Save
Email
Print

Slow Cooker Crack Chicken

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 4 hr
  • Total: 4 hr 5 min
  • Servings: 4

Kid-friendly, keto-friendly, and oh so easy

See more Keto-Friendly recipes here.

Rated 4.8383/5 based on 501 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Place all ingredients in a slow cooker. Cook on low setting for 6 to 8 hours, or on high for 4 to 6 hours, or until chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F.
  • Step 2
    Shred the chicken and mix all ingredients until incorporated.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (1369 people made this)

Recipe Nutritional Information

Calories 647

% Daily Value*

Total Fat 45g 69%
Saturated Fat 23g 144%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 269mg 90%
Sodium 660mg 29%
Total Carbohydrates 5g 2%
Dietary Fibers 0g
Sugars 4g
Protein 55g
Vitamin A 1591 IU 32%
Vitamin C 3mg 4%
Calcium 122mg 12%
Iron 1mg 6%
Potassium 993mg 28%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Add a Note

Reviews
(501)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from crack chicken! this recipe is amazing and we never have leftovers!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crack chicken my family loves this, I make it often for my family and guests
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Me and my family love this recipe the only thing I added was some bacon and cheddar and made sliders it was yummy!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy meal in these odd times! This was the perfect meal to make for my family since we have been so busy being outside and no one has time to be inside slaving over a stove. Thank you for the easy recipe!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super good 10 out of 10 would make again super easy and yummy
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Great meal or party dip. Try marinating chicken in Franks Red Hot and garlic powder for a couple days then throw it all right in the crock pot.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved it I left the hot sauce out so the grands could eat You can the heat on yout plate .. nothing left
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must! This is a must try! I have made this at least 1x a week my family cant get enough.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for parties! This was so easy for girls night! I prepared it around lunch time and by 6 pm it was ready for everybody to enjoy with no fuss
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Stop Eating Made this when I was a struggling college student and needed a 'homemade' meal that would remind me of something mom used to make.... and let me tell you, it's so good. It's always a go-to when I'm really having a rough week. I make this all the time now, and I'm a grown adult.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Made this last week the kids ate all of it . Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To Die For! We love this recipe so much. The crockpot is one of the best tools in my kitchen and this recipe is one of the easiest and most tasty!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much flavor This recipe was good but needs something to kick up the flavor a notch.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It was amazing and easy to make! I loved it
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy! This was the first recipe I tried. It’s was quick to prep, easy, and tasty!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I like recipes that throw together fast--and this one does--only a few ingredients and very little work involved for such a yummy dinner. The family loved it. I did add some diced celery near the end to give it some crunchy texture.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow So easy and so yummy! it was tender and really just perfect.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently made this recipe and it was great. It was definitively a new favorite.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Weekday Recipe I love slow cooker recipes. This is delicious and easy to prepare. I like to serve this with Cole slaw (home made or from the deli) on top of the chicken. French fries (from frozen in the air fryer) make a good accompaniment.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crack Chicken My family lived this. I will definitely be cooking this again.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and yummy This recipe is so delicious. Very easy to make and the kids love it. Having picky eaters, I would say that’s a win.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this This is a house favorite. My son asks for it at least once a week.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Absolute Favorite Of all the HVR recipes I've tried this is my absolute favorite. Everyone I've shared the recipe with have loved it also. Great served over noodles or rice.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super East! This recipe is easy and delicious! Not too many ingredients and makes a great sandwich.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make and goes over well with the family for dinner but warning it is addicting
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very juicy Friend made it and the flavor was amazing and very juicy abs tender
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy go to recipe This is a staple now because it's so easy to make and tastes great. Wonderful for keto too - just avoid the bread!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! What’s not to like about creamy cheese flavored Chicken with ranch and a zip of hot sauce! you could make sandwiches like in the video or eat with rice, pasta or stuffed in a baked potato. This recipe is so versatile and I could see it used in so many ways!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite the kids ask for this dish all the time! Super easy to make too!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and soo good! Super easy to make and the whole family loved it!!
Date published: 2020-05-11
  • y_2020, m_5, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_9762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards