Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Simple Potato Pancakes

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 250°F.
  2. 2
    Press the grated potatoes between a few layers of paper towel until most of the moisture has been released. In a large bowl, combine the potatoes, with the cornstarch and 2 tablespoons of dressing; mix until well-coated.
  3. 3
    In a large skillet, over medium heat, heat 2 tablespoons of oil until shimmering. Working in batches, drop the potato mixture by the tablespoon into the hot oil and cook until golden, about 5 minutes per side (add remaining oil as needed).
  4. 4

    Serve each pancake topped with a sprinkling of chives and the remaining dressing on the side.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(43 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

54 Reviews

4.7

recommend 87% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful and quick Potato pancakes recipe was delicious and easy. I’m always looking for something quick
Date published: 2023-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I made these and they taste as good as they look! Nice add if spice to the traditional potato cake
Date published: 2023-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Potato Pancakes These take a little bit of work and some mess, however, they are worth it. I like how the hidden valley adds a little more than the original potato pancake. Love them.
Date published: 2023-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from added pizzazz Nice potato pancake recipe with the added HV gives it an added punch!
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato pancakes I’ve made this several times my grandma use to make them but with Hiden Valley Ranch they are much better
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy side Easy to make but we prefer oven roasted potatoes or mashed potatoes.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy side I served with applesauce and Greek yogurt for dipping
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice side to chicken strips Made these potato pancakes and they were delicious
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Flavor to an Old Favorite Great New Added Flavor to a family favorite Potato Patty
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUM You had me at potato. These are so simple and delicious. I love them
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Potato Pancakes This recipe is very easy to make. I was doing it in a different way and they would not stick but this time they came out really good with this recipe. Perfect with some ranch or ketchup.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make Sunday Brunch Special I made these Simple Potato Pancakes for a Sunday Brunch and they were delicious! I will double up the recipe next time! So good!
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hmmm! This is recipe worth to do for the whole family!!!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Tasty And Gluten free , Gotta Love This Recipe , Great For Vegans
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little Simple Potato Pancakes These Simple Potato Pancakes are the best. Very versatile, you can add veggie, you can eat for breakfast or dinner.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Potato Pancakes Great alternante to the way I usually make them....yummmmmy
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Po taaaatooooooe Man these bad mama jammas are unreal I like the alot . I dipped them in mayo man o man !
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good ok so I gave these a try and I just love them. They are so good
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These potato pancakes are so good that i make them often
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Better Potato Pancakes I make Simple Potato Pancakes, following this recipe, often. It is fine as is. However, sometimes I add different meats and/or vegetables for variety. They are easy to prepare and great for Brunch.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Simplw Pototo Pancakes I made these from left overs and they were the bomb. I recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twist to an old favorite Growing up my mother use to make us potatoe cakes for some breakfast for dinner meals. She never did this exact recipe or used the beef. But i made a few of these and they reminded me of her. Plus they had a unique twist to them.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Dinner So simple, so easy, so good !! Great for a snack, or a party app. Love it.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My baby girl absolutely loves these. She will eat these for every meal if you let her
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do you like crunchy?? My family loves this..I use bacon bits n mine(I cheat though and buy the real bacon bits already diced up) I toast up the bacon then add it to the potato mixture and follow same directions..We love it and hope you will also. Thanks, The Segura Family
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great thing I have made them and they are great. You should make them for your family
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Potato Pancakes! Simply put, my adult son prefers pastrami to corned beef, so I substituted on his serving.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy and delicious I made a doubled batch of these potatoes over the weekend for a late breakfast (because who wants to wake up early on the weekends!) and they came out perfect! One thing I did differently was instead of using a bunch of paper towels I just used one on the top and bottom to hold them (so they didn’t get lint in them) then used clean kitchen towels to press and absorb the moisture. Worked awesome and didn’t end up using half of a roll of paper towels!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy! My mother made us potato cakes while we were growing up. I use leftover potatoes and the seasonings in the recipe make them perfect!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Potatoes My Grandson loves these potato pancakes, he gives the biggest smile when I make these for him!
Date published: 2018-11-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules