Save
Email
Print

Ranchero Chicken Stroganoff

  • Prep: 30 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 50 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.1923/5 based on 26 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a skillet, melt 2 tablespoons of the butter over medium heat until bubbly. Add the chicken and saute for 5 minutes on each side or until golden and juices run clear. Transfer the chicken to a serving platter.
  • Step 2
    Add the onions and mushrooms to the skillet and cook for 5 minutes until onions are translucient and mushrooms have browned. Increase the heat and add the wine, scraping often with a spatula to release any brown bits from the pan. Add the butter and continue to cook, stirring often until sauce has thickened slightly. Add the dressing and pimentos and stir until smooth.
  • Step 3
    Spoon the sauce over the chicken and serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (4 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciously creamy Made this just as the recipe calls for. Can’t wait to have leftovers! I’ll make it again
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful I tried this recipe 2 times the first time was amazing i like how it has a nice creamy taste to it the second time i was actually camping thats where it was the best with a sear on the chicken first and catching the drippings in my cast iron skillet made the taste even better
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Ranchero Chicken Stroganoff So yummy creamy chicken dish. Enjoyed the comfort food.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New way to fix chicken What a great new take on chicken I was so excited to try this and it turned out great! Its creamy and saucy I substituted chicken broth for the wine.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful This is a very yummy way to fix chicken...my family loves it!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Main Course Like stroganoff so thought to try chicken and it's good
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pasta Supreme I always love and try new pasta receipes and this one is a sure bet!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My New Pasta Night Go-To Dish! Thursday night is pasta night! I recently made this dish and I gotta say, it turned out perfect! OMG--it was so delicious. My sauce was craaaazy good! Of course added my own 2 cents here and there like I always do! Like a garnish of crumbled bacon. Yeah, that made this dish really pop!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchero Chicken Stroganoff I subbed turkey for this and it turned out great
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not only looks great, but taste great! I was browsing through the recipes, I Came accross this one because obviously it doesn't only look great but taste great. Family loved it.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from versatile used chicken broth instead of wine to deglaze and dices roasted red peppers. very good. will fix again
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would never have thought to use ranch mix in a stroganoff sauce. Yum!
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good...nice to find recipes to add to the routine
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great family meal! This was easy to make with ingredients I already had. I would recommend it for any family meal.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taste! I really enjoyed the flavors combinations with the chicken. I can't wait to try all recipes hidden valley has to offer.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just above average It was pretty good i have picky eaters here. I liked it fine but the kids didnt.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DELISH!! i have been looking o a new chicken dish. this was great.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Easy I thought the receipt was excellent! It was also very easy to prepare!
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_160, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards