Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Savory Oven Roasted Sweet Potatoes

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (5)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 278,
Total Fat: 12g 18%,
Saturated Fat: 3g 19%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 6mg 2%,
Sodium: 478mg 21%,
Total Carbohydrates: 38g 13%,
Dietary Fibers: 6g 25%,
Sugars: 8g,
Protein: 6g,
Vitamin A: 26990 IU 540%,
Vitamin C: 6mg 7%,
Calcium: 157mg 16%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 652mg 19%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 425°F.
  2. 2
    Spread the sweet potatoes on a baking sheet in an even layer. Drizzle 2½ tablespoons of the oil over the potatoes, and sprinkle the seasoning mix on top. Toss well to coat.
  3. 3
    Roast, tossing once halfway through cooking, until the potatoes are tender and golden brown in spots, about 25–30 minutes.
  4. 4
    Remove from oven, and drizzle with the remaining oil. Sprinkle with parmesan and parsley and toss to coat evenly. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(132 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

94 Reviews

4.6

recommend 87.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds so good I can't wait to buy sweet potatoes and try it.I already have Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven Roasted Sweet Potatoes I made the Hidden Valley Savory Oven Roasted Sweet Potatoes. They were so easy to make. They tasted so good I never thought to put ranch seasoning on sweet potatoes I'm gonna make these more often now
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch Sweet Potatoes Haven't made this yet, but my mouth is watering so I'll be making it this weekend. I'll add just a touch of red pepper to give it a little pizazz! Can hardly wait, I may just have this for lunch, lol.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All year long Sweet Taters Mixed up the meal with these Sweeties, went well with marinated pork chops!
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sweet potatoes I was surprised how well these potatoes tasted with the addition of hidden valley ranch powder. It was very good
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast and easy fast to make and good as well tasty as well i can make in a hurry but taste like I worked long on it.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy dinner meal what a great way to serve up sweet potatoes and so easy to make
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! My daughter LOVES sweet potatoes it's the first thing she ever ate and her favorite since. This recipe is by far the best I have tried even my husband loves it and he is not big on ranch... Yeah i know he's weird lol. Spice it up a bit and make it a main dish like I did by adding carrots peas and your choice of meat.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy Delicious! Super easy to prepare and good for you. Will recommend to family and friends
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a Personal Favorite While I enjoy sweet potatoes on their own, the combination with ranch and cheese was not my favorite. Not bad, I'll tweak the recipe to my own preferences and try again.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ranch and sweet potatoes?! I wouldn't recommend but everyone has their own likes and dislikes! For myself I didn't think that sweet potatoes mixed well with the flavor of the ranch idk that's just me
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Harmonious Blend of Flavor Living in the South, autumn harvests offer an array of root vegetables to our local farmer’s market. HV Ranch’s savory sweet potato recipe is not only delicious but easy to make. It’s a wonderful alternative to the typical (and predictable) sweet potato casseroles that is the usual preparation of sweet potato’s. This is such a welcome alternative that it has become a request from my friends when it’s their month to host our potluck dinner during this time of the year. P.S. I’ve also used this simple and savory seasoning on: cubed pumpkin, butternut squash and acorn squash. P.S.S. This past Halloween (10/31/2020) I used a combination of sweet potato’s, pumpkin, butternut squash, purple carrots and turnips! Taking precautions due to Covid-19, our October potluck was held outdoors. I can’t express in words just how delighted everyone was and all the compliments I received but the words that stood out were; ‘So festive!’ - ‘Wow! Such a beautiful mix of fall colors.’ - and of course - ‘These are sooooo good!’ That last one was usually heard either between mouthfuls or while their mouth was full. LOL I highly recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR on everything! So, it seems you can add HVR on all vegetables and it just works. Cheese was nice but not really needed.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy I made this dish exactly as shown in the video and it was delicious, easy and healthy!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best sweet potaoes our favorite sweet potatoes and ranch dressing a winning flavor all around, kids love it
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New classic I was apprehensive at first to try this but now it's a family favorite and a new classic dish
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super tasty My kid absolutely loves this dish. Ranch and sweet potatoes are 2 things my kid believes she can live off of alone. It is easy to make and can be paired with most meals.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Good I made these yams for my family and it was super easy and delicious!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love sweet potatoes in everything. Could eat then everyday.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good for potatoes I am not a potatoe fan but this made them more enjoyable
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yumm! I live sweet potatoes. I'm a beginner at cooking. I want to try this recipe along with some others on this site.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet and Savory Who doesn't love a sweet/savory combination. Outrageous flavor and easy to prepare...it's the perfect side dish for any meal.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savory Oven Roasted Sweet Potatoes Easy peazy side that goes well with Roasted Chicken, Lamb, or anything you like! Savory Oven Roasted Sweet Potatoes can be made ahead of time and easily reheated if needed!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Yummy!! We love sweet potatoes and we both said this was our new favorite way to eat them!!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum! This is one of the only way I’ll eat sweet potatoes!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made these for Thanksgiving Made these as a side dish for Thanksgiving and boy were they delicious and so easy to make. I didnt cook them as long as recipe since I like my sweet potatoes a little hard and not soggy.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!! I love sweet potatoes, found this recipe! Soooo good
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a great side dish with dinner. It’s also so good for those cold nights, it keeps you warm while eating.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Served my family and they loved it! Can’t wait to served at our picnic
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This side dish was amazing, I served it with a homemade ranch marinade.
Date published: 2020-05-16
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21679, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 85.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards