Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Skewered Marinated Vegetables

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6–8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Place potatoes in large casserole with 2 tablespoons water. Cover, microwave on HIGH for 5 minutes, stirring once; drain.
  2. 2
    In a small bowl, combine seasoning mix with oil and lemon juice; pour over the potatoes. Stir in remaining vegetables and marinate 1 to 3 hours, stirring occasionally.
  3. 3
    Preheat broiler. Meanwhile, remove vegetables from marinade and thread onto skewers.
  4. 4
    Broil skewers 5 minutes, then turn over and broil 3 minutes longer.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(16 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

18 Reviews

4.8

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side Goes good with any outdoor grilling kids enjoyed it too
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good It’s good—not great. My kids were a little more willing to eat their veggies with it. We all did agree, it’s better to just dip cooked/raw veggies in ranch dressing…but this was a nice alternative.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great healthy and delicious with the veggies.Make this often
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Skewered Marinated Vegetables Hearty healthy veggies marinated and skewered for perfect grilling.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must try! This is a simple and quick veggie recipe to which I must add a few spicy peppers, sweet onions and beets. And a dash of amino acids to the marinade. Fresh and healthy for Summer Q'ing.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious These were so easy and delicious on the grill everyone enjoyed them great addition to any meat or fish on the grill
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy veggies Great side for a grilled meat item or just for snacking
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!!! This is great. It is an easy way to add flavor to veggies.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good I used red yellow and green bell peppers and they turned out so pretty. They were falling apart before we could get them to the plate. They were so good.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Too Bad ... Love grilling, but my veggies sometimes fall off.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Summer Eating My family eats healthy. When it begins to warm up outside we cannot wait to light up the grill. These Hidden Valley skewered marinated vegetables are always a hit with adults and kids alike. And even the "no I don't eat veggies" will usually end up eating these delicious treats! Love em!
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids LOVE these! This is such a tasty way to enjoy vegetables. The kids can't get enough of these. No matter what age, when we do the veggies this way, everyone always asks for more. We make sure to make a bunch and then if there is any leftover, they go great in a cold salad the next day.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and Tasty Taste great and good for you
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Grilled Veggies! Grilled veggies are great and with Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing they are even better!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy and delicious with the veggies!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Several Steps I tried this and instead of broiling put the veggies on the grill. It was very good. You just have to plan ahead because of the marinating.
Date published: 2013-12-04
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 141.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards