Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Salmon Ranch Broil

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 375ºF.
  2. 2
    Place the salmon in an oiled 13 x 9 baking dish. Spread the salad dressing evenly over each steak. Sprinkle each steak with dill, parsley and pepper. Bake uncovered for about 10 to 15 minutes or until fish is opaque and flakes easily when tested with fork.
  3. 3
    Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(50 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

22 Reviews

4.5

recommend 81.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I have a very picky family when it comes to Salmon. I tried this recipe and everyone loved it. I had very thick pieces of salmon so I had to cook it for 17 mins and boy was it good! Not dry at all! Will make this again!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barbara I haven't tried it yet, but since we have salmon two times a week, at least, I am pretty familiar with ways to cook it. I have all the ingredients on hand and will probably try it tomorrow for supper. The only change I would make is that we prefer it a little rarer. If you want a review after I cook, I will be glad to, but it sounds absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jazzed Up Salmon Our family loves salmon and try to eat it at least once a week. We usually grill it and keep it simple. This recipe completely jazzed up the flavor. It was still very simple to make but added so many other layers of flavor to the fish. It was very moist and yet had that nice flavorful crust on the outside. Sooo good, especially if you are already a salmon lover. We'll be making this one a lot in the future.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from broiling salmon is good but you'd better put some pb&js on the side if you've got kids because they may revile
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Try with other seafoods also Try with other seafoods also. Might work with crab, cod, haddock, etc.. Or even a mixture of shellfish. Serve with some nice crusty bread and a glass of wine.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Salmon My grandchildren along with me love this salmon immensely!
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy meal I loved how easy it was to make this recipe. Great taste and easy cleanup too
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Salmon Ranch Broiled I have my fresh salmon and having this for dinner tonight. I feel like it is going to be a great dish.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supper we liked this going to try and make once a week so good
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I used salmon filet. My family was not disappointed! It was so good.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CONFUSED The recipe calls for filets, the picture looks like filetes, but the instructions say to brush the steaks with dressing. These are two different cuts of fish. I used filets, it was okay.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty (But Sometimes TRICKY) Salmon Most fish can be tricky to cook, especially the more flavorful fatty fishes such as salmon. You must understand that most fishes adapt to added flavors quickly (e.g. lemons, herbs, salt, tomatoes, etc.). So choose your add-in flavors FIRST, then marinate and/or season your fish accordingly. Also, you don't want to overcook your fish either, you will tend to lose some of the natural flavors of the fish. You want it when you can pull apart the fish with a fork noticing a moist and flaky texture. If you are unable to find boneless fish, you can take time removing the pin bones with some (needle nose) pliers. Otherwise, let your diners know that there will be bones in the fish and to eat with care. The picture provided shows seasoned salmon on a bed of rice. I prefer using BROWN rice (sometimes with red lentils) in a vegetable stock with seasoning. [Note: If you use a MEAT stock in your rice, it may overpower the subtle flavor of your fish.] I would BAKE brown (long cooking/40 minutes+) rice in the oven and any short cooking rice (e.g. white, converted/ 20 minutes) on the stovetop in water or vegetable stock. When rice and fish is finally cooked, place fish onto rice and serve. •P.S. Not all salmon is the same. Some have a richer flavor. Ask your fish monger (sales person) about varieties.•
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a Big Fan of Salmon I'm not the biggest salmon fan. I know it's wonderful for your body but I struggle to eat it. That being said, this recipe is pretty good. I like the flavor it imparts to the fish. Mu usual strategy is to eat salmon cakes smothered with a bit of ketchup. This recipe is certainly more grown up lol & presents better. I will definitely make this again & save the ketchup for French fries!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy, Wonderful My family loves salmon and this was an impressive dish. We were wowed by the flavor. It will certainly become part of our family menu!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not fishy easy to make, gives the fish an unexpected, fresh flavor. I'll make this again.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My friend's mom made this for us and it was wonderful!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eating Healthy While trying to eat more healthy, you have to add foods to the menu that everyone at the table may not LOVE -- like salmon. Everyone at my table does not LOVE the salmon. However, when I tried this recipe, they LIKED it more!!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only took me 20 minutes. Real fast and easy. Salmon is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Meal Quick and easy to prepare. My kids did enjoy the salmon. Good healthy meal.
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_146, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 243.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards