Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Barbecue Chicken

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 4 hr
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In the slow cooker, place the chicken, broth and 1 tablespoon of the seasoning mix.
  2. 2
    Cook on high for 3–4 hours or low for 6–7 hours until the chicken is tender. Shred with two forks, drain excess liquid, and place back into the slow cooker.
  3. 3
    Stir the remaining seasoning mix with the barbecue sauce and pour back over the chicken. Stir well and cook for another 45 minutes. Serve warm on sandwiches, in tortillas or over rice or salad.
    1. 1
      Place the chicken, broth and 1 tablespoon of the seasoning mix into the inner pot of your multi-cooker and stir together.
    2. 2
      Turn on the multi-cooker and secure the lid, setting pressure valve to “sealing.” Select “manual” or “pressure cook” and cook on high-pressure for 10 minutes. Select “cancel” to turn off the machine.
    3. 3
      Allow the pressure valve to natural pressure release for at least 10 minutes, then quick-release the pressure by turning the seal to “venting.” Remove the lid and shred the chicken with two forks.
    4. 4
      Drain excess liquid, and place checken back into the pot. Stir the remaining seasoning mix with the barbecue sauce and pour back over the chicken.
    5. 5
      Switch the multi-cooker to sauté and cook, stirring, until warmed through. Serve warm on sandwiches, in tortillas or over rice or salad.

    * Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(481 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

170 Reviews

4.7

recommend 93.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy and tastes great! I made this twice once with normal portions second I doubled the recipe for meal planning super easy and delicious I highly recommend the bbq sauce I used was brown sugar flavor. My family loved it I will definitely be making it again! And because it's only a few ingredients it's really affordable!!
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bbq chicken This is the tastiest chicken very good slow cooked added hot sauce.
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is a must for those days you want something quick, but delicious. My kids enjoyed these slow cooker chicken bbq sandwiches
Date published: 2023-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love using my cock pot to make dinner because it’s so careful and easy and this recipe is one I have made time and time again
Date published: 2023-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Be Making Again! Made tonight and served on Hawaiian rolls. Used another barbeque sauce that I had on hand and it came out stupendous.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and easy This meal was so easy to make and it is so good. My friends and I loved it and I just loaded the ingredients in while I was working and after work I finished the lash step and it was so easy!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good In a hurry, use a whole rotisserie chicken. Break it down and shred it into a pot, add the ingredients, warm it up to a boil. Shut off with lid on, let it sit until ready to serve. We put pickles on our sandwiches (toasted buns)
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simp ! I want this dish once a week it's tasty z d hits the spot I don't remember a bad bite
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Ranch Barbecue Chicken I made this with my kiddos. They had fun and absolutely loved this recipe!
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This makes some great sandwiches or subs. So tasty
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is so delicious and very easy to make in the slow cooker. My family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Dinner Slow Cooker Ranch Barbecue Chicken is so tender and taste great. Easy to make and everyone loved it, simple and easy casual dinner.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pulled chicken with ranch flavor ALWAYS I JUST tried this and I am now never going to make pulled chicken any other way
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Hosting The kids didn’t love this one, but the few guests did. :)
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Cannot go wrong with BBQ pulled chicken sammies! My family loves them, plus adding hidden valley, makes it 10x better!
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crockpot What not to love about using Ranch and a crockpot?!! It was simple and easy. Love the flavor
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy excellent meal this was so easy to make it was great. Only had one crockpot to clean.. Simple to make. Vert flavorful.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set it and forget it! This is an easy to prep and set recipe. Great for when you have some left over chicken or turkey and don't know what to do with it. I substituted the chicken with left over turkey had had and it still turned out delicious. Just add the mix your choice of protein, some broth put it in the slow cooker and bam you got a meal. You can't mess this up.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs ONE minor adjustment This is a fantastic recipe BUT I refuse not to use Sweet Baby Ray in it! Only substitution I'd make on this one!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Very simple and went over very well with the family!
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BBQ! These sound good, I’m planning on making them this weekend fir family..
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent flavor I made this a few weeks ago and it was easy and had a lot of great flavors! Tastes amazing.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh yeah This was fast and good eating. We love the way the flavors blend.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flavorful The subtle hint of ranch makes the chicken taste very creamy yet juicy.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor! My family and I love this easy and flavorful bbq chicken! It also works great as nachos with black beans, red onion, corn, and nacho cheese over tortilla chips!
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty Flavorful meal that is easy to throw in the slow cooker and can be eaten in so many different ways.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Might cause drooling This is going to be my new favorite! Can't wait to try it.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Easy and Delicious My family loves some barbecue. So, I wanted to try something different and easy. This barbecue chicken was delicious and the ranch seasoning added that extra to it. I will make this recipe again.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flavor is great this was really flavorful and delicious. The prep took a little bit of time, but I would say it was worth it, as we all really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Found this awhile ago but barely tried it We dont care to much for a lot of bbq, but this one was so delicious you just got to try
Date published: 2020-09-01
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 212.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules