Shrimp Fettuccine

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 5
Rated 4.2778/5 based on 18 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • ½ cup frozen baby peas cooked
  • ½ pound shrimp cooked, peeled, deveined
  • ¾ cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • ¼ cup sour cream
  • 1 package (16 ounces) fettuccini pasta
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • freshly ground pepper

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Cook the pasta according to the package directions and drain.
  • Step 2
    Place the pasta back in pot and toss with the oil until well coated. Fold in the shrimp and peas.
  • Step 3
    In a bowl, combine the salad dressing with the sour cream and ½ cup of the Parmesan and mix until well blended.
  • Step 4
    Toss the pasta together with the dressing mixture until evenly coated. Sprinkle with black pepper and serve immediately along with the remaining cheese.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(18)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch shrimp fettuccine This really added some Tang to our sauce tonight!!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dish It is great shrimp dish and everyone loved it so think about making it
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 Years of Approval! I bought my first Hidden Valley ranch cookbook over 20 years ago and I've been making this family favorite ever since. It's fast, easy, and de'lish! Thank you!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delcious Shrimp and fettuccine combine both and you have a winner!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT THIS IS EASY AND FLAVORFUL AND FILLING
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from creamy shrimpy CRUNCH OF THE SHRIMP WENT WELL WITH THE FETTUCCINE. I ADDED A QUICK GARDEN SALAD AND WARM BREAD STICKS
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from add more seafood Good taste, but add crab or lobster, real or fake
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERSITILE, GO AHEAD YOU CAN SUBSTITUTE DELICIOUSLY WELL...I DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH FRESH /FROZEN SHRIMP ON HAND. BUT, I DID DISCOVER JUST ABOUT 1/2 LB BAG OF BREADED POPCORN STYLE SHRIMP! SO I PREPARED THIS DISH AND BROWNED THE SHRIMP PORTIONS IN THE OVEN AT THE SAME TIME. I USED THE SHRIMP AS A GARNISH. THE CRUNCH OF THE SHRIMP WENT WELL WITH THE FETTUCCINE. I ADDED A QUICK GARDEN SALAD AND WARM BREAD STICKS!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good hearty meal. My wife & our kids enjoyed it more than I did. It didn't come out as good as I have had in the past. Must be the chef.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty My daughter loves shrimp so I try to find recipes that she would like. She really like the taste of this particular dish, as I did also.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting My mother loves shrimp so I try to find recipes that she would like. It's alright. I'll try it again for a less critical audience.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grea,t quick and easy dish This is a great and easy to make dish. I would add in green peas or cut up green and red bell peppers to make it a little extra special.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Being a big seafood lover, this recipe really satisfies my taste buds. It brings back memories of the fresh seafood from Alaska.
Date published: 2013-03-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 52.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes