Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Beef & Bean Stew

If you're looking for a stew that's tasty and easy to make, our Slow Cooker Ranch Beef and Bean Stew recipe is here to save the day. Tender bites of beef and potato simmered in a flavorful sauce create a dish that'll have everyone craving seconds. The secret is in the Hidden Valley® Bacon Ranch!

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 4 hr
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

  • unpeeled russet potatoes, cut into 1-inch cubes 2
  • chopped onions ½ cup
  • boneless chuck roast, cut into 2-inch cubes 1 pound
  • baked beans in BBQ sauce 1 can (28 ounces)
  • kosher salt and freshly ground pepper, to taste
  • optional garnishes: grated cheddar cheese, chopped green onions or sour cream
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, whisk to combine ½ cup dressing and ¼ cup water.
  2. 2
    In a slow cooker, spread potatoes and onions on the bottom of the slow cooker. Add beef, then pour baked beans over beef, followed by the dressing-water mixture; cover and cook on high for 4 hours.
  3. 3
    Cover and cook on high for 4 hours.
  4. 4

    Before serving, stir in remaining ¼ cup dressing and season with salt and pepper. Serve warm with optional garnishes, if desired.

    Tip: For a sweeter flavor, add ½ cup KC Masterpiece® Original Barbecue Sauce.

    Make Ahead Tip: Make a double batch and freeze in a Glad® Storage Containers.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(51 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

53 Reviews

4.6

recommend 86.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great On a cold wintry day this will give you energy and warm your body
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste This was quick & easy to make, the baked beans & ranch gave it great flavor, will make this again!
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchology Goodness This Was A Very Good Meal To Make When Our Temperature Was 4 Degrees, I Changed It Up A Bit I Added red Beans Instead Of Baked Beans And Added A Little More Ranch To It , It Was A Hit , Everyone Loved It , Very Flavorable , Cozy And Warm
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good meal This is very different from regular stew but it has its own taste and texture which make it delicious.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good different this will get you ready for a good time on a cold day!
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty and different This is a little bit different then regular beef stew, different in a good way. So simple but packed with tons of flavor.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE What a different flavor this RECIPE has made to the TASTEBUDS of this FAMILY
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Crockpot Meal Made alot of sauce/gravy. I used the sweet BBQ sauce since I like sweetness. My husband liked it more than I did.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A different take on stew This recipe was a simple and different take on stew. Not everyone in my family liked it but it was something different. I would suggest cutting the potatoes and meat into smaller cubes, both could have used a little more softening up, but otherwise the recipe was pretty good. We skipped the onions (food allergy) and added carrots instead.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from warm the heart On a cold wintry day this will give you energy and warm your body. Good choice.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make this again and again We made this the other day and it was so tasty and easy to make. We made a double batch and were glad that we did. Tacos are what comes next and then we will see how much is left and make more things.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Ranch Beef & Bean Stew Read more at ht My famly loves Slow Cooker Ranch Beef & Bean Stew its filling and tasty
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We fix this in the crock pot! So delicious! Very simple and easy!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Tough I usally make traditional beef stew but i wanted to try something new. I am so glad that looked at this recipe, the family loved it.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy food We had this yesterday for dinner. So delicious, we made it in the slow cooker. Tastes great on a chilly day. It had just the right amount of spice, yet was very nutritious.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Slow Cooker Recipe My family enjoyed Ranch beef and beans. Use a bag of prewashed potatoes, it’s faster.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad This was tasty, but I'm not a bean fan...kids ate it but weren't impressed. I'm not saying it was bad, just not our thing.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing! This one takes some time but the final product is soooo worth it!!!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my YUM!! This is one of the best slow cooker roasts... so flavorful & filling. However, the only thing that was missing (Yes!! I’m this kind of mom...LOL) was a non-starchy vegetable. I add two bags of rainbow carrots & we prefer Hidden Valley Chili Ranch with this roast. That slight spice is pure perfection!! Don’t let the convenience & ease of this recipe make you think it’s sub-par because the melding of flavors will have anyone believe you slaved over this roast. Enjoy!! Thanks #HVR for another hit!!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks so good this looks amazing and smells great while cooking. very easy to make
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hearty Stew I tried this and it is a hearty meal, however, I think I would add more beans to this dish.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites So easy a child could make this meal. Wish I had known about this one a long time
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for cold weather! Can't wait to try different bean varieties each time!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warmth i made it and on a cold day it warmed everyone's belly
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beans Plus This is as good as it looks and the Chili Ranch Dressing has an unique flavor.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS ONE RANCH BEEF AND BEEN WILL MELT IN YOUR MOUTH, EVERYONE WANTED MORE
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabtastic Hearty easy and tasty quick and simple good for the whole fam
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sawce I bought this recently and I love it's taste and versatility.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heat up dinner time It was a good belly warmer on a cold day. Living in northern US, gives us plenty of days we need a filling and warm meal.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Looks like a perfect winter meal and will give it a try.
Date published: 2017-08-29
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_963, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards