Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Sandwiches

  • Prep Time 0 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (12)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    Place chicken in slow cooker.
  2. 2

    Sprinkle spices over chicken, tossing to coat chicken.

  3. 3
    Cook on high 5–6 hours or low 7–8 hours.
  4. 4
    Shred chicken.
  5. 5

    Stir cilantro, lime juice, and dressing into chicken, using enough to make it as creamy as you'd like.

  6. 6
    Serve on sandwich buns, topped with lettuce and tomato if desired.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(14 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

10 Reviews

4.7

recommend 80% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting I love this chicken, has lots of flavor (I did add some jalapeño for spiciness), the cilantro and lime and the dressing set this off...I did use more cilantro than what was called but I love cilantro and lime...
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sammi I made this for lunch it was so easy and flavorful . Think I'm going back to store for more cilantro. Twice in one week not bad .
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels like somethings missing…. Made this recipe yesterday. Was okay but adding some homemade ranch instead of the bottle or buffalo sauce really levels it up a notch.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cilantro lime chicken sandwiches are awesome. So tasty
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Sandwiches. A good fresh taste with cilantro. All ingredients went very well together. I also have left overs for a tasty salad.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a huge hit in my house even the kids liked it
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff I would eat these eve if I was caught in a rainstorm underneath a bridge
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST ONE OF THE BEST. THE LONGER YOU COOK IT, THE BETTER IT GETS,
Date published: 2018-11-10
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards