Save
Email
Print

Slow-Broiled Ranch Salmon

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.8462/5 based on 26 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Place the oven rack on the lowest shelf of the oven and preheat to broil. Cover a baking sheet with aluminum foil.
  • Step 2
    Place salmon in the center of the pan (or spread fillets out evenly). In a small bowl, combine dressing and mustard; spread mixture evenly over the top of the salmon.
  • Step 3
    Broil until the top is golden and bubbling and the salmon is flaky when pressed with a fork, 8 to 10 minutes. (Time may vary based on thickness of salmon.)
  • Step 4
    Let cool slightly. Serve warm with lemon wedges.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (10 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Easy and tasty! Put it on a salad in a hurry and a bit more ranch and it's a dream!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and healthy I'm always looking for ways to make salmon. This is a simple and easy recipe.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product Saw the recipe and had to make not a big fan of salmon but it tasted great big hit with family
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty I'm not a huge fan of salmon, but this recipe is a winner. Very nice taste and it isn't hard to make.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was excellent great for everyone who was here. I loved it and it was greatr
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite me and my daughter love this so much its wonderful on burgers
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmmmmm This looks spectacular... I would like to try this some day!! Love fish so I'm sure ranch tastes good on it!!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salmon Nothing taste better then salmon for lunch with a mean salad. I bake in the oven it came out wonderful very simple.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I tried this earlier was great it just keeps getting better and better
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is an amazing way to cook your Salmon and the flavor just pops.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salmon Ranch broiled Yum The Ranch flavor really compliments the salmon in this recipe. It’s a true family favorite and so Easy to Make. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic taste Salmon is the only fish I enjoy and finding a way to put my favorite dressing on it just made it better
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe makes salmon taste amazing! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent way to get the kids to eat salmon. Easy to make. Family loved.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy, great results Extremely easy recipe, but the result is delicious. Its a great ternative to more common salmon flavoring available in the grocery store, such as bourbon salmon.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it Great way to make salmon so,the kids,will love it.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Salmon Recipe! I love salmon. Always have. I've made salmon with Hidden Valley Ranch before. Ive always received rave reviews for my salmon!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum I'm always looking for new salmon recipes & this one was a tasty surprise! Family enjoyed it & I'll make it again!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good Salmon We wanted to try a different salmon recipe and this turned out to be pretty good. The ranch face it a kick and the fish was moist and juicy. Will try again
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious This turned out great. Juicy and tender center, while flaky on the outside. Adding ranch to the Dijon gave a creamy touch to this traditional salmon dish. Family friendly, quick, and delicious.
Date published: 2017-05-25
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_9353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 251.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards