Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Barbecue Chicken

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 4 hr
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In the slow cooker, place the chicken, broth and 1 tablespoon of the seasoning mix.
  2. 2
    Cook on high for 3–4 hours or low for 6–7 hours until the chicken is tender. Shred with two forks, drain excess liquid, and place back into the slow cooker.
  3. 3
    Stir the remaining seasoning mix with the barbecue sauce and pour back over the chicken. Stir well and cook for another 45 minutes. Serve warm on sandwiches, in tortillas or over rice or salad.
    1. 1
      Place the chicken, broth and 1 tablespoon of the seasoning mix into the inner pot of your multi-cooker and stir together.
    2. 2
      Turn on the multi-cooker and secure the lid, setting pressure valve to “sealing.” Select “manual” or “pressure cook” and cook on high-pressure for 10 minutes. Select “cancel” to turn off the machine.
    3. 3
      Allow the pressure valve to natural pressure release for at least 10 minutes, then quick-release the pressure by turning the seal to “venting.” Remove the lid and shred the chicken with two forks.
    4. 4
      Drain excess liquid, and place checken back into the pot. Stir the remaining seasoning mix with the barbecue sauce and pour back over the chicken.
    5. 5
      Switch the multi-cooker to sauté and cook, stirring, until warmed through. Serve warm on sandwiches, in tortillas or over rice or salad.

    * Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(481 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

170 Reviews

4.7

recommend 93.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My household loves everything BBQ! We made this into mini sliders and now we've added it to our weekly food menu!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy Made this about a week ago and hubby loved it. Ask for more
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid BBQ Chicken Toasted the buns with extra Ranch and bbq sauce, killer flavor!
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overpowered by sauce, needs to be adjusted for personal taste, probably wouldn’t make it again
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Easy This recipe was extremely easy to make and was so delicious.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Easier I tried this recipe recently and loved it, as did my husband. When I sent the leftovers to my daughter and son-in-law, they asked for more. It is easy and so delicious. This recipe has been added to the "keepers"!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dxelicious soo easy to make & tasted so good. There were no leftovers.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY TO MAKE I make my own BBQ sauce so I used that instead of KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Otherwise, it was super easy and everyone loved it. I especially like that it has slaw on it, which really gives it a great texture and depth.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing i make this all the time, easy and tastes great. My family loves it
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My whole family loved this recipe! A huge hit for sure!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple yet tasty! This recipe is so simple with only a few ingredients, but its so flavorful and tasty!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste The flavor was so good. I added a little extra ranch seasoning just because I love the flavor. Everyone loved them.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy delicious slow cooker meal No left overs of this BBQ chicken!! Family absolutely loved this!! Easily doubled & if you have a large family you will need to.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Ranch Barbecue Chicken Temperatures have been so high! Love to use my Slow Cooker. The family loved this! Everybody had 2 rolls. Easy meal for the family.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy So easy to put together and cook throughout the day. A great hot meal with little effort but lots of flavor
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy, tasty I saw this as the recipe of the day yesterday and realized I had all the ingredients, so I threw it together for an easy dinner, as well as lunch for today. It was a big hit! Usually barbeque chicken can be a little too sweet and tangy, but the ranch powder mellowed it out just enough. The directions were easy to follow, too. I'll make it again.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Slow Cooker Ranch BBQ Chicken Easy dish and everyone enjoys. We tried nachos with the BBQ chicken. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No leftovers Made this for dinner and there wasn't any leftovers at all
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not hard to make and very tasty! I the followed the recipe just like it said and had plenty left over for lunch tomorrow.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy dinner Easiest recipe ever. Easy to prep and leave it on all day while at work and come home to making nothing for dinner because its already ready!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Delicious Very easy recipe and my family loved it. Gets better the next day as leftovers too as the flavors get stronger.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This turned out awesome. They were juicy and tender. The flavor was awesome.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed Oh yes!! Definitely making this again! It's so easy to make also.. i love it!!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recently made this recipe it was delicious and easy
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY!! Brought this to the camper, it was super easy to make and was loved by all!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious A quick and easy recipe that the whole family will enjoy!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this again
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor! I did this recipe and it was a win in my house! Great flavor and reheats well
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and yummy One of my fave crockpot recipes. A must try, my family loved it.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s melt in your melt sandwich I love this is a melt in your mouth crowd pleaser. Yes
Date published: 2020-06-28
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 170.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules