Save
Email
Print

Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 8 hr
  • Total: 8 hr 10 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.8895/5 based on 181 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Place beef roast in the bowl of a slow cooker. Sprinkle the ranch seasoning mix over the roast and rub in well.
  • Step 2
    Pour the beef broth around the roast.
  • Step 3
    Set the crockpot to low and cook for 6 hours. Add the potatoes and carrots and cook for another 2 hours. Slice and serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (738 people made this)

Recipe Nutritional Information

Calories 498

% Daily Value*

Total Fat 26g 40%
Saturated Fat 11g 69%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 156mg 52%
Sodium 564mg 25%
Total Carbohydrates 20g 7%
Dietary Fibers 3g 13%
Sugars 2g
Protein 46g
Vitamin A 5125 IU 103%
Vitamin C 19mg 23%
Calcium 60mg 6%
Iron 6mg 33%
Potassium 1221mg 35%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but needs more This cooked PERFECTLY. I only made 2 lbs. of meat so cut two hours off the cook time, and it was absolutely perfect. It was a little bland, though- since the meat gets rubbed with seasoning, it had a good amount of flavor, but the potatoes in particular just tasted completely plain. Next time I plan to use another reviewers' suggestion and add lots of butter, along with some salt and pepper.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family loved this I made this for a Sunday dinner and my family loved it. There were no leftovers at all
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I made this a week ago and love it with the ranch in it it was so good and my family love it also.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I always add a little more ranch to my recipes but this was delicious
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Recipe to Make Again and Again I made this today in the slow cooker (except for the veggies, only the meat). Came out fork tender after 8 hours of slow simmering. It's fantastic and I will make this again and again.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I tried this recipe and it came out good. If I try it again, I think it needs other seasonings to be even better. I will add salt and pepper on the roast before putting on the ranch seasoning.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible and easy Because of time, I cooked for four hours on high instead. Turned out incredible, the meat was so delicious.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste. So moist and just soft. Melts in your mouth. Full of flavor.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This is my now good to way to make a good roast. Add a few extras spices but over all, love the way it comes out.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Delicious and so fast to make in the instant pot. Great for busy nights.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flavorful The ranch makes the pot roast taste very delightful and juicy.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I found this recipe for a ranch pot roast and it's absolutely one of our new family favorite, easy to cook and it's delicious.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Approved I tried this recipe in the hopes that most of the family would eat it because I have picky eaters. Everyone actually enjoyed the same meal. That never happens.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Beef pot roast is a staple once a month, following this recipe has made it so we now enjoy the meal at least 2/3x a month
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delish This makes the best roast! Extremely tender & full of flavor
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melt in your mouth Tried this out and it was so tasty and tender. I would defiantly recommend
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Perfect comfort food to make during the cold months
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Winter Meal I would agree with another reviewer that adding garlic also adds a lot to this dish. It is the perfect heavy winter meal.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Beef I saw this online and made it. I grow garlic so I added sliced garlic....quite a bit! It was awesome!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe The ranch packet gives beef roast a great flavor. I like to add a bit of banana peppers and their juice. It makes this dish even more flavorful and tender.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our favorites! This recipe is so easy to make and delicious. It’s full of flavor and even better the next day. This is one meal I know everyone in the family will eat without complaint
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite i have very picky eaters wouldn't eat a roast but really loved ranch on everything. Well here it is they helped me prep it and it's now a family favorite. Very delicious and tons of flavor.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I made this a month ago ,we really liked it , it put more flavor into the meat and made it fork tender ,my new recipe ,there were no left overs ,which made my husband very upset ,so I will be fixing this again in a werk.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delicious I thought my pot roast was good before but boy I was wrong , this recipe is absolutely ridiculously DELICIOUS, that whole family loves, yes even the picky eaters
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice twist on a classic. Really great addition to pot roast. The family scarfed it down.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice upgrade This is a great upgrade to a traditionally classic meal.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy I made this last week and it was so good and we even enjoyed the left overs the next day! I will make it again
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fork tender This roast is flavorful and for tender i used radishes instead of potatoes since i am currently doing low carb!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST POT ROAST This is so easy to make! Beef so tender you cut it with a fork, of course! It's so tender & juicy, too
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Love this roast! Family favorite we make often! We use ranch seasoning on almost everything!
Date published: 2020-07-16
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards