Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast

This one-pot Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Roast recipe is the perfect dinner idea for any night of the week. Incorporate our Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Mix Packet for delicious flavor in every bite.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place beef roast in the bowl of a slow cooker. Sprinkle the ranch seasoning mix over the roast and rub in well.
  2. 2
    Pour the beef broth around the roast.
  3. 3
    Set the crockpot to low and cook for 6 hours. Add the potatoes and carrots and cook for another 2 hours. Slice and serve hot.
    1. 1
      Add 1½ tablespoons oil to the bottom of your multi-cooker. Select the “sauté” setting and choose high heat.
    2. 2
      Sprinkle the ranch seasoning all over the roast. When the oil is hot and shimmering, add the beef. Cook until well-browned on all sides, about four minutes per side.
    3. 3
      Pour the beef broth around the roast and add the potatoes and carrots. Secure lid, setting pressure valve to “sealing.” Switch from sauté to “manual” or “pressure cook,” and cook on high-pressure for 1 hour 20 minutes (or 20 minutes per pound). Select “cancel” to turn off the machine.
    4. 4
      Allow the pressure valve to natural pressure release for at least 10 minutes, then quick-release the pressure turning the seal to “venting.”

    * Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1741 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

245 Reviews

4.9

recommend 86.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I made this tonight and it was a hit for the whole family. It has so much flavor and just very filling.
Date published: 2024-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roast This is a great supper dish roast is tender and tasty
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This was so good, my picky daughter wanted seconds!!! That speaks volumes!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tender meat, amazing flavor! Made this for New Year's Eve dinner and it was a HIT! Meat was tender and the flavor was out of this world. Will make again and again!
Date published: 2024-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Such a delicious and easy to make recipe. Will for sure be making again.
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Roast Great ranch and beef flavor. The broth kept the roast moist and can be used for dipping.
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great and easy Just made this for tonight’s dinner, and it really is tasty. The kids will definitely love it, also. It is a recipe worthy of 5 stars, due to easiness and taste and versatility. The only reason I removed one star is because I think some of those other preparation alternatives should be noted (side note: if they were and I overlooked them, I do apologize). Reference to alternatives (just a few): letting dry rub sit on roast for a few hours prior to cooking; cooking at a different temp and/or with all ingredients at once; using half the ranch packet with meat and then the other when adding veggies, if doing so separately…and so on.
Date published: 2023-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RECIPE!! GREAT RECIPE AND FILLING RECIPE FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY!!
Date published: 2023-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy! My grandma made this the other day for me and it was so good! Left overs didn’t last long.
Date published: 2023-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious My family loved it! Tastes great! My kids normally didn't like roast but they love it with the ranch seasoning on it!
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept I added salt pepper smoked Papricka onion and garlic Cajun seasoning and It was awesome i paired it with Mac and cheese and green beans with bacon in it 🥰
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite This is a family favorite. So easy to put together and it also makes great left overs!!
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was a family favorite!!!! Only thing that I did different was add more spice! But the meat was tender and moist!
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mississippi Pot Roast Excellent and easy!!! Tastes great!! Very simple after spending so much time on christmas and New Year’s preparations.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious I made this about a week ago. It was delicious and so easy. Just set the crock pot and slow cook it all. I used venison neck roast and was so good. I wasn't sure how I would all mix and pair together but it smelled so good and was just as delicious as it smelled
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOT JUST A REGULAR, BUT A FAVORITE!!!! This is a family favorite!!!! It is a great recipe that I am sure you will enjoy. I add onions (and a stalk of celery, just for flavor). Try it, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful potroast Through in slow cooker and end result is a flavorful ranch potroast the entire family will love. Melts in your mouth!
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fam fav Perfectly seasoned and tender! Have done this recipe in crockpot and instant pot. Great both ways
Date published: 2022-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy crockpot meal This recipe was more than amazing. All the kids ate it and some asked for seconds. This is an easy recipe that I can put in before I go to work, have the vegetables cut up so when my daughter gets home from school she can add the vegetables. By the time I get home dinner is ready to be served. The only difference is is I added onions red skin potatoes and celery to this recipe and it was tasty. Will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome A great tasting meal the whole family will love! Taste so good!
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and delicious This recipe just made a busy day meal easy for my family. It's so tender and delicious.!! My son and husband ate it up. I was lucky to get a bite. They only thing that I did different was to add two crushed and chopped garlic cloves to the bottom of the pan. This cooked all day while I finished up a few projects, and was ready when the recipe said it would be. The smell filling the house was scrumptious. Thanks Hidden Valley for a new favorite for us.
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow cooker dinner I make this about once a month it's the best way to make tender beef pot roast, I like to add sweet potatoes and other vegetables to it, everything comes out super juicy and tender and my kids can't get enough!
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I ever tasted This was incredible the ranch gives it so much flavor ! Its my top pick for a Sunday dinner its perfect !
Date published: 2022-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! What a great tasting beef dish, we will do it again!
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Easy to make easy to clean up! Everyone enjoyed! Will be making again
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Good recipe! I'd definitely make this one again for my family.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dinner So easy to make and very good. I love slow cooker dinners that make the house smell so good without hard, long day of cooking!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious As a working mom I'm always looking for easy and tasty recipes. This one is one of my top choices to make during cold months. Nothing is better than throwing ingredients into a slow cooker and letting it cook all day. I am not shy with the seasoning either! The meat comes out tender, juicy and flavorful. I serve it over jasmine rice. Eating it is like giving my family a warm hug.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Tasty! I made this recently & it was super easy & so tasty! The meat was delicious, tender and flavorful! This is a keeper!
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum!! Just made this and everyone loved it. Meat was so tender, great flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2021-12-09
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 113.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules