Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Crack Chicken

Kid-friendly, keto-friendly, and oh so easy. This Hidden Valley Ranch slow cooker crack chicken recipe mixes up the flavors for a fresh addition to your weeknight standbys. All it takes is four chicken breasts, a package of cream cheese, Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning, and a few dashes of hot sauce to create irresistible one-pot magic.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 4 hr
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (4)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 647,
Total Fat: 45g 69%,
Saturated Fat: 23g 144%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 269mg 90%,
Sodium: 660mg 29%,
Total Carbohydrates: 5g 2%,
Dietary Fibers: 0g ,
Sugars: 4g,
Protein: 55g,
Vitamin A: 1591 IU 32%,
Vitamin C: 3mg 4%,
Calcium: 122mg 12%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 993mg 28%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Place all ingredients in a slow cooker. Cook on low setting for 6 to 8 hours, or on high for 4 to 6 hours, or until chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F.
  2. 2
    Shred the chicken and mix all ingredients until incorporated.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(2635 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

684 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Recipe This is a fantastic recipe, can be used in so many ways alone with a salad or a vegetable and as a sandwich like sliders or as a dip or topping for crackers and Cristini
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swell Slider Recipe I love Hidden Ranch Slow Cooker Crack Chicken for Gameday Sliders. This recipe pairs extra well with King's Hawaiian Jalapeño Rolls.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! This stuff is so good! Makes a great main dish, great sandwich, is good on rice.... you just can't go wrong with it. The only problem is it's easy to eat too much!
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great easy recipe When I make this, I like to add bacon and a can of Rotel.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crockpot Crack Chicken If you lick a little heat, easy, then you'd like this twist on pulled chicken.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I add bacon and green onions before I serve it. I've also had it with melted cheddar cheese.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Love this . I used barbecue instead of hot sauce though
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids' Favorite!! This is a great recipe when short on time. The kids always love it. Can be served as sandwiches, wraps, or a dip. Love its versatility.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Easy dinner I make this when I know I am going to be pressed for time. Put chicken in crackpot before work and takes no time to get it together and served after I get home.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT This was delicious and so easy to make. Flavor was great
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Crack Chicken Easy to make and the flavor is so good ! I would make this again
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and tasty! Super simple recipe! I used Tiger Sauce and it was delicious!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Put it all in a slowcooker and done.we enjoyed this very much
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oml You know it's gonna be a great dish when it has crack in the name! I loved this so much
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rude I would try it if it wasn't named after a drug that kills thousands of people a year and ruins lives. Not funny.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious! Easy and delicious! Served on burger buns with a side of green peas. Yummy!
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chicken very simple and good .......................................
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER Delicious & Easy! This was the easiest and tastiest recipe ever. I am disabled. Which means I do not get to cook alot anymore. This recipe was no problem not so ever. It was very budget friendly, an excellent value for your money. Plenty enough for a family.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but dry This recipe sounded so good! It tasted good but was very dry with just the ingredients listed. I will make it again but will add milk or something else for a moister outcome.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! So good for a potluck! Everyone loves them. Huge hit!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! So I tweak it a little bit and I think you all will like it much better! I use the 16oz cream cheese but I also add in 2 cans cream of chicken soup and it helps make it not so try like I seen someone mention. I serve this over egg noodles with some green beans on the side! We love it!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This was delicious. The only thing is I think it is better as a dip, not a main dish.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Question RE: Crack Ranch Chicken The recipe for Crack Ranch Chicken sounds very interesting but, the recipe doesn't give the number of servings? How any servings will the recipe serve?
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for potluck! Made this recipe for a small potluck at a family function, everyone loved it! Super easy to make!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so easy to make! Great recipe. I have added cooked crumbled bacon also. My son loves this
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special here My boyfriend liked this, but I only ate a few bites. Wasn't a fan of the consistency or the flavor. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either, so I don't have any plans to make this again.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! I was excited to try this since it's so easy... it was a hit with my family and keto too!
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the greatest I tried this last week and while it was good it was not delicious. It was a little to dry for me. The flavor was good - need a bit of a more kick- So I added hot sauce to it. Not sure how to help the dryness.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A big family hit The whole family loved this creamy chicken. The ranch flavor and cheesy chicken were a big hit with the whole family. It is great in lettuce wraps, rolls or by itself!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAMILY FAVORITE This recipe is great for those looking for a low carb dinner, just keep it away from the breads, spice it up if you desire. YUMMY!!!
Date published: 2021-02-01
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_636
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_9762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 76.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards