Slow Cooker Crack Chicken

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 4 hr
  • Total: 4 hr 5 min
  • Servings: 4

4 simple ingredients + 1 slow cooker = absolute ranch magic. It’s our famously easy Crack Chicken recipe. Seconds, anyone? Or thirds?

See more Keto-Friendly recipes here.

Rated 4.7975/5 based on 158 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Place all ingredients in a slow cooker. Cook on low setting for 6 to 8 hours, or on high for 4 to 6 hours, or until chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F.
  • Step 2
    Shred the chicken and mix all ingredients until incorporated.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Recipe Nutritional Information

Calories 647

% Daily Value*

Total Fat 45g 69%
Saturated Fat 23g 144%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 269mg 90%
Sodium 660mg 29%
Total Carbohydrates 5g 2%
Dietary Fibers 0g
Sugars 4g
Protein 55g
Vitamin A 1591 IU 32%
Vitamin C 3mg 4%
Calcium 122mg 12%
Iron 1mg 6%
Potassium 993mg 28%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(158)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite This is a go to recipe when I need something quick and a guarantee win.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Slow Cooker Crack Chicken My spouse loved the flavor and tenderness. Thanks for the recipe
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this according to recipe and added shredded cheese. It was so good! Love this!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This looks so incredibly easy This looks so incredibly easy and delicious. Only 4 ingredients that you just plop into the crockpot? Ok!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious Recipe Tried this for our family last week. I was a little worried that our girls wouldn't like it but, wanted to try it anyway because it had ranch as an ingredient. Can't go wrong with ranch right? It was so easy to make. Just put the few ingredients in the crockpot and let it cook! Our girls are 4 and 10. It was so delicious they asked for seconds! Will be cooking this one again.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious This is one of my favorite recipes it's quick to put together and so delicious to eat my family loves these sandwiches and there great for gameday
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this This is one of my absolute favorite meals!! So incredibly delicious and filling! It's good on hamburger buns or even tortillas!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just enough sauce! Thought this might be dry but not at all! The whole family loves it and so easy to make.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I took this to a potluck and everyone loved it wanted the recipe!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for potlucks I made this for a ladies night and we all loved it!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tried this super easy recipe. Bought cream cheese flavored with jalapeño when mixing with recipe it was delicious. Hey
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful My two teen daughters and my wife couldn’t get enough of this!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is addictive! I've always heard how addicting Crack is.....this dish just proves it to me! Just for the record, I know it's not real crack, but it's as close as I'll ever get
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious!!!!! I loved this recipe!!!! So amazing!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & delicious Made this for father's day as a keto-friendly dish. Great in lettuce wraps!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy It couldn't get much easier than this. So Delicious!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good! This recipe is so simple and so delicious! Perfect for when you don’t have a lot of time to prepare a meal!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darn good! Now, this one is one of my boyfriend's favorites. He couldn't get enough of it.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious Made this for my teenagers and it was a huge hit. Easy to make as well
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Breezy, Chicken, Cheesy! Throw all the ingredients in your slow cook in the morning and shred! Very simple and down to earth. Chicken is very tasty alone, as a sandwich, or with chips.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this according to the recipe and it tastes great. It's basically Buffalo Chicken Dip. Great with celery.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New staple! Made this a couple days ago as a recommendation from a FB group. I have gestational diabetes and this is actually a great meal if you take away the bread! Try it on salad or in a whole grain wrap instead. Yummy!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and so good! It's incredibly easy to throw together, few ingredients, super delicious, and super filling! We make this all the time!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy It has very few ingredients and it is very simple to fix!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Very easy instructions and few ingredients. Taste is out of this world.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Can’t wait to make this in my crockpot! It’s going to be so delicious!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy I asked my husband what he thought about this recipe and he said let's try it so we did and we are so glad that we did. It was so easy to make, the house did not get hot and it was really tasty
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy I have been doing this recipe for awhile and it is easy and delicious!!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name is appropriate! Great flavor! Served with slider buns (white and whole wheat). Family loved it! Easy to make and I have already included it in our dinner rotation.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tadting We made this ladt week and its so easy and absolutely delicious. Definately will make it again !
Date published: 2019-06-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_9762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 159.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT