Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Tortellini Salad

  • Prep Time 30 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4-6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Cook tortellini according to package directions, rinse, drain and set aside.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, combine the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing with the remaining ingredients and toss until well coated.
  3. 3
    Chill covered for at least 2 hours before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(50 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

50 Reviews

4.7

recommend 84% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I omitted the ham, but it was really good. This was great! I love tortellini and this was delicious and everyone who tried it, loved it.
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RECIPE!!! I USED BACON AS ITS HAS A STRONGER SMOKY BACON TASTE VERSUS COLD CUT HAM!!
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has great potential I would take out the ham, the texture difference is strange between it and the cheese and pasta, and add salt or more ranch
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good We add fresh sugar snap peas, tomatoes and zucchini to ours, it’s good just don’t overdo it on the seasoning.
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little sprinkle of ranch goes a long way I thought I was the only person in the world that put Ranch on everything but now I know that this is my community! This is the greatest thing I've ever eaten in my entire life!
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Tortellini Salad I tried this pasta salad but added cooked. mushrooms along with it. It turned out really good and many had seconds on the salad.
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The family enjoyed! The family really enjoyed this recipe! Was actually really easy to make..
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Tortellini Salad Perfect flavors for a fantastic salad on a hot summer day!!
Date published: 2023-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy, Tasty Too I swapped the ham out for boneless skinless chicken breasts that I cubed. After cubing, I marinated the chunks in lemon juice, seasoning to tastes, and parsley. Cooked to direction except Change
Date published: 2023-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Childhood Favorite My mother would make this dish when I was a child. It was definitely one of my favorites. Easily top 10. I was so excited that I could finally piece it together enough to remember it came from Hidden Valley. I went to their website and there was the recipe! I made this for my family for dinner. They loved it!! Truly a recipe worth passing down through generations to come.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Main Salad This is delicious, quick & perfect dinner for a hot summer night or BBQ or for a pot luck dinner. Everyone raved about how great it was
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra gluttonous Made this recipe, only with the buttermilk ranch rather than the original. Dread to think of the calories but it's so creamy it might just be worth it... ;)
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Ranch Tortellini Salad is so delicious. I love tortellini in anything- soup, salad etc.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pasta salad This pasta is perfect for a hot day because it is refreshing. I love pasta and ranch so this is great and easy to make.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make This is a great recipe for a quick week night meal. Fast delicious and filling
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! So so good! refreshing year round and always a crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OHHH MY.... This is soooo good! And a nice spin on the standard, yet delicious pea & ham salad i make with HVR. Bomb!!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pasta I love pasta salads & this one did not disappoint! Absolutely Delicious, wonderful flavor!
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great I do like pasta salad at a picnic and this is a great addition to any barbecue or picnic
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicous this was so easy to make and delicious. This was a great meal,
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for Summer Our family loves this with added, cut up pepperoni.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Ranch Tortellini Salad A great change from the regular normal salad. Different ingredients of ham, cheese, tortellini, and fresh herbs.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Salad! This is perfect for bringing to a barbecue/potluck. So tasty and easy! Love it.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch and pasta, can't go wrong I love tortellini and ranch. Try this recipe with dry ranch seasoning mixed with mayo and sour cream. For a refreshing summer salad, mix in cucumbers, tomato, and/or broccoli.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Tortellini Salad A good anytime salad. Kids love it. Ranch makes it great.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Tortellini Salad I've made this for years. I didn't know it was a thing. I usually mix mayo & dry ranch together. This salad is great!
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and I like ranch tortellini salad. I like the fact that you can take it to a picnic.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from salad I really didn't care for the tortellini. The next time I made it I used regular elbow macaroni. I used the rest of the ingredients as stated. It was like macaroni salad with a twist. Good!!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DIfferent and good Swiss cheese is a bold choice that pays off in this one!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious side Served this at a potluck ..big hit with everyone. Will definitely make again
Date published: 2019-02-23
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_17611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 122.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules