Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Roasted Garlic Bread & Tomato Dip

  • Prep Time 30 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4-6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F.
  2. 2
    Cut the top off the garlic head to reveal cloves. Place cut bulb in the center of a piece of aluminum foil and drizzle with olive oil and salt. Bring edges of foil together to encapsulate garlic. Place in the oven and cook for 30 minutes or until garlic cloves are very soft. Allow garlic to cool before squeezing out roasted garlic cloves. Set aside.
  3. 3
    Mix together the softened butter, roasted garlic and half of the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix. Spread the butter mixture onto the sliced baguette and place on a baking sheet. Bake for 20 minutes or until golden and crispy. Remove from oven and slice into 2-inch thick pieces.
  4. 4
    Meanwhile, stir together the marinara and remaining Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix. Heat over low or microwave until warm.
  5. 5
    Serve roasted garlic bread with the seasoned tomato dip.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(12 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

13 Reviews

4.9

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Roasted Garlic Bread & Tomato Dip Mouth watering roasted garlic bread and tomato dip to enjoy.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy garlic bread! This was way better than my plain old garlic bread because it just popped with flavor!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo yummy I made this for me and my siblings and it was a big hit! Super Easy to make!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say what? Garlic bread and hvr? Who would've thought garlic bread and hvr would mix? Well, it does! And it is GOOD! Nice, easy, fast, and shareworthy.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This is delicious, I added a little parmesan cheese and mozzarella for a change up and this was soooo good!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious This is a super simple recipe and it's so good. I recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes Great I really love this pairing of dip with garlic bread and it tastes amazing! The dip is really easy to make and the combination of tomato and garlic tastes great. This is an easy dip to make and goes great with fresh garlic bread.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delioush love garlic bread and this garlic bread with a great taste
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Lunch I made roasted garlic bread with tomato dip for lunch and it was delicious, I will make it again and again.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garlic and more garlic! I absolutely love garlic so this was a no brainer. The ranch just adds a little oomph to it too! I wouldn't have thought to add ranch to marinara but now i'm hooked!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garlic Ranch Redo Who would have thought adding Hidden Valley Ranch dressing to both the garlic spread and the marinara would make such a drastic flavor Improvement to plain old garlic bread!? I tried this great recipe tonight and it made having it as a snack taste like a meal! It brought new life to my leftover bagette!
Date published: 2017-07-16
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6764, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 186.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards