Save
Email
Print

Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 4–6
Rated 4.5714/5 based on 14 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 400°F.
  • Step 2
    Trim the ends of the Brussels sprouts and remove any tough or old outer leaves. Cut in half lengthwise.
  • Step 3
    Toss the Brussels sprouts with the oil and the seasoning mix until well coated. Spread evenly on a baking sheet. Sprinkle the bacon over the Brussels sprouts.
  • Step 4
    Roast for 30 minutes, tossing every ten minutes so that the sprouts and bacon cook evenly. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (41 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nt for Us I try to make my kids eat healthier, so we gave these a shot. Not our 'cup of tea'. Guess we just don't like the taste of brussel sprouts.....
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't get enough! I love Brussels sprouts any way they are served. Oh my goodness what could be better than adding bacon. Definitely a must try.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from roasted brussels a great side dish. healthy and delicous with bacon.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty brussel sprouts!!!! Love the flavorful nutritious brussel sprouts.Easy to make.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Brussels sprouts aren't my favorite vegetable, but the ranch seasoning and bacon help make the sprouts appetizing.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is the recipe that led me to this site! I LOVE Brussels sprouts
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! I made this recipe a week or so ago. It turned out so well. My husband and I eat brussels on a regular basis and were looking for something different. Definitely 5 stars!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kids Congratulated Me My kids congratulated me on "doing a good job disguising" the taste of Brussels sprouts. My husband and I love these things but the kids not as much, good, more for me!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite veggie for all This is excellent. Even my grandsons who won't eat brussel sprouts, ate these and loved them. I actually, did not have any leftovers. We will absolutely have these again and again.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, just needs a little acidity! I loved this recipe, but I found it is a bit heavy. We added a squeeze of lemon juice and it brightened up the whole dish! Will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! This is a wonderful way to enjoy brussels sprouts--and very healthy, too!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE LOVE my family loves brussels sprouts I always add ranch dressing, bacon what a good idea
Date published: 2017-08-08
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 149.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards