Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast

This one-pot roast is the perfect dinner idea for any night of the week. Incorporate our Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Mix Packet for delicious flavor in every bite.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (5)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 498,
Total Fat: 26g 40%,
Saturated Fat: 11g 69%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 156mg 52%,
Sodium: 564mg 25%,
Total Carbohydrates: 20g 7%,
Dietary Fibers: 3g 13%,
Sugars: 2g,
Protein: 46g,
Vitamin A: 5125 IU 103%,
Vitamin C: 19mg 23%,
Calcium: 60mg 6%,
Iron: 6mg 33%,
Potassium: 1221mg 35%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place beef roast in the bowl of a slow cooker. Sprinkle the ranch seasoning mix over the roast and rub in well.
  2. 2
    Pour the beef broth around the roast.
  3. 3
    Set the crockpot to low and cook for 6 hours. Add the potatoes and carrots and cook for another 2 hours. Slice and serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1356 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

210 Reviews

4.9

recommend 87.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious I add celery and onions to mine, reminds me of the recipe my mother cooked
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Pot Roast The family loved this pot roast. It was the perfect comfort food with Ranch Mashed Potatoes.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crockpot Pot Roast HVR style This recipe was very easy to follow and the results were amazing my entire family really liked it.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ambrosiac Results This recipe was very easy to follow and the results were amazing my entire family really liked it.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe Loved this recipe. So straightforward and easy. Delicious too.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love pot roast and this recipe is very easy to make and so tasty
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast This is mouth watering home cooked beef stew which is a delight to enjoy.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!!! This is one of my absolute favorite meals to make!!! Your family will thank you!
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to make this was really easy to make. It was great tasting, very satisfying and my entire family loved it
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Breasy I made this recipe without carrots and it was perfect
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste Great! I made this for a surprise dinner for my husband. He loved it ! He wants me to make it again soon ! It was easy to make and was so good ...
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist and tender! This is an instant family favorite! Very easy to make.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will really love it One two three and your finished preparing. Then just slow cook and wait. Then enjoy!
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added more ranch seasoning I had to add a bit more ranch seasoning than called for but other than that.. this recipe is the only one I’ll use from now on! Best pot roast ever
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I have made this several times and it always comes out so good. Everyone loves it.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tender and delicious! I made this last month and absolutely loved it! My house smelled so good! I just bought another roast and will be making this again.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Pot Roast I thought I'd try this instead of my usual pot roast. We'll have it again!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast Slow cooked and used Beef short ribs. meat falling off bone. Ranch just put max flavor on these ribs.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW roast AND ranch? YES I have a new go to. Never will my roast be the same
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beef Ranch Roast with Peppers This is the easiest, nummiest meal you could ever prepare. A slow cooker and HVR sprinkled all over the roast and beef consume with a jar of sliced pepperoncini and Flavor Town, here we come!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious This is very easy to make and it is delicious. It is worth a try and your meat and potato guy will love this meal.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made this for dinner the meat was very tender but needed just a little more flavor for the 3.87lb beef roast I had and would have liked the juice be a little richer - I will probably make it again with some adjustments.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Definitely looking and taste amazing! Definitely recommend this
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I made this a few weeks ago and it was delicious!! I think it could use two packets of Hidden Valley Ranch instead of one. It was also my first time making a roast.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing roast Once you make this roast, you will not go back to the old way. It is a little salty but so so good.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing good Definitely looking and taste amazing! Definitely recommend this
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but needs more This cooked PERFECTLY. I only made 2 lbs. of meat so cut two hours off the cook time, and it was absolutely perfect. It was a little bland, though- since the meat gets rubbed with seasoning, it had a good amount of flavor, but the potatoes in particular just tasted completely plain. Next time I plan to use another reviewers' suggestion and add lots of butter, along with some salt and pepper.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family loved this I made this for a Sunday dinner and my family loved it. There were no leftovers at all
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I made this a week ago and love it with the ranch in it it was so good and my family love it also.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I always add a little more ranch to my recipes but this was delicious
Date published: 2020-12-13
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 103.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards