Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Barbecue Chicken

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 4 hr
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 296,
Total Fat: 4g 6%,
Saturated Fat: 1g 6%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 73mg 24%,
Sodium: 1566mg 68%,
Total Carbohydrates: 39g 13%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 32g,
Protein: 25g,
Vitamin A: 248 IU 5%,
Vitamin C: 6mg 7%,
Calcium: 41mg 4%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 688mg 20%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In the slow cooker, place the chicken, broth and 1 tablespoon of the seasoning mix.
  2. 2
    Cook on high for 3–4 hours or low for 6–7 hours until the chicken is tender. Shred with two forks, drain excess liquid, and place back into the slow cooker.
  3. 3
    Stir the remaining seasoning mix with the barbecue sauce and pour back over the chicken. Stir well and cook for another 45 minutes. Serve warm on sandwiches, in tortillas or over rice or salad.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(449 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

163 Reviews

4.7

recommend 93.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY TO MAKE I make my own BBQ sauce so I used that instead of KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Otherwise, it was super easy and everyone loved it. I especially like that it has slaw on it, which really gives it a great texture and depth.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing i make this all the time, easy and tastes great. My family loves it
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My whole family loved this recipe! A huge hit for sure!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple yet tasty! This recipe is so simple with only a few ingredients, but its so flavorful and tasty!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste The flavor was so good. I added a little extra ranch seasoning just because I love the flavor. Everyone loved them.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy delicious slow cooker meal No left overs of this BBQ chicken!! Family absolutely loved this!! Easily doubled & if you have a large family you will need to.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Ranch Barbecue Chicken Temperatures have been so high! Love to use my Slow Cooker. The family loved this! Everybody had 2 rolls. Easy meal for the family.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy So easy to put together and cook throughout the day. A great hot meal with little effort but lots of flavor
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy, tasty I saw this as the recipe of the day yesterday and realized I had all the ingredients, so I threw it together for an easy dinner, as well as lunch for today. It was a big hit! Usually barbeque chicken can be a little too sweet and tangy, but the ranch powder mellowed it out just enough. The directions were easy to follow, too. I'll make it again.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Slow Cooker Ranch BBQ Chicken Easy dish and everyone enjoys. We tried nachos with the BBQ chicken. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No leftovers Made this for dinner and there wasn't any leftovers at all
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not hard to make and very tasty! I the followed the recipe just like it said and had plenty left over for lunch tomorrow.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy dinner Easiest recipe ever. Easy to prep and leave it on all day while at work and come home to making nothing for dinner because its already ready!
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Delicious Very easy recipe and my family loved it. Gets better the next day as leftovers too as the flavors get stronger.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This turned out awesome. They were juicy and tender. The flavor was awesome.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed Oh yes!! Definitely making this again! It's so easy to make also.. i love it!!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recently made this recipe it was delicious and easy
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY!! Brought this to the camper, it was super easy to make and was loved by all!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious A quick and easy recipe that the whole family will enjoy!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this again
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor! I did this recipe and it was a win in my house! Great flavor and reheats well
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and yummy One of my fave crockpot recipes. A must try, my family loved it.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s melt in your melt sandwich I love this is a melt in your mouth crowd pleaser. Yes
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to make year round! So easy and simple to make! I make this ahead and freeze it. Goes great with pineapple coleslaw.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eazy This was so simple and it was amazing will definitely make this again
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Loving this new recipe for BBQ chicken! Delicious flavor and very tender! Awesome!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy This was so easy to make and so good with the hidden valley ranch flavor.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This tasted amazing and my kids loved it, would make again
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow cooker chicken Amazing flavor , moist super easy. Any one can make
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken bbq This was so good and flavorful! Family favorite!!❤
Date published: 2020-06-25
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 134.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards