recipe is Great!, FishTacos are Wonderful. This one is So Tasty!!
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tacos made in Heaven These are an amazing dish to prepare for your family. It got my son to enjoy fish for the first time!
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch + Fish = Taco Goodness I am a huge fan of fish tacos. These are a staple on the west coast but havent hit here in the south just yet. We love our fish tacos at my house. I usually use breaded cod or minced fish but got to have the ranch!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good idea love ranch and love this taco idea would try for all
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fish taco the ranch gives the fish extra flavor in these tacos
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and delicious This dish was so light and delicious! The fish was seasoned and flaky.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super flavor The flavor Ranch adds is just the perfect finishing touch to an already delicious taco
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best dish I love fish tacos the flavor is amazing but I put some ranch buffalo on mine and it gives it a little kick... very good
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum!! Sooooo good, and fairly healthy. Whole family enjoys this and I will make again soon.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch -Spiced Fish Tacos I like the spiced cabbage with the white fish and avocado.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty tacos Tasty Tacos. Had a taco party and they were a big hit.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I bought this a month ago and was so happy I did... haha but really this recipe really was fun to make and tasted good
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great- Needs lots of LIME Love the lime with the ranch, and I added Citrus salt to give it a kick! Great recipe and creative!
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty This gave fish a whole new twist. Divine. I recommend it to others.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fish This recipe makes me like fish more than I do love it
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch spice fish tacos These spice fish ranch tacos are the yummiest tacos i have ever had
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from here fishy fishy Fish tacos with ranch are so delicious. recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I recently made this for my family & it was a huge hit! I'm sure it will be a constant in our house!
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch-Spiced Fish Taco My family loves these tacoes.Just the right amount of Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Fish tacos if cooked right are delicious. I love to cook fish tacos with light yogurt sauce on the side.
Date published: 2019-11-21
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_23235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 221.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards