Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Peace. Love. Ranch

Ranch Tetrazzini

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 40 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (8)

  • linguine 1 package (9 ounces)
  • shredded, cooked chicken 3 cups
  • dry white wine or chicken broth ¾ cup
  • mushrooms, drained 1 jar (4½ ounces)
  • kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste
  • panko breadcrumbs ½ cup
  • unsalted butter, melted 2 tablespoons
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 350ºF.
  2. 2
    Cook linguine according to package directions and drain.
  3. 3

    In a large bowl, combine the chicken, dressing, wine, and mushrooms until well-mixed. Stir in the noodles until coated with the chicken mixture, season with salt and pepper, and pour into a 2-quart casserole dish.

  4. 4

    In a medium bowl, toss the breadcrumbs with the melted butter, then sprinkle evenly over the turkey and pasta. Bake for 20 minutes or until bubbly around edges.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(9 people made this)

Notes (0)

Have a tip? Share your experience

24 Reviews

4.3

85% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a huge hit in my house even the kids liked it
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice!!! O...M...G!!! The crunchy topping...the rich, thick, creamy sauce...delectable!!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch Tetrazzini This dish is very rich,thick and creamy.Nice crunchy topping.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great For Turkey We used our roasted turkey leftovers for this and it turned out great. It reheats really good too.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasted Great, Even Better the Second Day My Kids loved this dish, and I was happy that it tasted great the next few days for leftovers. I did deviate a bit from the original recipe using some of the suggestions in other reviews, and I was happy I did. Will add this one to my regular schedule.
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so good and very simple to make. My kids loved it.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a Must Have Recipe During the Busy Week This dish was simple to put together and smelled amazing while cooking! And it tasted even better than it smelled. While cooking for two, there were plenty of leftovers for the next day. They were happily eaten up for the following lunch and dinner. I changed a few things while preparing: one or two nights before I cut one chicken breast into small pieces and fried them in butter with salt, pepper and garlic, I did not shred them. Then the night of, I used regular spaghetti (because it's what I had). I have a medical condition and cannot ingest any alcohol (even cooked my body can still tell!) so I used the chicken broth. Instead of oregano I used a complete seasoning mixture- I use it on almost everything. I sauteed the mushrooms in butter and garlic. I followed the rest of the recipe. Then I mixed the mushroom/ranch mixture with the noodles before placing it in the lightly greased 8 x 8 glass casserole dish. Once in the 8 x 8, I sprinkled a medium layer of Parmesan cheese over it. In my 2c glass measuring cup I melted about 2 scoops of butter (spread, not the stick butter), then I added enough bread crumbs (which I make my own mixture of leftover breads) so that it was moist and crumbly. I added some complete seasoning and sprinkled on top. And since our old stove runs hot, I think it only took 15 minutes to heat up. This took almost no time at all, even with the few added extras. I think it took the flavor up to the next notch, if you ask me!
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Tetrazzini I love tetrazzini and the addition of ranch makes it even better.
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious flavors burst in your mouth!!! What a great combination of flavors! I will certainly use this recipe often.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe, good for feeding lots of guests This is a great staple recipe to have around. It tastes really good, kids like it and adults too. I made it to serve kids at a dinner party and the adults ended up eating just as much! The recipe says to mix all the ingredients together. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 b/c I think you should simmer the wine in a sauce pan for just a minute to burn off the alchohol (its worth it), otherwise I was afraid the alchohol taste wouldn't burn off in the oven but would flavor the casserole. Anyways, the way I made it turned out great. You should cover the casserole while it cooks with tinfoil, then take the tinfoil off 5 to 10 minutes before you are ready to take it out (so it doesn't dry out the top). You'll get a nice brown crust on top but a moist tetrazinni underneath that way.
Date published: 2011-01-28
  • y_2021, m_5, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_243, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 200.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
There have not been any notes created for this recipe.
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards