Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Crack Chicken

Kid-friendly, keto-friendly, and oh so easy. This Hidden Valley Ranch slow cooker crack chicken recipe mixes up the flavors for a fresh addition to your weeknight standbys. All it takes is four chicken breasts, a package of cream cheese, Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning, and a few dashes of hot sauce to create irresistible one-pot magic.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 4 hr
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 647,
Total Fat: 45g 69%,
Saturated Fat: 23g 144%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 269mg 90%,
Sodium: 660mg 29%,
Total Carbohydrates: 5g 2%,
Dietary Fibers: 0g ,
Sugars: 4g,
Protein: 55g,
Vitamin A: 1591 IU 32%,
Vitamin C: 3mg 4%,
Calcium: 122mg 12%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 993mg 28%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Place all ingredients in a slow cooker. Cook on low setting for 6 to 8 hours, or on high for 4 to 6 hours, or until chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F.
  2. 2
    Shred the chicken and mix all ingredients until incorporated.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(2724 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

692 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for potluck! Made this recipe for a small potluck at a family function, everyone loved it! Super easy to make!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so easy to make! Great recipe. I have added cooked crumbled bacon also. My son loves this
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special here My boyfriend liked this, but I only ate a few bites. Wasn't a fan of the consistency or the flavor. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either, so I don't have any plans to make this again.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! I was excited to try this since it's so easy... it was a hit with my family and keto too!
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the greatest I tried this last week and while it was good it was not delicious. It was a little to dry for me. The flavor was good - need a bit of a more kick- So I added hot sauce to it. Not sure how to help the dryness.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A big family hit The whole family loved this creamy chicken. The ranch flavor and cheesy chicken were a big hit with the whole family. It is great in lettuce wraps, rolls or by itself!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAMILY FAVORITE This recipe is great for those looking for a low carb dinner, just keep it away from the breads, spice it up if you desire. YUMMY!!!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the spicy side A little more spicy food for children taste in the opinion of mine
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy but needs heat this was so easy to make! it tastes good but I add buffalo sauce for a kick.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast,easy, and delicious! Ilove how easy this was to make nd the flavor was amazing!
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy I loved this recipe and so did my kids definitely on the weekly menu
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy I was looking forward to trying this recipe and it was great! We served this with tortillas with lettuce, tomato and salsa and they were delicious.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This went fast This meal went so fast, I had to check if it had crack in it just to make sure! Deff a repeat dinner and as soon as I can hold a dollar, ill make it a brillo kind of a night. Two Chains approved!
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy Bought the ingredients for this recipe and can't wait to try it!!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest ever I loved how easy it was to make this recipe. This will go into my recipe rotation
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great to share at work I mae this for the gals at work. Everyone loved it. Easy to make and something "different:
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo amazing & addicting My whole family absolutely LOVES this recipe. It’s so easy to make & delicious. I make this recipe at least 2-3 times a month.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Classic! So easy to make. Taste delicious. A little too salty, you don't taste it as much as it leaves you thirsty.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINNER WINNER TRY THIS DINNER What can I say? Tasty, tender and terrific just about sums this meal up. Worth a try and a taste for sure!! One of my favs...
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! I tried this, and the taste just saved up my taste buds! I highly recommend this.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I used Choluka, Widow (hot sause) and Spontaneous combustion (hot sauce) and it was so yummy! This will be a regular at my house.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A big winner. I brought this dish to a pot luck. Everyone loved it. It all disappeared .
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely good Definitely would recommend this always have good on anything
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't Care for This I wasn't impressed with this. It kind of reminded me of the inside of a chicken pot pie, but with just meat and sauce. Nothing else. And the crust is my favorite part of a pot pie, so not my thing. My husband liked it more than I did, but I noticed he wasn't diving into the leftovers. Probably will never make this again.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too much sodium sorry, but the sodium level is way beyond my sensitivity
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE CROCK POT MEAL This is the easiest, most flavorful crock pot meal that requires very few ingredients. One of my go tos when I don't want to cook that night.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazzzziiinnnggggg!! Easiest recipe ever - tastiest recipe ever - mic drop!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Great !!! So SIMPLE and so GOOD !!! So very easy to make... very tasty.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I tried this and the ranch was over powering and the cheese was greasy
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We made this for a party and now make it weekly for dinner its so good.
Date published: 2021-01-13
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_643
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_9762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 180.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards