Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast

This one-pot Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Roast recipe is the perfect dinner idea for any night of the week. Incorporate our Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Mix Packet for delicious flavor in every bite.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 498,
Total Fat: 26g 40%,
Saturated Fat: 11g 69%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 156mg 52%,
Sodium: 564mg 25%,
Total Carbohydrates: 20g 7%,
Dietary Fibers: 3g 13%,
Sugars: 2g,
Protein: 46g,
Vitamin A: 5125 IU 103%,
Vitamin C: 19mg 23%,
Calcium: 60mg 6%,
Iron: 6mg 33%,
Potassium: 1221mg 35%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place beef roast in the bowl of a slow cooker. Sprinkle the ranch seasoning mix over the roast and rub in well.
  2. 2
    Pour the beef broth around the roast.
  3. 3
    Set the crockpot to low and cook for 6 hours. Add the potatoes and carrots and cook for another 2 hours. Slice and serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1486 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

224 Reviews

4.9

recommend 85.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious This is very easy to make and it is delicious. It is worth a try and your meat and potato guy will love this meal.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made this for dinner the meat was very tender but needed just a little more flavor for the 3.87lb beef roast I had and would have liked the juice be a little richer - I will probably make it again with some adjustments.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Definitely looking and taste amazing! Definitely recommend this
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I made this a few weeks ago and it was delicious!! I think it could use two packets of Hidden Valley Ranch instead of one. It was also my first time making a roast.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing roast Once you make this roast, you will not go back to the old way. It is a little salty but so so good.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing good Definitely looking and taste amazing! Definitely recommend this
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but needs more This cooked PERFECTLY. I only made 2 lbs. of meat so cut two hours off the cook time, and it was absolutely perfect. It was a little bland, though- since the meat gets rubbed with seasoning, it had a good amount of flavor, but the potatoes in particular just tasted completely plain. Next time I plan to use another reviewers' suggestion and add lots of butter, along with some salt and pepper.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family loved this I made this for a Sunday dinner and my family loved it. There were no leftovers at all
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I made this a week ago and love it with the ranch in it it was so good and my family love it also.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I always add a little more ranch to my recipes but this was delicious
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Recipe to Make Again and Again I made this today in the slow cooker (except for the veggies, only the meat). Came out fork tender after 8 hours of slow simmering. It's fantastic and I will make this again and again.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I tried this recipe and it came out good. If I try it again, I think it needs other seasonings to be even better. I will add salt and pepper on the roast before putting on the ranch seasoning.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible and easy Because of time, I cooked for four hours on high instead. Turned out incredible, the meat was so delicious.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste. So moist and just soft. Melts in your mouth. Full of flavor.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This is my now good to way to make a good roast. Add a few extras spices but over all, love the way it comes out.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Delicious and so fast to make in the instant pot. Great for busy nights.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flavorful The ranch makes the pot roast taste very delightful and juicy.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I found this recipe for a ranch pot roast and it's absolutely one of our new family favorite, easy to cook and it's delicious.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Approved I tried this recipe in the hopes that most of the family would eat it because I have picky eaters. Everyone actually enjoyed the same meal. That never happens.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Beef pot roast is a staple once a month, following this recipe has made it so we now enjoy the meal at least 2/3x a month
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delish This makes the best roast! Extremely tender & full of flavor
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melt in your mouth Tried this out and it was so tasty and tender. I would defiantly recommend
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Perfect comfort food to make during the cold months
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Winter Meal I would agree with another reviewer that adding garlic also adds a lot to this dish. It is the perfect heavy winter meal.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Beef I saw this online and made it. I grow garlic so I added sliced garlic....quite a bit! It was awesome!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe The ranch packet gives beef roast a great flavor. I like to add a bit of banana peppers and their juice. It makes this dish even more flavorful and tender.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our favorites! This recipe is so easy to make and delicious. It’s full of flavor and even better the next day. This is one meal I know everyone in the family will eat without complaint
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite i have very picky eaters wouldn't eat a roast but really loved ranch on everything. Well here it is they helped me prep it and it's now a family favorite. Very delicious and tons of flavor.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I made this a month ago ,we really liked it , it put more flavor into the meat and made it fork tender ,my new recipe ,there were no left overs ,which made my husband very upset ,so I will be fixing this again in a werk.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delicious I thought my pot roast was good before but boy I was wrong , this recipe is absolutely ridiculously DELICIOUS, that whole family loves, yes even the picky eaters
Date published: 2020-08-13
  • y_2022, m_8, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 180.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards