Save
Email
Print

Ranch Style Steak Fajitas

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 5
Rated 4.8696/5 based on 23 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • ¼ cup vegetable oil
  • juice of 3 limes, plus lime wedges for garnish
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • ½ teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 pound flank steak (or skirt steak), about 1-inch thick
  • 6 large flour tortillas, warmed
  • guacamole, sour cream and picante sauce for toppings

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    In a small bowl, stir together the oil, lime juice, seasoning mix, cumin, and pepper until well-combined. Pour mixture over steak, evenly coating both sides of meat; chill covered for at least 1 hour (overnight is best).
  • Step 2
    Preheat the grill or broiler. Remove the steak from marinade; discard any remaining marinade.
  • Step 3
    Grill the steak for 7 to 9 minutes on each side for medium doneness. Let the steak rest covered for 5 minutes before slicing into thick strips.
  • Step 4
    Serve the steak with tortillas, guacamole, sour cream, picante sauce, along with lime wedges.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (7 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fajitas delights Made this for Cinco de Mayo and as usually HVR recipe came through with great flavors
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, fajitas! Will be making these fajitas for Cinco de Mayo, along with Southwest Chipotle Mexican Street Corn. HVR makes every meal a delight. Will be having this on tacos, too.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food I do fajitas all the time so I am looking forward to making this for the family
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty recipe Very good recipe! Easy to make and defiantly delicious!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a really good recipe. My whole family really loves it!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Style Steak Fajitas I love these tortillas filled with flank steak and flavored with ranch. They are fun to eat and taste great.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more veggies I slice onion and green peppers and saute those to add to the fajitas
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than regular fajitas The kids thought these were the best fajitas I have ever made. It's great to get the glory but actually it was Hidden Valley that made it a success!
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy! My family loves fajitas, these where really good!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Style Steak Fajitas made these last night winner we all loved them definitely a remake
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plain This beef is so good you don't have to have anything but the beef and tortilla. That is a rare thing. Try it you will love it
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious The Ranch marinade makes the steak delicious and what better way to make the best fajitas ever!
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gail Hodge Quick and great tasting . A very versatile way to fix steak, put it on a salad or just have a fajita . You want go wrong. A family requested favorite.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Steak This steak is agreeable to anyone who adores beef.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Easy all the right ingredients...lime adds so much clean and kick.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy! Great taste and a family favorite!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicous These were delicious! We were looking for a variation on our normal steak fajitas and these fit the bill perfectly! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, we loved these! So delicious, and wonderful! These are the best ever! Definitely try these tonight, your family will thank you for it!
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hidden Valley packet adds great flavoring The packet cooked into the meat is great. We also like to have a little hidden valley ranch dressing with our sour cream.
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards