Save
Email
Print

Shrimp Fettuccine

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 5
Rated 4.5/5 based on 28 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • ½ cup frozen baby peas cooked
  • ½ pound shrimp cooked, peeled, deveined
  • ¾ cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • ¼ cup sour cream
  • 1 package (16 ounces) fettuccini pasta
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • freshly ground pepper

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Cook the pasta according to the package directions and drain.
  • Step 2
    Place the pasta back in pot and toss with the oil until well coated. Fold in the shrimp and peas.
  • Step 3
    In a bowl, combine the salad dressing with the sour cream and ½ cup of the Parmesan and mix until well blended.
  • Step 4
    Toss the pasta together with the dressing mixture until evenly coated. Sprinkle with black pepper and serve immediately along with the remaining cheese.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (13 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dinner made for a family dinner night and everybody loved it. was easy to make and yummy
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Easy and delicious meal! Boyfriend loved it except he picked the peas out! Doesn't like peas! Lol
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with Seafood This was the first time I used Hidden Valley with Seafood. The family loved the shrimp fettuccine the flavor was more complex that just making plain alfredo sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is good only thing i would change is have mini shrimp and sautee the shrimp in some butter and add seasoning to your taste maybe garlic powder and pepper
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delishous . OMG best I've ever had, even hubby loved it Plan on making more
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite i love pasta and this was amazing the other night for supper will have again.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrimp! If you like shrimp, this is definitely a hit! So creamy and delicious.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! If you like Fettuccine and ranch you will love this spectacular combination. Never would have dreamed it would taste so good.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrimp Fettuccine If you like Fettuccine you will love this.Anything shrimp goes fast at our house.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch shrimp fettuccine This really added some Tang to our sauce tonight!!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dish It is great shrimp dish and everyone loved it so think about making it
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 Years of Approval! I bought my first Hidden Valley ranch cookbook over 20 years ago and I've been making this family favorite ever since. It's fast, easy, and de'lish! Thank you!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delcious Shrimp and fettuccine combine both and you have a winner!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT THIS IS EASY AND FLAVORFUL AND FILLING
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from creamy shrimpy CRUNCH OF THE SHRIMP WENT WELL WITH THE FETTUCCINE. I ADDED A QUICK GARDEN SALAD AND WARM BREAD STICKS
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from add more seafood Good taste, but add crab or lobster, real or fake
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERSITILE, GO AHEAD YOU CAN SUBSTITUTE DELICIOUSLY WELL...I DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH FRESH /FROZEN SHRIMP ON HAND. BUT, I DID DISCOVER JUST ABOUT 1/2 LB BAG OF BREADED POPCORN STYLE SHRIMP! SO I PREPARED THIS DISH AND BROWNED THE SHRIMP PORTIONS IN THE OVEN AT THE SAME TIME. I USED THE SHRIMP AS A GARNISH. THE CRUNCH OF THE SHRIMP WENT WELL WITH THE FETTUCCINE. I ADDED A QUICK GARDEN SALAD AND WARM BREAD STICKS!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good hearty meal. My wife & our kids enjoyed it more than I did. It didn't come out as good as I have had in the past. Must be the chef.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty My daughter loves shrimp so I try to find recipes that she would like. She really like the taste of this particular dish, as I did also.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting My mother loves shrimp so I try to find recipes that she would like. It's alright. I'll try it again for a less critical audience.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grea,t quick and easy dish This is a great and easy to make dish. I would add in green peas or cut up green and red bell peppers to make it a little extra special.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Being a big seafood lover, this recipe really satisfies my taste buds. It brings back memories of the fresh seafood from Alaska.
Date published: 2013-03-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 361.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards