Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Simple Potato Pancakes

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 250°F.
  2. 2
    Press the grated potatoes between a few layers of paper towel until most of the moisture has been released. In a large bowl, combine the potatoes, with the cornstarch and 2 tablespoons of dressing; mix until well-coated.
  3. 3
    In a large skillet, over medium heat, heat 2 tablespoons of oil until shimmering. Working in batches, drop the potato mixture by the tablespoon into the hot oil and cook until golden, about 5 minutes per side (add remaining oil as needed).
  4. 4

    Serve each pancake topped with a sprinkling of chives and the remaining dressing on the side.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(43 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

54 Reviews

4.7

recommend 87% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These potato pancakes are so good that I make them all the time!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twist to Potato Pancakes Decided to try these as a different take on the usual potato pancakes. I left out the chives as I did not have any but these were tasty anyway. Easy to make. Followed recipe and they came out perfectly. Prefer HV dressing instead of the usual sour cream.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! These were great. Served with roast beef, ham, and different cheeses.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry the potatoes! This is a fairly simple recipe to make and a delicious final product. We found that the key to a better potato pancake is to make sure the cut potatoes are as dry as possible.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste tried this and it was a huge hit with everybody,will make again
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family chief Easy to make. Great taste with the addition of H V. I trippled the size of receipt my family could not get enough of them.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty AND easy. I skipped the meat because I felt that corned beef could overwhelm the potatoes.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Way To Use Potatoes! I, like everyone else in America, loves the humble potato, but actually had never tried potato pancakes before. The photo looked very tasty, & right away I am craving this dish & wanting to try it. I thought my effort turned out pretty well...I'm not a great cook but it's hard to mess up potatoes that bad = )). I didn't make the meat part of the recipe however, as I was just not interested in that. These potato pancakes are very tasty & will definitely be making these again as this is an easy, quick & delish treat.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy These are fast and easy to make. We don't eat corned beef, but they go equally well with any main protein.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simply Great Easy to make and is nice change from my normal breakfast.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are truly delicious. The kids love them because they are fun to eat AND yummy!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for anytime I made these for an appetizer, and they were a hit
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff!! I love the flavour of Ranch with Potatoes, it goes so well together!!
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for a quick addition to a meal I wasn't real crazy about these but it was easy to prepare and went great as a side dish to our meal. I like my potato pancakes crispy around the edges and not too greasy and nice an thin. These were just OK, but my family didn't complain.
Date published: 2012-12-13
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules