Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Savory Ranch Party Mix

Craving a savory snack? Our homemade ranch party mix recipe is full of zesty flavor and easy to make! Munch on this savory party mix today.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Mix cereal, pretzel twists* and crackers in large Glad® plastic food-storage bag. Add remaining ingredients; seal bag. Shake until well mixed.
  2. 2
    *If serving to children under four years old, omit pretzels.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(120 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

88 Reviews

4.9

recommend 87.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Mix I love the flavor of the Hidden Valley and Parmesan cheese combination.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savirt Ranch Chex Mix So good, guests like it. Great at parties.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the mix of different things Will make this for next party...gonna add more nuts
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Success from the Start! When this recipe first began to circulate, more than a few years ago, it was called "Trash". You combined ingredients in a paper bag and shook. It was great for any gathering or for snacking at home, work, even on road trips! I'm glad it's continuing to please! I have even made it up, bagged it or put it in a big-mouthed jar (decorate as you see fit), or even in a decorative tin, and given it as a housewarming gift. I have sent it to school with my kids for lunch, or special occasions (they have to have enough to share). I have also given it as a recipe with "ingredients" inside a serving bowl as a gift. It is just one of those lovable treats everyone enjoys. :)
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make snack I used the Hot and Spicy crackers to add zing for this snack. I brought it along on a camping trip with lots of adults. Was a huge hit
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack This is one of our favorite snacks. So easy and so tasty!
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a great snack mix, I always keep a it made at my house, my husband and the Grands love it. Perfect ranch seasoning.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack We loved this recipe the cheese crackers and the Hidden Valley Ranch added a great new flavor to this classic recipe.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and good These are so easy to make and are a good snack my grandkids love them
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as store-bought This tasted fine, even good... but you just can't get it to taste as good as store-bought Chex Mix. It's not the flavor so much as it is the texture and greasiness/messiness. Not worth the trouble when you can buy it pre-made for cheaper than buying all the ingredients separately.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For any occasion This is great for any occasion! And ive even traded out different pretzels and snack with great results!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Party Snack Made this for New Years Eve. Really liked it. Went heavy on the ranch seasoning and added some nuts and it was great.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Childhood favorite This has been a childhood favorite in my family for years
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long time favorite! This has been a savory snack staple in my recipe file for years! So easy to throw together, with a very satisfying crunch that helps offset so many sweet treats!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savory Ranch Party Mix The Grand Kids love the Savory Ranch Party Mix. We make it movie night
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser everyone loves this! We make it for all get together
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this Party Mix! We have made this Party Mix over the holidays for the last few years. It is ALWAYS a hit and we wish it didn't "disappear" so quickly!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Hit for Snack Time! Made this yesterday for staff and clients for break time. Went very fast! I did add mixed nuts for some protein. Will make regularly now.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snack favorite! This snack is always the first to go, choose whole wheat alternatives for more nutrition power!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a great snack. We love snacking on these while watching movies.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy go-to party snack This party mix recipe has great flavor. It's a simple fan-favorite recipe everyone will always enjoy.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snacking done right Super simple and easy. A crowd favorite. Great to make and bag for after baseball game snacks.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Ranch Savory Ranch Party Mix I made this over 30 years ago. Always a great crunchy snack. Love to make it at Christmas.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright Made this for work potluck. It turned out good, co workers weren’t impressed with flavor
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun , easy snack for kids nice healthy snacks that the kids love much better than your normal chips they can snack on this as much as they like
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great twist.. Great twist to a family favorite. Make this often for kids and company
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and yummy snack This is so easy to make and a huge hit with my kids. I love that I can make it so easily and that my kids eat it is a snack. It is very convenient to take on the go as well.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd favorite Everyone loves this snack mix when I make it. And it is quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great gift! or a simple snack We made this as Christmas gifts last year & placed in Mason jars. The receiver's enjoyed it so much. ( of course we tried it...it was great) Made it at New Year Eve for a party & quickly ran out. Had to make more. Its fast & easy to make & people love it.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and tastes great, would make again.!!
Date published: 2019-12-10
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_509, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards