Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast

This one-pot Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Roast recipe is the perfect dinner idea for any night of the week. Incorporate our Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Mix Packet for delicious flavor in every bite.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 498,
Total Fat: 26g 40%,
Saturated Fat: 11g 69%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 156mg 52%,
Sodium: 564mg 25%,
Total Carbohydrates: 20g 7%,
Dietary Fibers: 3g 13%,
Sugars: 2g,
Protein: 46g,
Vitamin A: 5125 IU 103%,
Vitamin C: 19mg 23%,
Calcium: 60mg 6%,
Iron: 6mg 33%,
Potassium: 1221mg 35%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place beef roast in the bowl of a slow cooker. Sprinkle the ranch seasoning mix over the roast and rub in well.
  2. 2
    Pour the beef broth around the roast.
  3. 3
    Set the crockpot to low and cook for 6 hours. Add the potatoes and carrots and cook for another 2 hours. Slice and serve hot.
    1. 1
      Add 1½ tablespoons oil to the bottom of your multi-cooker. Select the “sauté” setting and choose high heat.
    2. 2
      Sprinkle the ranch seasoning all over the roast. When the oil is hot and shimmering, add the beef. Cook until well-browned on all sides, about four minutes per side.
    3. 3
      Pour the beef broth around the roast and add the potatoes and carrots. Secure lid, setting pressure valve to “sealing.” Switch from sauté to “manual” or “pressure cook,” and cook on high-pressure for 1 hour 20 minutes (or 20 minutes per pound). Select “cancel” to turn off the machine.
    4. 4
      Allow the pressure valve to natural pressure release for at least 10 minutes, then quick-release the pressure turning the seal to “venting.”

    * Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1622 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

233 Reviews

4.9

recommend 85.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste Great! I made this for a surprise dinner for my husband. He loved it ! He wants me to make it again soon ! It was easy to make and was so good ...
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist and tender! This is an instant family favorite! Very easy to make.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will really love it One two three and your finished preparing. Then just slow cook and wait. Then enjoy!
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added more ranch seasoning I had to add a bit more ranch seasoning than called for but other than that.. this recipe is the only one I’ll use from now on! Best pot roast ever
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I have made this several times and it always comes out so good. Everyone loves it.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tender and delicious! I made this last month and absolutely loved it! My house smelled so good! I just bought another roast and will be making this again.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Pot Roast I thought I'd try this instead of my usual pot roast. We'll have it again!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast Slow cooked and used Beef short ribs. meat falling off bone. Ranch just put max flavor on these ribs.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW roast AND ranch? YES I have a new go to. Never will my roast be the same
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beef Ranch Roast with Peppers This is the easiest, nummiest meal you could ever prepare. A slow cooker and HVR sprinkled all over the roast and beef consume with a jar of sliced pepperoncini and Flavor Town, here we come!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious This is very easy to make and it is delicious. It is worth a try and your meat and potato guy will love this meal.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made this for dinner the meat was very tender but needed just a little more flavor for the 3.87lb beef roast I had and would have liked the juice be a little richer - I will probably make it again with some adjustments.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Definitely looking and taste amazing! Definitely recommend this
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I made this a few weeks ago and it was delicious!! I think it could use two packets of Hidden Valley Ranch instead of one. It was also my first time making a roast.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing roast Once you make this roast, you will not go back to the old way. It is a little salty but so so good.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing good Definitely looking and taste amazing! Definitely recommend this
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but needs more This cooked PERFECTLY. I only made 2 lbs. of meat so cut two hours off the cook time, and it was absolutely perfect. It was a little bland, though- since the meat gets rubbed with seasoning, it had a good amount of flavor, but the potatoes in particular just tasted completely plain. Next time I plan to use another reviewers' suggestion and add lots of butter, along with some salt and pepper.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family loved this I made this for a Sunday dinner and my family loved it. There were no leftovers at all
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I made this a week ago and love it with the ranch in it it was so good and my family love it also.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I always add a little more ranch to my recipes but this was delicious
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Recipe to Make Again and Again I made this today in the slow cooker (except for the veggies, only the meat). Came out fork tender after 8 hours of slow simmering. It's fantastic and I will make this again and again.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I tried this recipe and it came out good. If I try it again, I think it needs other seasonings to be even better. I will add salt and pepper on the roast before putting on the ranch seasoning.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible and easy Because of time, I cooked for four hours on high instead. Turned out incredible, the meat was so delicious.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste. So moist and just soft. Melts in your mouth. Full of flavor.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This is my now good to way to make a good roast. Add a few extras spices but over all, love the way it comes out.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Delicious and so fast to make in the instant pot. Great for busy nights.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flavorful The ranch makes the pot roast taste very delightful and juicy.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I found this recipe for a ranch pot roast and it's absolutely one of our new family favorite, easy to cook and it's delicious.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Approved I tried this recipe in the hopes that most of the family would eat it because I have picky eaters. Everyone actually enjoyed the same meal. That never happens.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Beef pot roast is a staple once a month, following this recipe has made it so we now enjoy the meal at least 2/3x a month
Date published: 2020-10-06
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 176.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards