Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Shrimply Paradise

  • Prep Time 35 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 10

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, combine the sour cream and seasoning mix, stirring until well-blended. Fold in the shrimp and chili sauce; cover and chill for 30 minutes.
  2. 2
    Serve the dip over the toasted baguette slices, garnished with parsley, if desired.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(9 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

10 Reviews

4.6

recommend 80% would recommend this recipe

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I was hoping for I made this recipe with Heinz chili sauce since a brand wasn't provided and "chili sauce" could mean so many things depending on what the context is and recipe. You could use Heinz Chili sauce or Sriracha, or one of the Chinese chili garlic sauces. Either way, we were not impressed with this recipe. It ended up being a creamy pile of unflavored shrimp due to the heavy seasoning in the other ingredients. We won't make this again.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Shrimply Paradise A great way to serve great tasting shrimp for a party. Everyone enjoyed.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seafood Hidden Valley Ranch Packet and shrimp make a terrific meal,snack or appetizer. Really good!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for shrimp tostadas too! I was looking for a creamy shrimp recipe much like this to emulate a shrimp tostada that was the best ever. Since I could never figure out the restaurant's recipe, I found this instead and loaded up a tostada with this. My search is over and many, many tostadas will be eaten.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Paradise I made the Shrimply Paradise for the family cookout for Labor Day. They were "running away" from the plate, everyone LOVED THEM. Now this is a permanent dish for ~ every Get to gather ~
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG, are these ever good! This is a great appetizer and will go to my next party!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrimply Amazing lol So easy, quick and tasty! My husband doesn't like shrimp, so I had to divide this recipe to make it for just me. Great for an appetizer, hors d'vours, or a main dish! I think this could be fun without the baguettes made into a salad with avocado, onion, corn, tomatoes, and black beans!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is good if you use Texas Toast Garlic Toast This is a great appetizer for guests. Sometimes we use the same shrimp mixture but as a deviled egg. Very yummy.
Date published: 2013-11-28
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_399, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 79.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards