Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Simple Potato Pancakes

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 250°F.
  2. 2
    Press the grated potatoes between a few layers of paper towel until most of the moisture has been released. In a large bowl, combine the potatoes, with the cornstarch and 2 tablespoons of dressing; mix until well-coated.
  3. 3
    In a large skillet, over medium heat, heat 2 tablespoons of oil until shimmering. Working in batches, drop the potato mixture by the tablespoon into the hot oil and cook until golden, about 5 minutes per side (add remaining oil as needed).
  4. 4

    Keep the cooked potato pancakes warm in the oven and fry the corned beef slices in the same skillet, turning once, about 3 minutes or until crisp. Serve each pancake topped with a sprinkling of chives and the remaining dressing on the side.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(23 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

42 Reviews

4.7

recommend 88.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hmmm! This is recipe worth to do for the whole family!!!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Tasty And Gluten free , Gotta Love This Recipe , Great For Vegans
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little Simple Potato Pancakes These Simple Potato Pancakes are the best. Very versatile, you can add veggie, you can eat for breakfast or dinner.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Potato Pancakes Great alternante to the way I usually make them....yummmmmy
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Po taaaatooooooe Man these bad mama jammas are unreal I like the alot . I dipped them in mayo man o man !
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good ok so I gave these a try and I just love them. They are so good
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These potato pancakes are so good that i make them often
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Better Potato Pancakes I make Simple Potato Pancakes, following this recipe, often. It is fine as is. However, sometimes I add different meats and/or vegetables for variety. They are easy to prepare and great for Brunch.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Simplw Pototo Pancakes I made these from left overs and they were the bomb. I recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twist to an old favorite Growing up my mother use to make us potatoe cakes for some breakfast for dinner meals. She never did this exact recipe or used the beef. But i made a few of these and they reminded me of her. Plus they had a unique twist to them.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Dinner So simple, so easy, so good !! Great for a snack, or a party app. Love it.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My baby girl absolutely loves these. She will eat these for every meal if you let her
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do you like crunchy?? My family loves this..I use bacon bits n mine(I cheat though and buy the real bacon bits already diced up) I toast up the bacon then add it to the potato mixture and follow same directions..We love it and hope you will also. Thanks, The Segura Family
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great thing I have made them and they are great. You should make them for your family
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Potato Pancakes! Simply put, my adult son prefers pastrami to corned beef, so I substituted on his serving.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy and delicious I made a doubled batch of these potatoes over the weekend for a late breakfast (because who wants to wake up early on the weekends!) and they came out perfect! One thing I did differently was instead of using a bunch of paper towels I just used one on the top and bottom to hold them (so they didn’t get lint in them) then used clean kitchen towels to press and absorb the moisture. Worked awesome and didn’t end up using half of a roll of paper towels!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy! My mother made us potato cakes while we were growing up. I use leftover potatoes and the seasonings in the recipe make them perfect!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Potatoes My Grandson loves these potato pancakes, he gives the biggest smile when I make these for him!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These potato pancakes are so good that I make them all the time!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twist to Potato Pancakes Decided to try these as a different take on the usual potato pancakes. I left out the chives as I did not have any but these were tasty anyway. Easy to make. Followed recipe and they came out perfectly. Prefer HV dressing instead of the usual sour cream.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! These were great. Served with roast beef, ham, and different cheeses.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry the potatoes! This is a fairly simple recipe to make and a delicious final product. We found that the key to a better potato pancake is to make sure the cut potatoes are as dry as possible.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste tried this and it was a huge hit with everybody,will make again
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family chief Easy to make. Great taste with the addition of H V. I trippled the size of receipt my family could not get enough of them.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty AND easy. I skipped the meat because I felt that corned beef could overwhelm the potatoes.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Way To Use Potatoes! I, like everyone else in America, loves the humble potato, but actually had never tried potato pancakes before. The photo looked very tasty, & right away I am craving this dish & wanting to try it. I thought my effort turned out pretty well...I'm not a great cook but it's hard to mess up potatoes that bad = )). I didn't make the meat part of the recipe however, as I was just not interested in that. These potato pancakes are very tasty & will definitely be making these again as this is an easy, quick & delish treat.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy These are fast and easy to make. We don't eat corned beef, but they go equally well with any main protein.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply Great Easy to make and is nice change from my normal breakfast.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are truly delicious. The kids love them because they are fun to eat AND yummy!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for anytime I made these for an appetizer, and they were a hit
Date published: 2013-02-24
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 142.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards