Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Savory Pear Spinach Salad with Ranch

If you're looking for a fun gluten-free salad to serve up at your next dinner, give this Savory Pear Spinach Salad with Ranch recipe a try. Pears, orzo, raisins, and Hidden Valley® Buttermilk Ranch Dressing combine to create a refreshingly delicious salad with big, zesty flavors that satisfy with every bite.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Prepare orzo according to package directions. Drain and cool.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, mix the orzo, pears, raisins and dressing until well blended. Chill, covered, for 30 minutes.
  3. 3
    Divide the spinach evenly between 4–6 plates. Spoon equal amounts of pear salad over the spinach and served topped with almonds.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(15 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

24 Reviews

4.5

recommend 62.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV*Savory Pear Spinach Salad with Ranch Savory is always good. I highly recommend the Pear and spinach salad.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting idea Try placing the cut pears in a bowl with the lemon-lime soda, set aside; this will keep them from turning brown. Instead of raisins - use pomegranate seeds. Toasted nuts -almonds, pecans, or pecans. Maybe a sprinkle of blue cheese crumbles.
Date published: 2023-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is good , I love adding fresh cranberries to it. We do add fresh strawberries to it gives it a nice texture.
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pear and spinach salad was tasty and refreshing! Perfect for lunch after a day at the beachn
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and So Good I made this for my daughter. She has celiac disease. She also loves pears. The only change I made was I used dried cranberries instead of raisins. It was so good. This would be great for a picnic or cook out.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Delicios! Was a very good change! Delicious, easy, and fast! Checks all the boxes! The whole family enjoyed this recipe, tyvm!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pear salad I made this for the family ( I don't eat pears) and they loved, even the raisins! Quick & easy
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great savory pear salad is excellent and very refreshing
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rice Pear Salad, yes you read that right! Who would have thought that rice a n pear would be in the same sentence. This was delicious.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pear salad EASY AND DELICIOUS! My boyfriend and I both love it!!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to make. i really liked it.
Date published: 2013-12-12
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_79, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 105.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules