Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast

This one-pot Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Roast recipe is the perfect dinner idea for any night of the week. Incorporate our Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Mix Packet for delicious flavor in every bite.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 498,
Total Fat: 26g 40%,
Saturated Fat: 11g 69%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 156mg 52%,
Sodium: 564mg 25%,
Total Carbohydrates: 20g 7%,
Dietary Fibers: 3g 13%,
Sugars: 2g,
Protein: 46g,
Vitamin A: 5125 IU 103%,
Vitamin C: 19mg 23%,
Calcium: 60mg 6%,
Iron: 6mg 33%,
Potassium: 1221mg 35%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place beef roast in the bowl of a slow cooker. Sprinkle the ranch seasoning mix over the roast and rub in well.
  2. 2
    Pour the beef broth around the roast.
  3. 3
    Set the crockpot to low and cook for 6 hours. Add the potatoes and carrots and cook for another 2 hours. Slice and serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1592 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

229 Reviews

4.9

recommend 86% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful potroast Through in slow cooker and end result is a flavorful ranch potroast the entire family will love. Melts in your mouth!
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fam fav Perfectly seasoned and tender! Have done this recipe in crockpot and instant pot. Great both ways
Date published: 2022-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy crockpot meal This recipe was more than amazing. All the kids ate it and some asked for seconds. This is an easy recipe that I can put in before I go to work, have the vegetables cut up so when my daughter gets home from school she can add the vegetables. By the time I get home dinner is ready to be served. The only difference is is I added onions red skin potatoes and celery to this recipe and it was tasty. Will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome A great tasting meal the whole family will love! Taste so good!
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and delicious This recipe just made a busy day meal easy for my family. It's so tender and delicious.!! My son and husband ate it up. I was lucky to get a bite. They only thing that I did different was to add two crushed and chopped garlic cloves to the bottom of the pan. This cooked all day while I finished up a few projects, and was ready when the recipe said it would be. The smell filling the house was scrumptious. Thanks Hidden Valley for a new favorite for us.
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow cooker dinner I make this about once a month it's the best way to make tender beef pot roast, I like to add sweet potatoes and other vegetables to it, everything comes out super juicy and tender and my kids can't get enough!
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I ever tasted This was incredible the ranch gives it so much flavor ! Its my top pick for a Sunday dinner its perfect !
Date published: 2022-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! What a great tasting beef dish, we will do it again!
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Easy to make easy to clean up! Everyone enjoyed! Will be making again
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Good recipe! I'd definitely make this one again for my family.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dinner So easy to make and very good. I love slow cooker dinners that make the house smell so good without hard, long day of cooking!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious As a working mom I'm always looking for easy and tasty recipes. This one is one of my top choices to make during cold months. Nothing is better than throwing ingredients into a slow cooker and letting it cook all day. I am not shy with the seasoning either! The meat comes out tender, juicy and flavorful. I serve it over jasmine rice. Eating it is like giving my family a warm hug.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Tasty! I made this recently & it was super easy & so tasty! The meat was delicious, tender and flavorful! This is a keeper!
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum!! Just made this and everyone loved it. Meat was so tender, great flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy My husband loves pot roast and this was easy and great!
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pot roast ! I made this a while back its so good when the meat gets crispy in there with the seasoning makes it pretty tasty I use a little less liquid in mine
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious I add celery and onions to mine, reminds me of the recipe my mother cooked
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Pot Roast The family loved this pot roast. It was the perfect comfort food with Ranch Mashed Potatoes.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crockpot Pot Roast HVR style This recipe was very easy to follow and the results were amazing my entire family really liked it.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ambrosiac Results This recipe was very easy to follow and the results were amazing my entire family really liked it.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe Loved this recipe. So straightforward and easy. Delicious too.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love pot roast and this recipe is very easy to make and so tasty
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast This is mouth watering home cooked beef stew which is a delight to enjoy.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!!! This is one of my absolute favorite meals to make!!! Your family will thank you!
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to make this was really easy to make. It was great tasting, very satisfying and my entire family loved it
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Breasy I made this recipe without carrots and it was perfect
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste Great! I made this for a surprise dinner for my husband. He loved it ! He wants me to make it again soon ! It was easy to make and was so good ...
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist and tender! This is an instant family favorite! Very easy to make.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will really love it One two three and your finished preparing. Then just slow cook and wait. Then enjoy!
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added more ranch seasoning I had to add a bit more ranch seasoning than called for but other than that.. this recipe is the only one I’ll use from now on! Best pot roast ever
Date published: 2021-04-13
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_214
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 151.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards