Slow Cooker Ranch Beef & Bean Stew

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 4 hr
  • Total: 4 hr 10 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.675/5 based on 40 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • 2 unpeeled russet potatoes, cut into 1-inch cubes
  • ½ cup chopped onions
  • 1 pound boneless chuck roast, cut into 2-inch cubes
  • 1 can (28 ounces) baked beans in BBQ sauce
  • kosher salt and freshly ground pepper, to taste
  • optional garnishes: grated cheddar cheese, chopped green onions or sour cream

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    In a small bowl, whisk to combine ½ cup dressing and ¼ cup water.
  • Step 2
    In a slow cooker, spread potatoes and onions on the bottom of the slow cooker. Add beef, then pour baked beans over beef, followed by the dressing-water mixture; cover and cook on high for 4 hours.
  • Step 3
    Cover and cook on high for 4 hours.
  • Step 4

    Before serving, stir in remaining ¼ cup dressing and season with salt and pepper. Serve warm with optional garnishes, if desired.

    Tip: For a sweeter flavor, add ½ cup KC Masterpiece® Original Barbecue Sauce.

    Make Ahead Tip: Make a double batch and freeze in a Glad® Storage Containers.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(40)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We fix this in the crock pot! So delicious! Very simple and easy!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Tough I usally make traditional beef stew but i wanted to try something new. I am so glad that looked at this recipe, the family loved it.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy food We had this yesterday for dinner. So delicious, we made it in the slow cooker. Tastes great on a chilly day. It had just the right amount of spice, yet was very nutritious.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Slow Cooker Recipe My family enjoyed Ranch beef and beans. Use a bag of prewashed potatoes, it’s faster.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad This was tasty, but I'm not a bean fan...kids ate it but weren't impressed. I'm not saying it was bad, just not our thing.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing! This one takes some time but the final product is soooo worth it!!!
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my YUM!! This is one of the best slow cooker roasts... so flavorful & filling. However, the only thing that was missing (Yes!! I’m this kind of mom...LOL) was a non-starchy vegetable. I add two bags of rainbow carrots & we prefer Hidden Valley Chili Ranch with this roast. That slight spice is pure perfection!! Don’t let the convenience & ease of this recipe make you think it’s sub-par because the melding of flavors will have anyone believe you slaved over this roast. Enjoy!! Thanks #HVR for another hit!!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks so good this looks amazing and smells great while cooking. very easy to make
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hearty Stew I tried this and it is a hearty meal, however, I think I would add more beans to this dish.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites So easy a child could make this meal. Wish I had known about this one a long time
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for cold weather! Can't wait to try different bean varieties each time!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warmth i made it and on a cold day it warmed everyone's belly
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beans Plus This is as good as it looks and the Chili Ranch Dressing has an unique flavor.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS ONE RANCH BEEF AND BEEN WILL MELT IN YOUR MOUTH, EVERYONE WANTED MORE
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabtastic Hearty easy and tasty quick and simple good for the whole fam
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sawce I bought this recently and I love it's taste and versatility.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heat up dinner time It was a good belly warmer on a cold day. Living in northern US, gives us plenty of days we need a filling and warm meal.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Looks like a perfect winter meal and will give it a try.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love a good slow cooker stew! You will be pleased with this hale and hearty dish, just in time for fall.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dinner dish wouldn't change a thing..great dinner, The family loved it.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort food This is a great easy meal that tastes like you spent all day cooking
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice twist on classic Nice twist on a regular meal in my rotation. will make again
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fiber content Over the years I've made a lot of beef stew. I've changed it up (country stew, irish stew, etc.) here and there and continue to do so. This recipe is a great addition to your recipe box. It's a unique flavor experience and the beans add some nice fiber content.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stew This is a hearty great tasting stew for a cold winter day.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family meal I love one pot dinners. A great family meal with little prep
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from YUM! I made this for my family & everyone enjoyed it! Tasty!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My daughter decided to make this one for me , and it so yummy , I was addicted
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy I followed this recipes exactly and it turned out wonderful! I love cooking in the slow cooker, this is something I will be making more often!
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this! I made this last winter, turned out yummy! would try this one again!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Southwest heaven I'm a slow cooker fanatic, and when I saw this recipe I had to try it right away. I loved the easy way it went together and my husband loved how it tastes! Theres no doubt it will be a staple at our house.
Date published: 2014-06-22
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_963, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 121.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT