Slow Cooker Ranch BBQ Pulled Pork Nachos

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 6 hr
  • Total: 6 hr 5 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.8421/5 based on 19 customer reviews

Ingredients (9)

Slow Cooker Ranch BBQ Pulled Pork

Nachos

  • 1 bag tortilla chips
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 avocado
  • 14 sour cream
  • 12 pico de gallo

Steps (3)

Slow Cooker Ranch BBQ Pulled Pork

  • Step 1
    Place pork into a slow cooker. Rub on all sides with the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker. Stir the barbecue sauce with the mustard, and pour on top of the pork, covering as much as possible. Cover the pot and cook on low heat for 6 hours.
  • Step 2
    Remove pork from the slow cooker and pour the sauce into a saucepan. Simmer for about 10-15 minutes until sauce has reduced slightly. While sauce is simmering, shred the meat with two forks. Stir back into the reduced sauce.

Nachos

  • Step 1
    Make a single layer of tortilla chips on an oven-safe platter or tray. Top with some of the pulled pork and cheddar cheese. Build one more layer on top. Place in the oven until the cheese is melted. Scatter with avocado, sour cream and pico de gallo. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(19)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious We made this for a graduation party. Every one love it.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Recipe! I made this exactly as written and the whole family loved it. I bought deli Pico and it was the perfect compliment to the sweet barbecue sauce. Leftovers went fast, too!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO Good! I made this about a week ago and it turned out amazing. Definitely making in the future again
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Porky Pulled pork nachos who new? My recipe book is getting overfull.tastiest pork flavor way to go.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Big Hit This was a huge hit with everyone. There is so much great flavor and a nice change from traditional nachos.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty! So simple and easy to make and the flavor is terrific!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is amazing!!! I love this recipe. It is easy to make and it is delicious.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hearty, and yummy! This recipe is super simple to make and full of delicious flavors, you get the heartiness from the meat and the light side with the other simple ingredients. These are delicious!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from omggg this was a fairly easy dish to make, the whole family loved it!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking Slow This recipe is really good and very easy to prepare. Cook until the pork is fork tender.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe everyone would love I tried this recipe to cook for my family as a experiment to add a few itrms to my game day menu. My family loved it, had enough to take to work too. I offered coleslaw as a option to add to these nachos. A little hot sauce makes it a home run.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Tender and Delicious Let the slow cooker do all the work. This recipe is easy and the meat comes out tender and with great flavor.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COOK SLOW LET IT COOK REALLY SLOW FOR REALLY TENDER MEAT AND FLAVOR.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe! You could always change it up with your choice of BBQ and mustard for a slightly different taste.
Date published: 2018-09-25
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT