Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Shrimp Fettuccine

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 5
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Cook the pasta according to the package directions and drain.
  2. 2
    Place the pasta back in pot and toss with the oil until well coated. Fold in the shrimp and peas.
  3. 3
    In a bowl, combine the salad dressing with the sour cream and ½ cup of the Parmesan and mix until well blended.
  4. 4
    Toss the pasta together with the dressing mixture until evenly coated. Sprinkle with black pepper and serve immediately along with the remaining cheese.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(21 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

34 Reviews

4.5

recommend 88.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERSITILE, GO AHEAD YOU CAN SUBSTITUTE DELICIOUSLY WELL...I DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH FRESH /FROZEN SHRIMP ON HAND. BUT, I DID DISCOVER JUST ABOUT 1/2 LB BAG OF BREADED POPCORN STYLE SHRIMP! SO I PREPARED THIS DISH AND BROWNED THE SHRIMP PORTIONS IN THE OVEN AT THE SAME TIME. I USED THE SHRIMP AS A GARNISH. THE CRUNCH OF THE SHRIMP WENT WELL WITH THE FETTUCCINE. I ADDED A QUICK GARDEN SALAD AND WARM BREAD STICKS!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good hearty meal. My wife & our kids enjoyed it more than I did. It didn't come out as good as I have had in the past. Must be the chef.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting My mother loves shrimp so I try to find recipes that she would like. It's alright. I'll try it again for a less critical audience.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grea,t quick and easy dish This is a great and easy to make dish. I would add in green peas or cut up green and red bell peppers to make it a little extra special.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SHRIMP FETTUCCINE. This recipe is very easy and tasty.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and awesome This was really easy to make and my whole family enjoyed it! Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Shrimp Fettuccine A glorious shrimp, pasta and peas with sauce to enjoy. I recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love pasta and I also love ranch and this was by far amazing. Soo good
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes great My daughter loves shrimp so I tried this one for her. She enjoyed it
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dish Very delicious dinner. This is a very good dinner. I just remove the tails before adding shrimp.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta and shrimp Pasta, shrimp and peas are 3 of my favorite foods. This dish combines them perfectly in a dish so tasty.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from salad loovveddd it. Added about a 1/4 cup chopped onioon (callions would be great.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dinner made for a family dinner night and everybody loved it. was easy to make and yummy
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Easy and delicious meal! Boyfriend loved it except he picked the peas out! Doesn't like peas! Lol
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with Seafood This was the first time I used Hidden Valley with Seafood. The family loved the shrimp fettuccine the flavor was more complex that just making plain alfredo sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is good only thing i would change is have mini shrimp and sautee the shrimp in some butter and add seasoning to your taste maybe garlic powder and pepper
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delishous . OMG best I've ever had, even hubby loved it Plan on making more
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite i love pasta and this was amazing the other night for supper will have again.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrimp! If you like shrimp, this is definitely a hit! So creamy and delicious.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! If you like Fettuccine and ranch you will love this spectacular combination. Never would have dreamed it would taste so good.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrimp Fettuccine If you like Fettuccine you will love this.Anything shrimp goes fast at our house.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch shrimp fettuccine This really added some Tang to our sauce tonight!!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dish It is great shrimp dish and everyone loved it so think about making it
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 Years of Approval! I bought my first Hidden Valley ranch cookbook over 20 years ago and I've been making this family favorite ever since. It's fast, easy, and de'lish! Thank you!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT THIS IS EASY AND FLAVORFUL AND FILLING
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from creamy shrimpy CRUNCH OF THE SHRIMP WENT WELL WITH THE FETTUCCINE. I ADDED A QUICK GARDEN SALAD AND WARM BREAD STICKS
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from add more seafood Good taste, but add crab or lobster, real or fake
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty My daughter loves shrimp so I try to find recipes that she would like. She really like the taste of this particular dish, as I did also.
Date published: 2013-03-10
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards