Skewered Marinated Vegetables

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 6–8
Rated 4.75/5 based on 12 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Place potatoes in large casserole with 2 tablespoons water. Cover, microwave on HIGH for 5 minutes, stirring once; drain.
  • Step 2
    In a small bowl, combine seasoning mix with oil and lemon juice; pour over the potatoes. Stir in remaining vegetables and marinate 1 to 3 hours, stirring occasionally.
  • Step 3
    Preheat broiler. Meanwhile, remove vegetables from marinade and thread onto skewers.
  • Step 4
    Broil skewers 5 minutes, then turn over and broil 3 minutes longer.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(12)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy veggies Great side for a grilled meat item or just for snacking
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!!! This is great. It is an easy way to add flavor to veggies.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good I used red yellow and green bell peppers and they turned out so pretty. They were falling apart before we could get them to the plate. They were so good.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Too Bad ... Love grilling, but my veggies sometimes fall off.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Summer Eating My family eats healthy. When it begins to warm up outside we cannot wait to light up the grill. These Hidden Valley skewered marinated vegetables are always a hit with adults and kids alike. And even the "no I don't eat veggies" will usually end up eating these delicious treats! Love em!
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids LOVE these! This is such a tasty way to enjoy vegetables. The kids can't get enough of these. No matter what age, when we do the veggies this way, everyone always asks for more. We make sure to make a bunch and then if there is any leftover, they go great in a cold salad the next day.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and Tasty Taste great and good for you
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Grilled Veggies! Grilled veggies are great and with Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing they are even better!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy and delicious with the veggies!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Several Steps I tried this and instead of broiling put the veggies on the grill. It was very good. You just have to plan ahead because of the marinating.
Date published: 2013-12-04
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 240.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes