Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Creamy Ranch Chicken

This Slow Cooker Creamy Ranch Chicken dish is a one-pot mealtime miracle. Try it out today and enjoy!

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 3 hr
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Place the chicken breasts in the pot of a slow cooker. Sprinkle with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix, then top with the butter and heavy cream. Cook on low heat for 2–3 hours until the chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F.
  2. 2
    Remove the cooked chicken breasts from the slow cooker, then increase the heat to high. Add the cornstarch to the leftover sauce inside the pot, and continuously whisk until the sauce becomes thickened, about 2 minutes. Ladle over the chicken and serve.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(470 people made this)


249 Reviews

4.7

recommend 95% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from slow cooker Delicious and a family favorite. I shred up the chicken with a fork and serve it in the sauce mix!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy great meal I was skeptical that this was as easy as it sounded but boy was i wrong!! This a great easy meal for people on the go!!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Delicious slow cooker chicken! Flavorful, filling, and easy and quick to make!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Taste I made this with a side of brown rice itvwas a hit we all loved it and it was quick and easy to make ill be making this again
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe is so delicious and had enough leftovers for my lunch the next day. So creamy and the chicken came out so moist. Will be making this again and again.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Main Course I made this for my mom and myself, but added red potatoes to the slow cooker. My mom really enjoyed this (so did I and my kitty - who Loves chicken and Ranch Dressing ). Will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and simple This recipe is so easy and tastes great. I added a little extra ranch to the chicken at the end for more flavor. We will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite Easy and a family favorite. I added green beans and it was really good too.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Company Worthy I made this for company and it was a big hit with everyone. Delicious sauce. I will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish! I doubled the recipe & it was amazing! The chicken was so well seasoned and tender!
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and so simple I love this recipe. It is so simple and it tastes amazing. Great over mashed potatoes with peas.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!! :) This recipe is so awesome!!! Chicken is so moist!! Add a small salad for a side dish!
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good chicken! Excellent slow cooker recipe. Great ranch herbal taste. Family loved!!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Slow Cooker Creamy Ranch Chicken I love creamy moist chicken and this slow Cooker makes a perfect entree.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This is so easy to make! It tastes great too! I will be making this again.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy This is a family favorite. We serve it with noodles because the “gravy” is so delicious.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite I tried this recipe and cook it once a week. So delicious and easy.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy and Healthy I brought these to the camper, turned on crock pot in morning and they were ready for dinner!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I made this yesterday and couldn’t believe how easy AND delicious it was! The chicken was so moist and tender and the sauce was excellent. My husband loved it as much as I did. Will definitely be having again soon. ❤️
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Easy set it and forgot it I really enjoyed making this it's so easy and tasty
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Flavor Turned out perfectly after cooking all day. It was a hit at my houseful of ranch lovers!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Chicken Instant family favorite at ourhouse!! Quick and easy!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo good! This is a winner in my book! Set it forget it and come home from work viola dinner! I added fresh veggies and everyone loved it even my picky eaters!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with Potatoes!! Soooo good!! Also great with potatoes added in ;)
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I make this all the time for me and my fiance, actually was one of the first make I every made him
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy and delicious This is one of my favorite ways to make chicken. It is so creamy and delicious with the perfect amount of ranch flavor.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love using a slow cooker. This meal was so delicious and easy
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my slow cooker! This combination of ingredients look great! O look forward to cooking this!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty! I made this and it’s so good and easy! I would highly recommend
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Made this for a family get together and everybody loved it! It was amazing!
Date published: 2020-06-22
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_19861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 137.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards