Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast

This one-pot Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Roast recipe is the perfect dinner idea for any night of the week. Incorporate our Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Mix Packet for delicious flavor in every bite.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 498,
Total Fat: 26g 40%,
Saturated Fat: 11g 69%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 156mg 52%,
Sodium: 564mg 25%,
Total Carbohydrates: 20g 7%,
Dietary Fibers: 3g 13%,
Sugars: 2g,
Protein: 46g,
Vitamin A: 5125 IU 103%,
Vitamin C: 19mg 23%,
Calcium: 60mg 6%,
Iron: 6mg 33%,
Potassium: 1221mg 35%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place beef roast in the bowl of a slow cooker. Sprinkle the ranch seasoning mix over the roast and rub in well.
  2. 2
    Pour the beef broth around the roast.
  3. 3
    Set the crockpot to low and cook for 6 hours. Add the potatoes and carrots and cook for another 2 hours. Slice and serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1481 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

221 Reviews

4.9

recommend 85.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Easy to make easy to clean up! Everyone enjoyed! Will be making again
Date published: 2022-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Good recipe! I'd definitely make this one again for my family.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dinner So easy to make and very good. I love slow cooker dinners that make the house smell so good without hard, long day of cooking!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious As a working mom I'm always looking for easy and tasty recipes. This one is one of my top choices to make during cold months. Nothing is better than throwing ingredients into a slow cooker and letting it cook all day. I am not shy with the seasoning either! The meat comes out tender, juicy and flavorful. I serve it over jasmine rice. Eating it is like giving my family a warm hug.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Tasty! I made this recently & it was super easy & so tasty! The meat was delicious, tender and flavorful! This is a keeper!
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum!! Just made this and everyone loved it. Meat was so tender, great flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy My husband loves pot roast and this was easy and great!
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pot roast ! I made this a while back its so good when the meat gets crispy in there with the seasoning makes it pretty tasty I use a little less liquid in mine
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious I add celery and onions to mine, reminds me of the recipe my mother cooked
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Pot Roast The family loved this pot roast. It was the perfect comfort food with Ranch Mashed Potatoes.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crockpot Pot Roast HVR style This recipe was very easy to follow and the results were amazing my entire family really liked it.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ambrosiac Results This recipe was very easy to follow and the results were amazing my entire family really liked it.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe Loved this recipe. So straightforward and easy. Delicious too.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love pot roast and this recipe is very easy to make and so tasty
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast This is mouth watering home cooked beef stew which is a delight to enjoy.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!!! This is one of my absolute favorite meals to make!!! Your family will thank you!
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to make this was really easy to make. It was great tasting, very satisfying and my entire family loved it
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Breasy I made this recipe without carrots and it was perfect
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste Great! I made this for a surprise dinner for my husband. He loved it ! He wants me to make it again soon ! It was easy to make and was so good ...
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist and tender! This is an instant family favorite! Very easy to make.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will really love it One two three and your finished preparing. Then just slow cook and wait. Then enjoy!
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added more ranch seasoning I had to add a bit more ranch seasoning than called for but other than that.. this recipe is the only one I’ll use from now on! Best pot roast ever
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I have made this several times and it always comes out so good. Everyone loves it.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tender and delicious! I made this last month and absolutely loved it! My house smelled so good! I just bought another roast and will be making this again.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Pot Roast I thought I'd try this instead of my usual pot roast. We'll have it again!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast Slow cooked and used Beef short ribs. meat falling off bone. Ranch just put max flavor on these ribs.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW roast AND ranch? YES I have a new go to. Never will my roast be the same
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beef Ranch Roast with Peppers This is the easiest, nummiest meal you could ever prepare. A slow cooker and HVR sprinkled all over the roast and beef consume with a jar of sliced pepperoncini and Flavor Town, here we come!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious This is very easy to make and it is delicious. It is worth a try and your meat and potato guy will love this meal.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made this for dinner the meat was very tender but needed just a little more flavor for the 3.87lb beef roast I had and would have liked the juice be a little richer - I will probably make it again with some adjustments.
Date published: 2021-01-31
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards