Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow-Broiled Ranch Salmon

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Place the oven rack on the lowest shelf of the oven and preheat to broil. Cover a baking sheet with aluminum foil.
  2. 2
    Place salmon in the center of the pan (or spread fillets out evenly). In a small bowl, combine dressing and mustard; spread mixture evenly over the top of the salmon.
  3. 3
    Broil until the top is golden and bubbling and the salmon is flaky when pressed with a fork, 8 to 10 minutes. (Time may vary based on thickness of salmon.)
  4. 4
    Let cool slightly. Serve warm with lemon wedges.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(19 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

37 Reviews

4.9

recommend 81.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid Pleaser This recipe is the ONLY way i can get my kids to even entertain the thought of eating salmon, so i use this ranched up salmon recipe an awful lot. Full of flavor!
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect salmon We love ranch dressing and it was perfect with salmon, this recipe is so good!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who woulda thought ranch is actually great on salmon, I do prefer the seasoning to the bottle, lil lemon juice sprinkle good to go
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from taste great Easy to make and my husband said it was a do again.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salmon It's not a bad recipe it's good my tastebuds enjoyed it I don't cook that much but it's always eaten up by time the dinner is over .
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum My husband loves fish. This was great! I usually can’t cook fish. This was easy.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slamming Salmon Omg So Delicious, Its Added To Our Monthly Dinners
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love salmon. This recipe is great and really easy to make
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite Made this with my kids for Mother’s Day. It was easy to make and our new favorite recipe. Tasty and fun ,
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Slow Broiled Ranch Salmon A simple and another great tasting HV Ranch recipe
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy! Our family loves salmon, but it this is a fun way to try a new variation on a dish I know my family will love. Super simple recipe.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Easy and tasty! Put it on a salad in a hurry and a bit more ranch and it's a dream!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and healthy I'm always looking for ways to make salmon. This is a simple and easy recipe.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product Saw the recipe and had to make not a big fan of salmon but it tasted great big hit with family
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty I'm not a huge fan of salmon, but this recipe is a winner. Very nice taste and it isn't hard to make.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was excellent great for everyone who was here. I loved it and it was greatr
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite me and my daughter love this so much its wonderful on burgers
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmmmmm This looks spectacular... I would like to try this some day!! Love fish so I'm sure ranch tastes good on it!!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salmon Nothing taste better then salmon for lunch with a mean salad. I bake in the oven it came out wonderful very simple.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I tried this earlier was great it just keeps getting better and better
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is an amazing way to cook your Salmon and the flavor just pops.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salmon Ranch broiled Yum The Ranch flavor really compliments the salmon in this recipe. It’s a true family favorite and so Easy to Make. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic taste Salmon is the only fish I enjoy and finding a way to put my favorite dressing on it just made it better
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe makes salmon taste amazing! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent way to get the kids to eat salmon. Easy to make. Family loved.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy, great results Extremely easy recipe, but the result is delicious. Its a great ternative to more common salmon flavoring available in the grocery store, such as bourbon salmon.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it Great way to make salmon so,the kids,will love it.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salmon Recipe! I love salmon. Always have. I've made salmon with Hidden Valley Ranch before. Ive always received rave reviews for my salmon!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum I'm always looking for new salmon recipes & this one was a tasty surprise! Family enjoyed it & I'll make it again!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good Salmon We wanted to try a different salmon recipe and this turned out to be pretty good. The ranch face it a kick and the fish was moist and juicy. Will try again
Date published: 2017-07-22
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_9353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards