Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranched-Up Hummus Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    Combine garbanzo beans, salad dressing, water, lemon juice and garlic in food processor. Process until smooth. Serve as a dip with pepper strips, carrots and pita wedges.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(6 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

17 Reviews

4.9

recommend 94.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Hummus Hummus is healthy and delicious. As a vegetarian I eat hummus almost daily. The addition of HV Ranch adds an extra zing. Yummy!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High calorie? I don't think so. The reviewer who stated she only uses this recipe for special occasions because of the high calorie content I believe is misinformed. Garbanzo beans and veggies have next to no calories, the pita bread a few, and 1/4 cup light ranch dressing is less than 200 calories. Would be about 200 calories if you used the regular ranch dressing. Don't see where the high caloric intake would come from. This would be spectacularly easy to make and jazz up with other spices or sun dried tomatoes and way cheaper than buying it pre-made and takes only about a minute to whip up. What's more, you look like a rock star.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love hummus and eat it often. This recipe is awesome
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I made this for my wife who loves Hummus and she said it was the best dip I have made.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranched Up Hummus Dip I made this for a family picnic and everyone loved it!!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Starter Recipe- Special Occasions ONLY This was a good starter recipe but was missing "something". After adding a little lemon juice and sundried tomatoes I think it was perfected! The creamy ranch made this hummus more appetizing to our kids (although they were still not huge fans) but also added more calories. We will use this for a special appetizer treat for parties but the high calories keeps it from being an everyday snack.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Diabetics This was the best Hummus my son has ever had and what made it was my favorite dressing, Hidden Valley Ranch( by the way my son is diabetic and loves hummus(which is sort of expensive already prepared); and he gets a great new flavor too!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! I love classic hummus but this was a great way to mix it up a little bit!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good recipe This is a great update to a very traditional recipe. I love hummus and never thought about modifying it with ranch. I think this is very good!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had company coming over, so I made this dip for something different. It went over great! Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2013-01-09
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards