Save
Email
Print
Play button

Savory Oven Roasted Sweet Potatoes

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.5625/5 based on 48 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 425°F.
  • Step 2
    Spread the sweet potatoes on a baking sheet in an even layer. Drizzle 2½ tablespoons of the oil over the potatoes, and sprinkle the seasoning mix on top. Toss well to coat.
  • Step 3
    Roast, tossing once halfway through cooking, until the potatoes are tender and golden brown in spots, about 25–30 minutes.
  • Step 4
    Remove from oven, and drizzle with the remaining oil. Sprinkle with parmesan and parsley and toss to coat evenly. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (15 people made this)

Recipe Nutritional Information

Calories 278

% Daily Value*

Total Fat 12g 18%
Saturated Fat 3g 19%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 6mg 2%
Sodium 478mg 21%
Total Carbohydrates 38g 13%
Dietary Fibers 6g 25%
Sugars 8g
Protein 6g
Vitamin A 26990 IU 540%
Vitamin C 6mg 7%
Calcium 157mg 16%
Iron 1mg 6%
Potassium 652mg 19%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Add a Note

Reviews
(48)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Treat My family and I love sweet potatoes and look for different ways to make them. This recipe is a tasty way to make the sweets savory. After they are baked the sweet potatoes burst in your mouth with a sweet savory treat.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a great alternative to boring baked sweet potatoes.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good recipes Very easy and quick way to make sweet potato good recipes
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious after these were finished i used half a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese and sprinkled it on top really topped it off my family loved it
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I love the taste of these. They are so sweet but savory. They were a true winner in my home
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Side Dish Made Easy! I made this dish as a side for friendsgiving and everyone loved it! Interesting twist to traditional sweet potatoes.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Savory oven roasted sweet potatoes are one of my favorites.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple combo of tastes! Excellent combo of sweet salty, and savory in this recipe for the holidays or any time you crave every flavor in your sides.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic New Twist o. SWEET POTATOES This recipe is amazing. What a great new twist on sweet potatoes
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Sweet Potatoes Savory Oven Roasted Sweet Potatoes are so tasty. I am making them for Thanksgiving. Yum!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet potatos i love sweet potatoes and these are excellent and delish
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This made a perfect side dish, my husband loves sweet potatoes & he loved these! So quick to make too!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really tasty sweet potatoes Great way to make sweet potatoes for a special dinner.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best sweet potatoes My kids won't eat sweet potatoes, but they always choose to grow them in our garden. This is the first sweet potato recipe all 4 have eaten and asked for seconds!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Sweet Potato Greatness!! I've been looking for a way to jazz up sweet potatoes for a Thanksgiving side dish, other than the usual ways we have every year. This is the one I'm going to try! I know it'll be a hit! Thanks HVR!!!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy I needed an easy side dish. This just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savory Sweet Potatoes Easy to make roasted sweet potatoes seasoned with Hidden Valley Original Ranch Seasoning Shaker so simple and taste great!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Anything sweet potatoes and add Ranch, YES, Divine. Great dish.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looked yummy and is yummy! I always go a few weeks before thanksgiving as a test run. AND WE LOVE THESE
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet potatoes Can't wait to try for Thanksgiving.Sweet potato recipe look very easy to make. Love easy
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no so sweeties Just wasn't that crazy about the sweet potatoes withe the parm cheese. Honestly, I would have liked it better with a sweeter add on - the parm cheese just didn't cut it for me and the kids.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Side Dish I love the taste and flavor of these potatoes! I have always been a fan of sweet potatoes and the ranch flavor is so good on this dish! This is a great side dish and has a lot of delicious flavor in each bite!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High props My dad loves sweet potato s so we made this dish with pork chops and he loved it,it's now on his monthly menu
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious These are so delicious with a roast cooked in the crock pot!!!!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! Great way to get the kids to eat sweet potatoes without all the sweet!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pumpkin! This works really nicely with pumpkin too! I added some other proteins to it to make it more of a meal.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Two of my favorite things to eat - sweet potatoes and Ranch dressing. Delicious and easy to make.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! This recipe is so easy and turns out delicious! The flavor is unique. I will make this again.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good and tastes great! good stuff and i really liked it and enjoyed it i will save this recipe!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a keeper in my home! I recently tried this recipe for sweet potatoes. I used it as a side dish for my BBQ ribs. Everyone wanted to know how I made this! The taste was pleasantly sweet but not overpowering. The spices were perfectly matched to go with sweet potatoes. I highly recommend this recipe!
Date published: 2019-10-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21679, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards