Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Crack Chicken

Kid-friendly, keto-friendly, and oh so easy. This Hidden Valley Ranch slow cooker crack chicken recipe mixes up the flavors for a fresh addition to your weeknight standbys. All it takes is four chicken breasts, a package of cream cheese, Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning, and a few dashes of hot sauce to create irresistible one-pot magic.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 4 hr
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 647,
Total Fat: 45g 69%,
Saturated Fat: 23g 144%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 269mg 90%,
Sodium: 660mg 29%,
Total Carbohydrates: 5g 2%,
Dietary Fibers: 0g ,
Sugars: 4g,
Protein: 55g,
Vitamin A: 1591 IU 32%,
Vitamin C: 3mg 4%,
Calcium: 122mg 12%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 993mg 28%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Place all ingredients in a slow cooker. Cook on low setting for 6 to 8 hours, or on high for 4 to 6 hours, or until chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F.
  2. 2
    Shred the chicken and mix all ingredients until incorporated.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(2966 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

735 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH IT!!!! This Slow Cooker Crack Chicken recipe is great. It is worth the time it takes to make it and we opted to put it in the Hawaiian Dinner Rolls to make sliders. It is great in tortilla (shells).
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This is such an easy meal to make. Tasty and doesn't last long. Excellent
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Hit! Someone gave me this recipe a few years ago. I have been making it ever since. It is a huge hit with my family. And it is so easy to make!
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I have made all kinds of different chicken recipes in a slow cooker and this is by far the best! Bread upset my tummy so I just eat the chicken plain but my kiddos love it on the sweet rolls
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite quick fix I absolutely love making this and my family loves eating it many different ways...its so delicious and addicting.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy and ranch-e my family cannot wait till i make this again!!! so good and flavorfull
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved how easy it was to make id like to add bacon
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Good Very good. easy to make with easy clean up. Didn't add a lot of hot sauce and it was very good.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crack Chicken I made this in my crockpot and my family loves it! Definitely be making it more often. It’s amazingly good!!
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good and so easy! I made this while I was at work and it was super easy with the crockpot. It was so good! Will be making again for sure
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super good, super easy I love recipes for the crock pot because you can throw everything in and leave it to do it's thing!
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a group I have some picky eaters in my group, but everyone ate and loved it. Plus can't go wrong with a slow cooker
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! This is so good! It was a bi hit. I'll be making it again.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! I made this & it turned out delicious! I highly recommend this!
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Very easy to make and relatively inexpensive, most of all it tastes delicious!
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make So easy to make ..jusr the crackpot do the work ..this is worth the wait its delicious and one of our family favorites
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this quick, easy, delicious recipe. Just tried it and my family loves it!
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy I've been seeing this for quite some time but I today I decided to make it. I now see why it's so popular it will be in my meal plan from here out. I did add a packet of onion soup mix it's the only way I can get my husband to eat onions. I ate it on small wraps delicious
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy We love this recipe and it makes a great family meal. We leave out the hot sauce and let those that wish to add it can after the fact.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family favorite My family loves when I cook this, when I am in a pinch I make it in the instant pot. we also love to add red onions and eat it on taco shells. It's my favorite meal planning recipe because it can be used for different things or after left over chicken
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good The taste of this was very good and we added some spicy rach to make it complete
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great crockpot recipe This was great, everyone loved it.will definitely make again.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party Favorite So easy. Four ingredients. Set it and forget it. Hawaiian rolls or small brioche rolls are excellent. I sliced up a stalk of celery to add crunch to each slider before serving. Everyone LOVED them!
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice Oh this one is so good. Its great at a picnic. Easy to make and great to eat
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Pot Lucks This is so easy to make and take to parties. I bring the whole slow cooker and a platter of Hawaiian buns, a ramekin of sliced jalapenos and a bottle of hot sauce. People ask me for the recipe and I just send them a link to it. Works out perfectly for everyone.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family FAVE! So easy!! Always a hit. Sometimes I add bacon bits. My crew loves them on butter toasted buns and cheddar cheese added on top. Delicious!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit! Anytime you have the crack chicken, whether as a slider or dip or whatever, it’s a winner! You can even put it on salad. I’ve been making it for a long time. I did try it with the zesty ranch…not a fan.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sliders These were good and easy to prepare. A blue cheese based dipping sauce is required in my opinion
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mouth watering very delicious and so easy to make that it has become a staple of my meal planning.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Family Fave! This is so good for not many ingredients and made the best sliders! Recommend!
Date published: 2022-03-03
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_684
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_9762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 132.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards