Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Roasted Vegetable and Kale Salad Sticks

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 425°F. Toss the cauliflower, carrots and Brussels sprouts in 2 tablespoons of the olive oil and 1 tablespoon of the seasoning mix to coat evenly. Spread onto a sheet tray in a single layer. Roast until tender, about 15–20 minutes. Let cool slightly.

  2. 2
    Meanwhile, make a vinaigrette by shaking the vinegar, honey, remaining seasoning mix and olive oil in a jar until well combined. Toss vegetables and kale together with the dressing.
  3. 3
    On each of 6 wooden skewers, thread four pieces of cauliflower, 2 pieces of carrot and 2 pieces of Brussels sprouts alternating with torn kale leaves. Serve at room temperature or chilled.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(10 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

16 Reviews

4.7

recommend 87.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavorful! The vinaigrette really adds to the flavor. Ranch really kicks it up a notch!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Side Made these last night so very good well try other vegetables too
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ROASTED VEGETABLE AND KALE SALAD STICKS are very good
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea Really excited to try this. We have all of these vegetables growing in the garden and I think this will make a great side to any grilled meat!
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful and tasty! Quick and easy to make, fun for the kids to customize their own choices.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpectedly good. Never thought I would be reviewing veggies. This recipe makes me anticipate veggies!!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veggie seasoning This really gives veggies an added flavor. Weather fresh or cooked. Try it ..
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice This recipe looks so healthy. Kale is one of the healthiest vegetables.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious The adults in my family really enjoyed this dish while the kids only nibbled. The variety of veggies each provided a different texture and flavor from sweet, soft carrot to bitter, crunchy kale. Delicious!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes yummy! This is so healthy and tasty that it's almost criminal...ha! I appreciate that this recipe costs so much less than commercial Kale and Veggie chip mixes.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something Fun Fun to make. Very healthy. Kids food. Nice presentation.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids fingers We tried this recipe because it was great finger food for the kids
Date published: 2017-07-21
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_1043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards