Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Barbecue Chicken

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 4 hr
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 296,
Total Fat: 4g 6%,
Saturated Fat: 1g 6%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 73mg 24%,
Sodium: 1566mg 68%,
Total Carbohydrates: 39g 13%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 32g,
Protein: 25g,
Vitamin A: 248 IU 5%,
Vitamin C: 6mg 7%,
Calcium: 41mg 4%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 688mg 20%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In the slow cooker, place the chicken, broth and 1 tablespoon of the seasoning mix.
  2. 2
    Cook on high for 3–4 hours or low for 6–7 hours until the chicken is tender. Shred with two forks, drain excess liquid, and place back into the slow cooker.
  3. 3
    Stir the remaining seasoning mix with the barbecue sauce and pour back over the chicken. Stir well and cook for another 45 minutes. Serve warm on sandwiches, in tortillas or over rice or salad.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(448 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

163 Reviews

4.7

recommend 93.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simp ! I want this dish once a week it's tasty z d hits the spot I don't remember a bad bite
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Ranch Barbecue Chicken I made this with my kiddos. They had fun and absolutely loved this recipe!
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This makes some great sandwiches or subs. So tasty
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is so delicious and very easy to make in the slow cooker. My family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Dinner Slow Cooker Ranch Barbecue Chicken is so tender and taste great. Easy to make and everyone loved it, simple and easy casual dinner.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pulled chicken with ranch flavor ALWAYS I JUST tried this and I am now never going to make pulled chicken any other way
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Hosting The kids didn’t love this one, but the few guests did. :)
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Cannot go wrong with BBQ pulled chicken sammies! My family loves them, plus adding hidden valley, makes it 10x better!
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crockpot What not to love about using Ranch and a crockpot?!! It was simple and easy. Love the flavor
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy excellent meal this was so easy to make it was great. Only had one crockpot to clean.. Simple to make. Vert flavorful.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set it and forget it! This is an easy to prep and set recipe. Great for when you have some left over chicken or turkey and don't know what to do with it. I substituted the chicken with left over turkey had had and it still turned out delicious. Just add the mix your choice of protein, some broth put it in the slow cooker and bam you got a meal. You can't mess this up.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs ONE minor adjustment This is a fantastic recipe BUT I refuse not to use Sweet Baby Ray in it! Only substitution I'd make on this one!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Very simple and went over very well with the family!
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BBQ! These sound good, I’m planning on making them this weekend fir family..
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent flavor I made this a few weeks ago and it was easy and had a lot of great flavors! Tastes amazing.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh yeah This was fast and good eating. We love the way the flavors blend.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flavorful The subtle hint of ranch makes the chicken taste very creamy yet juicy.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor! My family and I love this easy and flavorful bbq chicken! It also works great as nachos with black beans, red onion, corn, and nacho cheese over tortilla chips!
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty Flavorful meal that is easy to throw in the slow cooker and can be eaten in so many different ways.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Might cause drooling This is going to be my new favorite! Can't wait to try it.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Easy and Delicious My family loves some barbecue. So, I wanted to try something different and easy. This barbecue chicken was delicious and the ranch seasoning added that extra to it. I will make this recipe again.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flavor is great this was really flavorful and delicious. The prep took a little bit of time, but I would say it was worth it, as we all really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Found this awhile ago but barely tried it We dont care to much for a lot of bbq, but this one was so delicious you just got to try
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My household loves everything BBQ! We made this into mini sliders and now we've added it to our weekly food menu!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy Made this about a week ago and hubby loved it. Ask for more
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid BBQ Chicken Toasted the buns with extra Ranch and bbq sauce, killer flavor!
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overpowered by sauce, needs to be adjusted for personal taste, probably wouldn’t make it again
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Easy This recipe was extremely easy to make and was so delicious.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Easier I tried this recipe recently and loved it, as did my husband. When I sent the leftovers to my daughter and son-in-law, they asked for more. It is easy and so delicious. This recipe has been added to the "keepers"!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dxelicious soo easy to make & tasted so good. There were no leftovers.
Date published: 2020-08-10
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 122.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards