Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Cheesy Ranch Potatoes

These slow cooker cheesy potatoes are the undisputed champion of side dishes with creamy, hearty goodness that offers a nice kick of HVR flavor. Classic comfort with layers of potatoes and sour cream, cheese and Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning to make your entree hungry for the spotlight.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 4 hr
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Stir potatoes with the melted butter, then sprinkle with ranch seasoning mix. Toss well to coat evenly.

  2. 2

    Grease the bottom and up a couple inches of the sides of a slow cooker pot with butter and place potatoes inside. Cover and cook on low for 4 hours or high for 2 hours.

  3. 3

    Stir in the cream, sour cream and cheese. Cover and cook on high for an additional 15–20 minutes until warmed through and the cheese is melted.

  4. 4

    Gently stir (it’s ok if the potatoes fall apart a bit). Garnish with parsley or dill, if desired, and serve warm.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(46 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

35 Reviews

4.9

recommend 80% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it will definitely make again crock pot meals are great
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make Great taste and easy to make, what is not to love about this.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! My family loves these anytime! So easy, just put into crock and let it do its thing!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner! So easy to make in crock pot. Great side dish for beef or chicken and family enjoyed them!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too cheesy potato I added more hidden valley ranch powder to thus recipe. I thought it was too cheesy
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This recipe is delicious and perfect! A must try!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamiest potatoes ever This is the king of side dishes! I could eat these all alone though, for breakfast lunch or dinner or as a snack. Served with a steak and eggs was how I made it and it was pretty much perfect.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo much flavor I used the instapot so quick the flavor is awesome great side dish or appetizer
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy You can use any type of potatoes cut in pieces. Hearty side dish.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very great flavor I just made this for a Christmas Eve side dish and it was delicious. Easy, quick, and packed full of delicious flavor! Will defiantly make this again real soon.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatoes HVR Slow Cooker Cheesy Ranch Potatoes are simply delicious. Easy to fix and super tasty.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is absolutely delicious... if u like chicken and u like ranch, then this is the one
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy Ranch Chicken Potatoes This was so good and tastey and so easy to make. Loved it , we will definatly make this again. I will share this recipe with friends.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect warm comfort food Tastes delicious, Easy to make, and perfect to come home to a delicious dinner side. My son loves everything cheesy. These ingredients are normally in my kitchen so for me it's always in the dinner rotation.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is a new family favorite! Its simple to make just pop it in the crock pot and let it do all the work for you. Packed with amazing flavors that are sure to please the whole family!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aaamazing This recipe is worth the wait! I wanted to eat this entire pot by myself, but my friends wouldn't let me! I will use a second slow cooker just to have these made with the slow cooker bbq ranch pulled pork sandwhichs, perfect pairing! Super easy and super good!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Potatoes My family never tires of potatoes but this recipe is on the top of their list.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort food T hi is is a great comfort food to fix on a cold snowy day...
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch cheesy in potatoes Make perfect side dish for any meat. Family favorite
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you want! How can you go wrong? Cheesy potatoes are always a hit!
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing slow cooker recipe This is an easy recipe to follow as well as an amazing slow cooker recipe.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will be your new favorite side dish! This recipe has everything you could possibly want and a side dish. In fact, it may "steal the show" and make your main dish nearly obsolete.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy cheesey This is simple a very filling and Hardy meal full of cheesey goodness
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good These came out awesome and there perfect to go with my turkey
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - S;pw Cooler Cjeesu Ranch Potatoes Rich, thick and creamy best potatoes ever. A great side for the Thanksgiving table.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting! Great tasting with tons of flavor. Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy in cooker I made this and it was really easy and it taste awesome! Loved it. I will make it again for my main dish. Family ask for me to make it once a week. New fan! I just bought my slow cooker and tried this for the first time. Big hit.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesey I made this in my slow cooker, it was amazing. I will make this again.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good Luv the way this turned out will make it again my grandkids luv it
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Football side dish I doubled the recipe and served it as a side dish for football Sunday. Everyone loved it and I love anything cooked in the slow cooker.
Date published: 2020-11-12
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 82.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards